Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from cheshire

Florida

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Good location. Happy hour with free drinks and food is a very nice touch. Rooms are becoming tired, but not a big problem.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Liverpool, UK

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, suite size, cleanliness
Cons: Televisions in the rooms need to be upgraded very poor. Plastic plates and bowels at breakfast. Hotel staff eating their lunch in dining area of hotel
Location: Location was close to all the major attractions. Mini golf near by and a good selection of restaurants. Outlet mall just across the I4.
The hotel was clean and the staff were excellent from booking in to checking out. I was disappointed in the quality of the breakfast and the tvs in the room. Also, the coffee in the rooms should always be complimentary. I do nor expect to have to buy it when the two pouches in the room had ran out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark. from UK

Great suites, close to all attractions.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, price, breakfast .
Cons: Room could be updated.
Location: Great location, close to good places to eat and all major theme parks.
This is our second visit to Hawthorn suites. Great free breakfast in the morning, rooms very clean and comfortable if starting to look a little tired. Nice swimming pool, gym, free drinks and nibbles in the evening is a bonus. Located close yo all major theme parks, will defiantly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast, friendly staff, and close to parks.
Cons: Making sure the rooms are ready to be checked in by 3, we ended up not getting in until about 4:30.
We are a family of 5 and we stayed 6 nights. The room was great and the staff was wonderful and very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Twyla from Orlando, Fl

Spacious suites. Very clean, very comfortable bed.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I had to move rooms due to a booking error by Expedia. But the manager Luis was very courteous and very helpful. The King suite was great once we got in. All staff members were pleasant. And the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great until I made a request.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Great beds
Cons: Old TV
I was in Florida on business and unfortunately, as I know this for a fact since I run a business, the manager on duty at 5:00 forced me to make the negative review. I had an early business meeting and awakening early to prepare I went to make coffee and found only decaf. I called the front desk stating there was no regular coffee. " Do you want some regular coffee?" was the response...? I answered yes and was told it would be delivered to my room. A half hour later I went down to the front desk and I ask where the lobby coffee was located. HE POINTED I stated I had called earlier for coffee packet was missing from my room. "Oh YOU called" as he peeked up at me, grabbed the packet by the corner and gave it a toss on the counter towards me.... never looking up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to upgrade

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Every thing is Ok, but the bed, and the Carpet are deffinetly need to be changed. They looks like from 1910 world war period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Quiet location.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Good location but not within walking for most. Some restaurants within 2 blocks but busy street to cross. Lynx bus stop very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindy from Sydney, Australia

A good alternative to expensive Disney resorts

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The price, the breakfast
Cons: Better kitchen facilities
The room was comfortable and having the separate lounge and kitchen area was great for a family. The kitchen was poorly stocked with cooking utensils, dishes etc but we were still able to cook simple meals. The breakfast was extensive and the staff friendly. Although they provide a shuttle to disneyworld we found it more convenient to drive and bear the cost of the $15 day parking as the shuttle you had to prebook what time you would leave disneyworld. Would definitely recommend for people wanting to save money on the expensive Disney resorts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nearby to shopping

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although our room was very clean and comfortable, there was the bad odor of mildew in it. My husband thought it might be due to the shower curtain not being fitted over the tub. At any rate, the hotel was nice and clean, but the bad odor did detract from the whole experience.