Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff/conditions

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Centrally located near convention center
Efficient and pleasant staff; nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Everything was nice. Most enjoyable.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Overall experience...and staff.
Location: We liked the location. Close to everything we wanted.
We had a 2 day stay. Enjoyed it.....and found the staff to be extra nice and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Good stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Although the room was.clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. When it came time to use the shower, it was not working properly, I requested to change to another room but they would not accomodate. Good stay, just wished they would have been more understanding about a working shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn, Universal Boulevard

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Hampton Inn, Orlando, as usual. Very clean room, courteous staff. Absolutely no complaints except I do wish they had a refrigerator and microwave available. In Florida it's a necessity, not a convenience, to have cold water and drinks for the children available at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needs to be cleaned

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: The cleaning in the room
I have done my check in at 12:30am, around 1:30am when I went to bed, I saw a huge cockroach in the ceiling. My husband took care of it. In the morning when I went to do my check out I complained it to the front desk and the staff just said "I am sorry about that. You are good to go"
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barkerfrom Tallahassee

could have been better

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plumbing was bad...had to flush toliet several times. Water didnt drain in the tub. Pillows are not comfortable at all. AC makes alot of noise hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Port Talbot

Fantastic service.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were treated like special guests. The receptionist name Rachel was really friendly and helpful. The staff at the dining room during breakfast were really happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramonfrom Toronto, Canada

Overnight stay near Universal

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in good condition. No complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Met or needs for a 2-night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Most all of our hotel stays is at a Hampton. Breakfast was decent, shower dripping all night, bed not comfortable nor pillows and this is not the norm from our past experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hector M Fontanezfrom Miami, Florida

Very close to favorite Pizza Place!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very simple but convenient, and confortable hotel. When I open the door, it smell so clean and fresh. Iam very satisfied with this hotel. Friendly staff! I'll making frequent trips to Orlando, I'd found my place to stay! Awesome!