Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good location, nice suites for family and facilities. Would come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Vastly overrated hotel! Wish I had a Do-Over!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location was good. The daily maid was pleasant and did everything we asked.
Cons: See all above! How about a response from somebody at desk when something doesn't work?
Location: Within 10mins ether way to Universal. SeaWorld or Disney. Easy to get to.
Reserved room w/kitchenette. Lacking on utensils & plates, poor frying pan. The range top for stove may as well have been a hot plate. My camp stove cooks better than that thing! Went to desk twice to tell them room phones were not working. After 5days, still not working. One of the staff that manned in-house counter for park discounts could not give me directions to property presentation that would have saved me $300 on park tickets. When I got there(30mins late), I was told my wife HAD to be present, which I was never told on the phone when making the arrangements. Bed linens were smelly. Replacements were just as bad. Pool is smaller than it looks in photos. Desk also doesn't understand when laundry supplies are empty, the in-house laundry is pretty much out of service. Bathroom sink & shower drains either slowed/backed up all 6 nights & you can't call desk when phones don't get a dial tone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very good location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: ACan serve a better breakfast!!
Location: Shoppings, dinnings, parks, everything is close
Good experience overall, fast checkin and checkout, good parking area, breakfast not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was ok but the location is a bit far from restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron Oh

Incredible space at incredible pricing

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms, kitchen and COST! You rarely find all three coming together like this!
Cons: Nothing, hotel room and staff were PERFECT!
Location: Easy to get in and out of, minutes from anything Disney and Universal. As well as shopping for food and drinks!
We have stayed at Disney Resort hotels in the past and were disappointed with the amount of in room space you receive for the pricing. Hawthorne sweets gave us LOTS of room and a kitchen. The pricing was perfect and the hotel wasn't over crowded, like we have seen at the Disney Resort hotels. We won't stay anywhere else on our next trip to Orlando!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
It makes extremely happy to know that you found our hotel a great value and enjoyed our spacious suites so much that you won't stay anywhere else when visiting Orlando from now on! We hope to host you again very soon as it's our pleasure to serve you! Thanks for the lovely 5-star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Michigan

Quiet! Close to Downtown Disney.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel is quiet. Staff is excellent. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired. Better to hit the store and make your own in the morning! The hotel is really close to downtown Disney. I had a rental car so unsure if the hotel would shuttle there, but saw many Uber cars and such picking guests up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and had a good vacation with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Loved the location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great place, nice pool and hot tub. Room was clean and food was alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The bed!
Cons: The Pool's being cleaned a little better.
When we checked in the front desk guy was very informative and helpful. The stay there was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable beds and friendly staff! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Nice roomy hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Enjoyed my stay The rooms were nice and clean friendly staff and easy checkin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Fernanda , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Disappointing 2nd stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The Location is the best thing about this Hotel. Easy to Universal and Disney, plus there is a Walmart about 5 mins away
Cons: Get new bedroom cleaners, refurbish the apartments to a higher standard, people expect quality products
This was our second stay in 3 years at this Hotel and was really looking forward to going back. After a long flight from the UK we checked into our room and had been told that it was an upgraded room. From what I could see the only upgrade was an added safe in the wardrobe. The kitchen area was still the same units and same Fridge, and the furniture was still the same. We unpacked and the wardrobe doors were very stiff and hard to open and close. I pulled down the bed sheets and they looked all crumpled like they had been slept in and not changed but being so tired we got in them. On inspection in the morning I found them to have stains on them. I informed reception and requested that they was changed. The ones they changed them with were still crumpled so maybe they just don't iron them, or turn them inside out and put them the other way around? The house keeper was a bit hit and miss, she hardly done anything and if I had pulled up the bed sheets in the morning she wouldn't even make it properly. The bath had a leak which was reported 3 times and was wasting an enormous amount of water, in the end we gave up reporting it as nothing was getting done. Plus there was a very musty/damp smell in there. You probably think I am being picky but like everyone I paid good money to stay here and you expect things to be right and not have to complain about anything to reception on a daily basis. The best thing is the location, breakfast is ok but the coffee is shockingly awful.