Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will be great when renovations are completed

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We stayed during the renovations. Pool and fitness room was closed, rooms had odor of paint. We were not aware of the renovations when we booked the stay. That would have been helpful. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to University

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Easy Access to everything and full breakfast
If you are visiting the University, this hotel is down the street. However, Hotel was under construction and could not use health & fitness room or pool. Construction will be completed by Fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very convenient to the UCF area in Orlando

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I like the continental breakfast and hours. It was convenient for me to just grab a bite and go. They had quite a variety. Free WIFI.
Cons: The WIFI could have had a stronger signal.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and shopping near by and 15-20 minutes to Winter Park for lots of nice shops and night life.
The hotel still had a little construction going on for improvements, but what was finished was very nice. They made good efforts to keep it from affecting the guests as much as possible. Very gracious about it all. Clean modern lobby and a nice continental breakfast area. The breakfast hours were accommodating to all from 6:30am-10am! They offered free bottles of water in the lobby to take as the temperatures outside were uncomfortably hot. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. I had a room with 2 beds and there was plenty of room to get around. The bathroom was large and clean. They have an outside pool and a Jacuzzi, as well as a fitness. I did not partake as I was alone, but those items looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UCF

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very nice hotel even while under renovation. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Lots of construction

Posted Jun 12, 2015
lots of construction going inside the hotel.the room smelled of plaster!they lied to Expedia and to me over and over that the Stanley Cup will be playing on the TV in the room which it was not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Small rooms could be bigger.
Location: Close to everything.
All was ok. Family get together for a birthday party. We enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except that room service knocked on the door and tried to open it after we put up our "Do Not Disturb Sign". Also there were some minor plumbing issues, because the water in the bath tub constantly became backed up while taking a shower and took a while to go down. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, the staff was nice, and the complimentary breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. I like firm pillows so sleeping was tough at first. I eventually used a folded blanket as a pillow instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sabrina from Katy, Texas

UCF

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay as always!!!