Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Spacious, well equipped and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: size and standard of accomodation
Cons: Park tickets to available to purchase without the need to attend a timeshare presentation, got them at the parks
Location: Universal parks 10/15 minutes away Disney parks similiar
The photographs of this complex do not do it justice. really nice accommodation and very reasonable price given the size, and standard of accommodation. Didn't get too much chance to use on site facilities, however very good. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Excellent Choice!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Close proximity to lots of restaurants, Disney, other theme parks and shopping. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was perfect for 2 and looked exactly like the pictures online. Only con to the one bedroom (which didnt bother us) was there is no dishwasher or W/D in the unit, however a laundry facility was located in building. The staff was always friendly and hospitable. Will definitely return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Bugs in room didn't offer new room and things went

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Lots of things to do
Cons: Na
Location: Good location close to most attractions
Fine, friendly staff ,nice atmosphere, lots to do. Parking limited at night . All amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 year in a row and always happy

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location Quite Clean Value for money
Cons: Wifi si of poor quality in rooms
Location: Disney world Premium outlet Perkins, bonefish, Joe crab shack
I always spend 10 days in october and this year was great again. Good sleep, nice pools and hot tubs, perfect location, big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Grand Villas Resort

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Our stay in the Grand Villas Resort was wonderful. Not only was it reasonable in price but allow us the comforts of home. Easy check in, Easy check out, clean, and centrally located to EVERYTHING in Orlando. I am keeping this resort on my lists to stay again. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Bargain

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Room size and value
Location: Disney World is very close.
This resort was a real bargain. Rooms were large and clean. While it's an older resort is has been kept up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

excellent location. lovely condo

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: size of condo, close to all things Disney and of course shopping!
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: close to Disney, shopping, excellent resturants near by. Easy walking distance to everything
we stayed at the grand villas resort in Orlando. awesome location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Great pools.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The pools, activities ( tennis, mini putt, organized activities, playground for kids.) cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Ceiling fan on balcony, more versatile atm (other atms in States work with chip cards)
Location: Not much without a car.
The pool I used was a good size and perfect temperature. The place was clean and staff were helpful. The ATM wouldn't work with chip cards and the little store, which was well stocked, wouldn't take a chipped debit card. They were able to get my credit card to work thankfully, since I couldn't get any cash out of the atm. My only other complaint was the balcony. Walls extended on either side pass my balcony so I could only see 5 feet of parking lot and there was no breeze. I saw other balconies were better and they had ceiling fans on their balconies. All I had was a light. The one bedroom suite was small and I wouldn't have wanted to be in it with more than 2 people. I was alone so it was okay. There were lots of towels, dishes, pots and pans and toilet paper provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great experience !

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel is located close to restaurants and shops. The room was small but well equipt with all the amenities of home. It is a small but suitable space for a family of 4, for a couple of days. Very clean and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Easy to get to the parks.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was nice. Staff was also. Only didn't like the add'l charge of WIFI or shuttle to park. They charge resort fees and this should be included in my option.