Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alta from carmel, indiana

Location, clean, modern resort

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great experience from check in until check out. Was sad we had to leave. We travelled with three adults and three children, ages 4 to 10. The place was just perfect. We had the two bedroom and it was just as pictured. Very clean up to date,spacious with everything we needed. Everything was close by. Disney within a mile. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. On the property ground were three pools (all heated),mini golf, food mart, deli, gas and charcoal grills,arcade and scheduled activities for kids and adults. All staff were helpful and friendly. From check in to maintenance to security. Hope this helps. Hope we get to travel to the area next year and we will for sure be staying here.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your favorable review. Our team members will be thrilled to hear you appreciated their diligent efforts in providing guests the experience they deserve. We are happy your family took advantage of our close proximity to the abundance of entertainment the Orlando, Florida area has to offer. Our resort strives to provide guests with a convenient and fun-filled getaway from start to finish, and we are ecstatic that this was yours. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Grande Villas Resort again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Georgetown, Ontario

Great resort close to Disney

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Attractive grounds, nice big clean rooms.
Cons: Softer mattress.
Location: Very central, close to Disney, Sea World and Universal
We have stayed at the Grand Villas several times now. The rooms have always been very clean on arrival. The staff is always very accommodating and helpful. The grounds are kept up nice. There is free mini golf and an activities center. There are 3 nice pools, including one with a volcano and waterslides. Some evenings they will have Karaoke or out door movies by the pool. There are daytime activities t the activities center and at the pools. Location is great, very close to Disney, Sea World and Universal. Ask for a higher floor facing in towards the pool for a nice view. The two bedroom is much bigger than the one bedroom, which is essentially one big room.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review of our resort. We are delighted to hear you took advantage of our many entertaining on-site activities and recreational areas during your recent stay. Our resort is conveniently located, allowing that all of our guests enjoy the ease of access to the theme parks described in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fun-filled getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but impossible to sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to a lot of things, wallgreen, Disney World.
Cons: The walls of the rooms, you can hear EVERYTHING. Of course it get worse when guests are screaming.
Location: Wallgreen, Disney World, Restaurantes, just like 10 minutes from Outlets.
There is no free Wi Fi, no one EVER clean our room in the 7 days we were there, it was our honeymoon and it was a disaster, we couldnt sleep because of the noise of the guests from the room next door. We had to call security. The room was really nice though.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you experienced on your honeymoon stay with us. We always intend to provide immaculately prepared and well-maintained guest rooms to every guest we host and this missed opportunity will be addressed with our housekeeping managers immediately. We assure you we strive to provide the best soundproofing between rooms that we can, yet regret there are times when persistent noise disturbances, such as boisterous vacationers can defeat the best of our efforts. When notified, our front desk and security staff would be more than happy to investigate and address any issues of disturbance or inappropriate behaviors, such as loud noise. Hopefully, you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but no shuttles. 17$ Disney Parking

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great hotel with lots of amenities - rooms have everything you could possibly need. Friendly staff and fun activities. Patios/balconies are very small and poor lighting. No maid service but that was ok, only there 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Overall great experience. Loved activities by the pool for adults and kind. Very clean. After you check in - skip the time share info desk. Close to lots of resteraunts and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good access, plenty parking.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: Cleaning help.
Good stay, friendly staff, close to many attractions, plenty of parking. Only downside - strange layout of bedroom vs. living space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make your own minds up

Posted Apr 6, 2014
No safe as they are up grading!! Room stank of mould, sink wouldn't drain away, old and dated utensils and I do mean OLD air condition unit made the worst noise all the time even through the night
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our resort strives to provide all guests with a relaxing and seamless getaway, and we regret to hear this was not your feeling. We apologize for any poor room quality you encountered and will use your comments to reevaluate our practices and address growth opportunities for our resort. In hopes of achieving all guests’ satisfaction, our resort has many enhancements and improvements on our 2014 agenda, such as; continuing the refurbishments of our rooms, new door lock system implementation, new in-room safes, and the continuation of A/C replacements. We hope you will choose to visit us again with our exciting new enhancements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great condo close to universal and Disney

Posted Apr 6, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Grande Villas. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were comfortable, great location AND two of the three pools were really warm! We couldn't have asked for more. Very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Shuttle would be nice. I will stay closer to attractions. To much taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherlene

it's a beautiful resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: clean and nice
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. I wii recommend to my friends and family.