Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: Disney land.
Great experience. The rooms were perfect. Like the pools and exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. We got such a great deal on the 4th of July weekend that I figured it would be subpar but it was wonderful! Very nice clean rooms. Pools were very clean as well! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything that I wrote above - modern, spacious, clean, well-equipped rooms. Lovely grounds and pool, and crazy golf, excellent location for parks.
Cons: The adjoining doors between suites A and B should be blocked up to give a better level of sound protection.
Location: Excellent location, just off the main road, very easy to find. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. A Wal-Mart is just a few miles away too.
Our stay here got off to a rocky start at check in, as we were told they had overbooked and that we were to stay over the road at their sister resort, Cypress Pointe. On inspecting the room we had been given a double bed for our 2 teenage kids - not ideal to say the least! So we complained, and lo and behold were sent back to Grande Villas to a fantastic 2 bedroomed suite with twin beds for my teens - just like we had ordered online. So after this glitch, we were thrilled with the room - modern, clean, spacious and with a very well equipped kitchen. The bathrooms (two!) were clean and modern, the screened in balcony was excellent as it stopped mosquitos biting you, and we also had a washing machine and tumble drier! Glitch No 2 came when some new people arrived in the suite next door, at 4 in the morning, being very loud, and then SMOKING - the smoke came in through our vents and stunk out the kids' bathroom! We rang Reception, who sent out Security, and this solved the problem thankfully. This is the only flaw in the design of the suites - you are at the mercy of your neighbours, as there is an adjoining door, that is paper-thin, and the noise travels through. If I ran the hotel, I would look into blocking up the majority of the adjoining doors to give a better level of sound protection. But all in all we had a fantastic stay, and the Hotel Manager could not have been more pleasant and helpful, and sorted the problem guest issue very swiftly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice, pleasant experience

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location and accomodations
Cons: More flexibility in check out time
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Not very far from main access routes to shopping and amusements.
This hotel was in an ideal location to where I was visiting. The room was very comfortable and nice. The propert was well maintained (parking lot, grounds, pool area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom

Great Disney Access

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We wanted accomodations that included kitchen, laundry, pool, and easy access; we go all of that and more. Excellent choice for my family and one I'd recommend for families with similar interests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were there for our son's graduation from Full Sail University so we were not able to take advantage of the hotels amenities. But from what we saw you could stay there for a relaxing week and have plenty of things to do. There are lots of restaurants to choose from so that is a plus for my picky teens. Rooms were clean, spacious and well kept but decor was slightly dated. But not enough to deter us from a return visit. A few things that would have made our 4 day stay better; (1) a better mattress on the pull out couch. My teens had to sleep on the pull out and they said it was very uncomfortable. They woke up with aches and pains. (2) It would have been better to have had tile floors in the room for those that have allergies. (3) the AC was not working properly. With 6 people staying in the room, the room was a bit hot. And (4) we were charged a daily fee for the mini golf and other activities even though we were unable to use them. If they aren't going to be included in the hotel rate then the fee should only be charged for those that use that activity. Aside from those few issues we would return for just a relaxing vacation so that we could enjoy the amenities they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice space. Close to all the parks.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The kids loved having access to the volcano pool. Mom and dad loved the jacuzzi and having a kitchen. Very clean but our unit could have used new carpeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel and good location but you ha to provide

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: like pools and enverment and location
Cons: I suggest to arrange air port suttels and Disney coaches
Location: Location is very nice
It was very nice and best,we enjoyed lot and we had a good at your Resort thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june from ireland

Lovely resort very close to downtown Disney

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Space allowed us to be very comfortable and relax on days off from the parks.
Cons: The take away food in shop was not not particularly good. The noise from TV in 1 bedroom apartment was very loud.
Location: Within 5 minutes drive from downtown Disney. Plenty of restaurants and grocery shops close by.
Having found grande villas resort on Expedia for a very reasonable price we weren't expecting too much. Our 2 bedroom apartment surpassed all expectations. The apartment was not only spacious but extremely comfortable. It was also newly renovated so it had a luxurious feel to it (new carpets etc). The proximity to the Disney world resort was an added bonus. Having traveled with a 2 year old we were delighted to see the balcony was covered in. Altogether a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort - More than I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I chose the Grande Villa Resort since it came as a package deal through my travel site. The price was right and the pictures were good. I was pleased to find very courteous staff and the room had everything I could need for a nice stay. If you are a family it is perfect. Lots of things to do in the resort and a kitchen to help you eat in.