Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My husband, my 3 year old daughter and I stayed here during our Disney visit. The hotel was close enough to Disney but quietly tucked away. The amenities were perfect to entertain my daughter during down times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, confortable, close to everything!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I booked this hotel for my parents. They get stressed when they have to use the GPS to move around. This hotel is very close to downtown Disney and they loved it. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

A nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The Hotel overall was nice, clean, and Friendly. My only complaint was that there were now busses directly to Disney World. Had to cab everywhere. that was a little costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Gotta love it

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We upgraded to a two bedroom for more sunlight, but the one bedroom was nice. The kitchen has everything you need and the bathrooms are beyond huge. The only thing that wasn't awesome was the food. The snack/deli place was very well stocked but the chicken strips and waffles you can order off the menu were from a freezer bag. Not bad, just not homemade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Room service
Location: I was in business trip. Outlets nearby,quick access to I-4
Great location,Very nice grounds,Nicely kept,pleasant hotel employees,excellent clean rooms and facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
nice hotel large rooms the only problem I have is paying extra for wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy living

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Really good choice for staying in Orlando, only downside no complimentary wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Nice place but want to sell you eveything

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's a decent place to stay with a nice pool and cool little mini golf course.
Cons: The people at the front desk appear very "fake" and they try to sell your everything.
Location: The Fun Spot was excellent. Its about in hour in either direct to Cape Canaveral (Kennedy Space Center) and Tampa (Busch Gardens).
In the few weeks after booking , I received at least 4 phone calls from Diamond Star Resorts (who owns this resort) trying to sell me their vacation plan. I asked them to stop but got 2 or 3 more calls before they finally subsided. Its a OK and nice play to stay depending on what you're in Orlando for. It is located in a very touristy part of Orlando. There are lots of chain restaurants within walking distance. They don't provide any shuttle buses to the theme parks like most of the other resorts do. They charge $20 a week per device for the internet access which was terribly slow. I know, its vacation and you're not supposed to be in your hotel room all day on the computer but Netflix is good for rainy days. They will also try to sell you everything, after checking in they direct you to the concierge desk where they give you a list of discounted tickets they can sell you BUT you have to go to one of their 2 hour sales presentations (the same one they called me about after booking the the room). They called our room three times trying to get us to come. The parking was free unlike the rest of Orlando. Not a bust but if given the chance to go back to Orlando I would stay on International Drive near convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely place very central

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very spacious staff helpful was not expecting what we got was very happy with the size of the rooms would definitely stay there again only down no wi fi in rooms had to go to main reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Laying out by one of the 3-4 pools was great.
Cons: Did not know about the gambling cruise until my last day, which was too late to participate in it.
Hotel staff was great and the room was exactly what I requested. Upon arrival to the room, we had one problem with the tub stopper but within 10 mins the problem was fixed. Great maintenance service and very curious.