Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
i didnt expect to be that great . all i can say is i recommend it and i would definitely would stay againalso breakfast was good and satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel close to Disney Downtown.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We were very happy with the quiet location and proximity to all attractions. Comfortable hotel, friendly stuff, great breakfast and lovely swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, well located
Good deal, well served breakfast, small room but fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Excellent value. Breakfast staff done a superb job

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Excellent value.
Location: Close to Disney, shopping, dining.
Very pleasant stay. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Was a very pleasant one. Room cleanliness and comfort was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, in the middle of everything!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price, free breakfast, free parking.
Cons: Add a second toaster to the breakfast line.
Location: Universal (15 minutes), Disney (10 minutes), Beaches (1 hour).
Overall a great stay. Free breakfast every day didn't disappoint, nothing to write home about, but it was free and everyone left the table satisfied. Great location on Palm Parkway, easy to get to Disney and Universal without using toll roads or I-4. Easy access from Palm Pkwy to other areas as well. Hotel staff was always friendly, except for some guy that was clearing the pool out our first night, he was not very friendly about it, even if we were in the pool past 10pm (the lights were still on, the doors were open, and everyone was having a good time, we thought the hotel was being generous).. Rooms were clean. The hallways aren't air conditioned, so it's hot and muggy outside your room, but I can't blame them for that, the temp in my room was fine. I've seen posts that the rooms were "musty" smelling, to me all of Florida outside is "musty smelling" so I didn't notice anything. Could be that the air in the room needed to be turned on for awhile too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Surprisingly great

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast and the cleanliness
Cons: The mattresses
Location: There are a ton of restaurants and things near by. Downtown Disney is less than a mile.
We booked this hotel for a quick one nighter before we transferred over to our main vacation hotel. It was clean and very hospitable. The staff were all accommodating and made our stay a breeze. The free breakfast you get is usually sub par but not this place it was a huge spread of food. I only have one minor complaint and that is the mattresses could use some updating as they were hard but this should not deter you from staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location for everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Great hotel to stay at if you don't want to pay too much for a Disney hotel. Free shuttle to the disneyworld parks was great. Only a 10-15 min taxi ride to universal. All amenities were there, great reception staff. On site laundry was great also. Breakfast was big and was more like a cooked breakfast. 10 min walk to restaurants and also a mini supermarket. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the location and the affordability .
Cons: Our last night the tub was backed up and they didn't have maintenance available .So maybe maintenance 24/7.
Great time.Friendly staff,great location.Walking distance to Downtown Disney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, average hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast facilities. No hidden extra costs. Clean.
Cons: The computer check in system had issues both for check in and out. Waiting in a hot lobby isn't ideal. Soft close mechanisms on room doors,
Location: Super location for sea world/disney/universal and many options for food very close.
We had a double room with 2 queens for 2 people plus a toddler. The room was a pretty average hotel room, a little on the cramped side. Only 1 person could fit between the end of the beds and the furniture on the opposite wall. Maybe a king room would have been better. The hotel did provide a free travel crib for us with a sheet, but no liner. So my daughter added her grubby fingerprints to the many on the crib before her. We only stayed 2 nights, and any longer would have been a little annoying. The closet was tiny, so had we unpacked that might have been an issue. The room was quite noisy too, both from inside and out. The fridge and AC seemed constantly on. I could see daylight through the AC unit, which may have been the reason there. So outside traffic noise was noticeable too. Late at night as people returned to the hotel there was a lot of door slamming noise, which wasn't great with a little one trying to sleep. On the plus side, the breakfast facilities were excellent and well organized. The food was pretty good too. While our stay wasn't bad, I would probably look at one of the many other hotels on the same road next time to see if there was anything a little better.