Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Perfect choice for an airport stop.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Nice pool area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet, walkable street in front of the hotel with a few restaurants including IHOP. Wide selection of others within a few blocks easy driving.
Clean, tidy property that met all expectations for Hampton Inn in terms of comfort and service and that did not feel too business orientated for a holiday stop. The pool area was much nicer than expected and included comfortable sofas, chairs and tables to enjoy in the evening along with a a fire pit should it ever turn cool (some chance in June!). This is an excellent location only a straight forward 5 minute drive from the airport yet relaxed and quiet with no noticeable aircraft noise. The whole area is newly developed and purpose built. It is attractive, clean and very safe feeling. There are a wide selection of restaurants, etc. very close by and the roads are easy to navigate and fairly quiet (considering where it is) yet it also has direct freeway / turnpike access for onward travel. All in all the perfect choice for a first or last night near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great hospitality

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. like the fact the restaurants are walking distance.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: stood in Orlando - no more than 20 minutes from SeaWorld, etc...
They accommodated us from start to finish. Staff were polite and went the extra mile. breakfast was perfect and having unlimited coffee was great. room was immaculate. They even updgrated us to a sweet when I explained that my almost 90 year old mom needed a little extra comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
Thank you SO much for the 5 star review! I can't wait to share it with the team!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms comfortable
Cons: Check-in clerk better trained
Nice hotel but very poor check-in late at night. We had three rooms reserved for ourselves, our two married children and their two babies. Arrived past midnight and it took over 30 minutes to check-in. We were the only ones checking in and there appeared to be an issue with our rooms and the cribs ordered. The clerk was very confused, unhelpful to the point we thought they were sold out which they were not. We never understood what the problem was and ended up in 3 rooms which were fine. Who knows what her issue was...all we cared about was getting into the rooms and putting the babies (and ourselves) to bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear about your lengthy check in!! We had some very interesting issues with our computer system that night, but it is no excuse for lack of service! Thanks so much for the feedback and I'm glad you were able to check in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location close to airport

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location is close to the airport with a free airport shuttle.
Cons: Offer adjoining double qeen rooms.
Location: Free shuttle to the local Wal-Mart.
Booked two double queen rooms through Expedia. After booking, called the hotel directly to confirm that they indeed did offer the adjoining rooms since we are a family of 7. When we showed up and got in to our rooms we discovered one king room and a double queen. Upon returning to the front desk they told us that they didn't have any double queen rooms (blamed the booking site) and gave us two separate double queens rooms, which we weren't happy with but managed for one one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear about this room type issue! I will investigate the issue right now. We always try our hardest to accommodate all requests and I apologize again for falling short! Thank you for keeping us informed and for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
This one is clean and new. The bedroom with two queen beds is very big. Breakfast is provided for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the lovely review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the close location to the airport.
Location: The are walking distance from many restaurants and a 2 minute drive from many other food and shopping areas.
The manager and staff were extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there again, just because of the hospitality of the manager. He was very helpful as well as his staff. They also offer a great complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
I can't wait to share this review with the team!! I completely agree that it is warm hospitality and a smiling face that really make a hotel stay special. Thank you so much for the review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Direkt am Airport

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Alles
Sehr gutes Hotel für die ersten oder auch letzten Tage der Reise. Gut zum entspannen nach/vor einer langen Flugreise. Haben dieses Hotel nicht zum ersten Mal gewählt und würden es wieder nehmen!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence, RI

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
So convenient and close to the airport. They had an awesome shuttle and the staff was lovely. Great breakfast too. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the lovely review! We really appreciate you taking the time to keep us informed! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Complimentary bottles of water in mini fridge
Location: Disneyworld and sea world
Only stayed one night. Check in was quick. Good breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!