Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teasha from Michigan

AMAZING VACATION RESORT!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!! I don't have one complaint!!
Cons: The only thing I can think of is maybe having a lifeguard at the pools.
Location: Downtown Disney was right around the corner and Disney was just down the road!! Everything was in a 5 mile radius!!
I am a single mother of 2 beautiful daughters and I was a little scared about taking them 1,200 miles away from home by my self. Grand Villas Resort is an amazing place to stay. Security was always present, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the "store" was so nice to have for a late night snack or an awesome pizza and the cleanliness was excellent!! We will be staying here every time we visit Orlando!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from Utah

No Decent Wifi

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean and the grounds are well kept.
Cons: Wifi!
This is our second trip to GV. We stayed there in 2012, and we had forgotten how awful the wifi is. When you are traveling with teens, they are always on a device, and we paid the extra $20 a week to get service in our room. No where in the printed materials does it say that you have a limit of one device per connection, and with four people in our our suite trying to use wifi at night all at the same time, it was impossible. It was VERY slow and would not stay connected. I called a couple of times to ask if something was wrong with our connection, and they said they would look at it. Nothing ever improved the whole week we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shen

Nice hotel near disney downtown(2 miles)

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It's a good hotel. 2 miles from the disney free shuttle downtown bus stop. Supermarket and a lot of good resterauts nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Jersey city,NJ

Very nice hotel near many attractions

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Disney 15 min away SeaWorld 10min away... staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.. Clean room nice size for 2 adults & 2 children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and welcoming room. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We only stayed one night here on the way to Disney however it was a great experience. We enjoyed the putt putt course and the pool while there. The location is very convenient to just about anything. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We left a bathing suit of our child's in the dryer and when I called back the next day they located it and held it for us until we could get back there to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alta from carmel, indiana

Location, clean, modern resort

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great experience from check in until check out. Was sad we had to leave. We travelled with three adults and three children, ages 4 to 10. The place was just perfect. We had the two bedroom and it was just as pictured. Very clean up to date,spacious with everything we needed. Everything was close by. Disney within a mile. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. On the property ground were three pools (all heated),mini golf, food mart, deli, gas and charcoal grills,arcade and scheduled activities for kids and adults. All staff were helpful and friendly. From check in to maintenance to security. Hope this helps. Hope we get to travel to the area next year and we will for sure be staying here.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your favorable review. Our team members will be thrilled to hear you appreciated their diligent efforts in providing guests the experience they deserve. We are happy your family took advantage of our close proximity to the abundance of entertainment the Orlando, Florida area has to offer. Our resort strives to provide guests with a convenient and fun-filled getaway from start to finish, and we are ecstatic that this was yours. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Grande Villas Resort again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Georgetown, Ontario

Great resort close to Disney

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Attractive grounds, nice big clean rooms.
Cons: Softer mattress.
Location: Very central, close to Disney, Sea World and Universal
We have stayed at the Grand Villas several times now. The rooms have always been very clean on arrival. The staff is always very accommodating and helpful. The grounds are kept up nice. There is free mini golf and an activities center. There are 3 nice pools, including one with a volcano and waterslides. Some evenings they will have Karaoke or out door movies by the pool. There are daytime activities t the activities center and at the pools. Location is great, very close to Disney, Sea World and Universal. Ask for a higher floor facing in towards the pool for a nice view. The two bedroom is much bigger than the one bedroom, which is essentially one big room.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review of our resort. We are delighted to hear you took advantage of our many entertaining on-site activities and recreational areas during your recent stay. Our resort is conveniently located, allowing that all of our guests enjoy the ease of access to the theme parks described in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fun-filled getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but impossible to sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to a lot of things, wallgreen, Disney World.
Cons: The walls of the rooms, you can hear EVERYTHING. Of course it get worse when guests are screaming.
Location: Wallgreen, Disney World, Restaurantes, just like 10 minutes from Outlets.
There is no free Wi Fi, no one EVER clean our room in the 7 days we were there, it was our honeymoon and it was a disaster, we couldnt sleep because of the noise of the guests from the room next door. We had to call security. The room was really nice though.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you experienced on your honeymoon stay with us. We always intend to provide immaculately prepared and well-maintained guest rooms to every guest we host and this missed opportunity will be addressed with our housekeeping managers immediately. We assure you we strive to provide the best soundproofing between rooms that we can, yet regret there are times when persistent noise disturbances, such as boisterous vacationers can defeat the best of our efforts. When notified, our front desk and security staff would be more than happy to investigate and address any issues of disturbance or inappropriate behaviors, such as loud noise. Hopefully, you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but no shuttles. 17$ Disney Parking

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great hotel with lots of amenities - rooms have everything you could possibly need. Friendly staff and fun activities. Patios/balconies are very small and poor lighting. No maid service but that was ok, only there 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Overall great experience. Loved activities by the pool for adults and kind. Very clean. After you check in - skip the time share info desk. Close to lots of resteraunts and parks.