Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable. Not far from I-4 and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jp,PR

Nice hotel away from the rush areas

Posted Jul 18, 2015
the room type was perfect for our needs. The staff was willing to accomodate to our circumstance, even when it was a last minute arrangement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Business Trip Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel is nice, but I could hear my neighbors above take every step. The carpet in the elevator had stains. For the price a good option. Everything in the room clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to my grandchildren

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very nice hotel room that all the amenities and found I could live there I hope to stay there again next time I'm in Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinel

very nice area w/ a lot of restaurants and centric

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: We love the: Room layout. breakfast. The area.
Cons: the cleaning people to be a little nicer.
Location: everything beautiful.
very good we like the staying and will like to go back. The area is wonderful with very nice people. Majority of the staff was very pleasant with except of the cleaning people that seem little rude. but otherwise was very pleasant. We love the layout of the room with the only exception of the small tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel close to I-4 and mall

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Room was small but clean. Had everything I needed for short stay. Friendly staff!
Location: Have to. Drive to resturants and shopping, about one mile. Hotel is near I-4 but not at an exit. Decent breakfast provided. Located North of down town
Stayed four days on family business. Hotel has small kitchen, pool, wifi and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great view of fireworks

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The location and value.
Cons: Another pillow in the room and a little spray for a fresher smell.
Location: We discovered that some local restaurants give a 10% discount for staying at a local hotel.
We were at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. We had a great view of the infamous Altamonte Springs fireworks display on July 3rd. We did find a silverfish bug in a drawer, room had a slight musty smell, recliner was tattered in two places and we could have used another pillow. We were only 15-20 minutes away from Universal. Great location away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando. Refrigerator was wonderful to have in the room. The staff was very friendly. The first night was pizza night- that was neat. We saved on going out to eat. Overall, a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location was near what we wanted. Mall, etc. rooms were comfortable but the walls are a little thin as mentioned in another review. Our neighbor played his TV all night. Breakfast was good and we even had a little reception with food and drink one night! We wound up with an accessible room which may have been my fault when selecting the room on line. Would have preferred a standard room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. We always like to hear that our guests’ enjoyed their stay with us. We appreciate our business and hope that you will continue to choose Hawthorn Suites in the future. Ed Sills General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Ok hotel ,

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Had one queen bed in room, this was pretty small. They should have a king bed in these rooms. Was a little bit surprised as to that, but did not read description correctly. Also there was no maid service over weekend; was not really a problem but then the room price should have been cheaper . Breakfast was the typical, nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value your feedback and use this information to improve the experience of all of our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit. Ed Sills General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice Hotel with friendly staff, would stay again.

Posted May 26, 2015
Arrived in late afternoon was greeted by friendly desk clerk. Room was ready and clean. Parking was good with easy access to I-4 are alternative street access to downtown Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review for the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the Orlando area. Ed Sills General Manager