Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Nice little hotel - a little small

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It a little small but everything you need is in the room - it's clean and the staff go over and beyond to make you feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was a nice stay except there was alot of noises coming from upstairs all threw the night and day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Overall experience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nothing to complain about this resort. From the day I arrived to the moment of departure, I felt truly welcome. Clean, organized, and properly serviced. Further, the staff was great. Will definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide quality accommodations and superb service here at the Grande Villas Resort, and appreciate it when our guests recognize our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Very nice hotel just a short drive to Daytona Beac

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I was very pleased with the accommodations and the location easy access to Walt Disney World Sea world short drive to the beach worked out perfect for me!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Where the imagination doesn't have limits

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything,except the internet.
Cons: I would like at least temporary free internet (for a week)
Location: The hotel is too near the Disney park and other places.
Very private. The room is very nice and the other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Me and my 3 kids

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was nice, but small (studio). The kids liked the big bathroom, I would have liked to have washer/dryer in the apartment and bigger eating area. The kitchen was great to have, helped us save some money by making lunch and having breakfast and one or two dinners. Bought fruit and vegies from the grocery store near by. Pools were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool UK

Definitely service with a smile

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything. Nothing not to like
Cons: Cannot think of anything to improve resort.
Location: Five minutes from Disney and ten from Universal. Premium outlet mall practically round the corner and an abundance of eating places nearby.
This was the third time of staying at Grande Villas. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. You get a smile from all the staff from the moment you check in until you driver away from the resort. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and fresh, and the beds (especially the pillows) are soooo comfy. Our air conditioning was on the blink when we arrived, we told the staff on the front desk and within ten minutes they had maintenance fix it. How good is that!! I would definitely recommend this resort great for couples and families,they have loads of activities for all to join in if you wish too. A great place to stay. So close to Disnet too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Resort close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: The tile floors in the elevators, they really need to be replaced.
Location: close to disney parks and restaurants.
We stayed at this property for a week, it was a good experience, the Resort has lots of amenities and it is conveniently located. Good for families, they have activities, and is very close to Downtown Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grande Villas Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our numerous amenities and activities as well as our centralized location. There are a lot of guests who visit for the parks or for family vacations. We would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding the elevator floors, we will pay attention to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: Disney land.
Great experience. The rooms were perfect. Like the pools and exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. We got such a great deal on the 4th of July weekend that I figured it would be subpar but it was wonderful! Very nice clean rooms. Pools were very clean as well! Will definitely stay here again!