Ratings based on 2,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Villa, just don't buy into Diamond Resorts.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Great pools, great location, great rooms.
Cons: Dont ask people to go to presentation,
Location: Near Disney World, and all the other theme parks.
We had a amazing week at Grand Villas! the customer service is amazing, but when they ask you if you want a free gift, just say no, they will take you to a presentation that lasts 3 hours and want you to buy into Diamond Resorts. look up reviews on Diamond before you buy!! i personally don't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Suggest avoid sales pitch

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Highly recommend not to fall for the discount tickets to attractions sold by their concierge at the hotel. You will loose valuable vacation time. Better to buy discount tickets at one of the places just a few minutes away from the hotel. Much cheaper and you will save a lot of time and avoid frustration. There is no housekeeping facility unless you pay 70 dollars. Wifi was terrible even though it was not free. Our two bedroom suite was otherwise very nice and comfortable. The laundry facility inside the suite was a plus with the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Could be the perfect vacation spot.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything except the sales pitch and lack of reliable internet service.
Cons: Stop trying to trick people into signing up for the presentation. Be straight forward and honest.
Location: We went for Disney. There are also a few beaches near Daytona about 1-2 hours away by car.
To be honest, pretty much everything went smoothly. The only awkward part was when after check-in, they send you over to a sales person who tries to get you to sign up for their timeshare presentation, where they pressure you to sign a waiver allowing them to check your credit and robocall your private phone. We went through the sales pitch and as it turns out, being students without much income, we didn't "qualify" for their timeshare program. From that point on, we were left alone and the vacation was amazing. It's a great condo, with lots of complimentary amenities. Yes, we did have to pay for terrible internet service that kept dropping because cellular reception in the room was non-existent, but we only needed it for not even a day so it's not much to be negative about; and it didn't exactly break the bank. Don't expect them to come clean your room everyday as this is NOT a hotel. It's a condo with a mini kitchen and even a jacuzzi. The staff was very friendly and they had events at the resort that, although we did not participate in any of them, are very engaging to kids. Overall, a great experience. Only thing keeping them from 5 stars is the sales pitch where they use deceptive wording and offer "free gifts" which aren't really free because it's costing you your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Spacious villas.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The villa was spacious with the amenities of home. It was very clean, and had everything for a traveler's convenience. Two pools and a weekly cook-out for guest. The staff was friendly, and offered tickets to most theme parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located very close to Disney.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The location of the Resort made the trip lot less of a problem going back and fourth to Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

One night stay at the resort

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I booked a reservation at this resort via Expedia.com. At first I stated that the booking was fast and efficient, but when I got to the resort, my reservation wasn't in..my money was taken off my card, but no room. I was very tired and hungry. I had to wait for an hour and a half for them to find my reservation, as I was told no vacancy when I came to the counter and presented my reservation number. When they finally found it after receiving my drivers licence, email address, and website that I booked the reservations from, everything began to be perfect. Overall the resort was very nice, and I stayed in several resorts which was very nice as well, but it was a very well kept resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My family and I loved the hotel, very nice and clean, staff is always willing to help. The only thing I didn't like was the gym, time to upgrade and add more equipments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
My family that consisted of two adults and two teenagers stayed for our universal trip. The condo was nice very clean and across from the pool it wasn't loud.. but the only thing was the terrible sofa bed it was so uncomfortable for the kids. The living room and kitchen are combined in very tiny area. but the bedroom and bathroom was a great size. Balcony was only big enough for two adults. Overall we enjoyed our stay the convenience store that served food was excellent we used it a lot.. 2 swimming pools helped out too! I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful

Posted Jul 19, 2015
From check in to check out this was a wonderful experience. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen condo we stayed in, was spacious and immaculate. The grounds are beautiful and the pools and mini golf is an added bonus. Close to Disney, Downtown Disney, a fantastic Outlet Mall and Universal. This is a timeshare, in an earlier review someone had mentioned unplugging the phones as a way not to receive morning calls inviting you to tour the property and hear the purchase pitch. We unplugged and phones and were never solicited. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c, Fl

Nice hotel. Close to Disney World.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great hotel. No problems. Lots of room. Close to Disney World.