Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

excellent

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: everithing
Cons: nothing
Location: Its a great location
It was a great experience,I will recommended to friends and family
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Room not ready and no one spoke english

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location was great. Many amusement parks and resturants with wlking distance and short taxi drives.
Cons: The suite was out of date. No one was able to communicate with us beacause no one spoke english. Room was not ready and service was bad.
Location: Wet n Wild, lots of resturants, plenty taxi service. Great location.
When my family and I arrived there was supposed to be four beds ready for us instead we got put into a 1 bed room and told our room would be ready the following day. When anything was needed such as towels or dirtections we were on our own due to the fact that no one spoke english. When we finally got a room it was only 2 beds and it smelled like smoke. This hotel was a terrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale FL

Great location for walking.

Posted May 31, 2015
Excellent service at check in and check out. Nicely renovated room. Really good value for low price. I highly recommend you consider this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel is close to Universal Studios and a short distance from Sea World. Hotel staff were very pleasant and quick to respond to requests for additional services. The buffet breakfast offered a variety of items and was a pleasant surprise. The only drawback was that some of the cleaning staff did not speak English. As a result, communication with them was difficult. Aside from that, everything was fine. The rooms were fairly large, with refrigerator, stove , dishwasher, microwave and cooking/eating utensils.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

"Reservation" .... definition needs review!

Posted May 30, 2015
Arrived on a Saturday morning after a 7 day cruise. I reserved 2 rooms for our group of 8 people. Our arrival was too early for check-in but when I confirmed my reservation a week earlier I also confirmed they had luggage storage. The Desk Clerk confirmed our 2 room reservation and directed us to place our 10 bags in a small public area adjoining the desk. This public area contained an ATM and attraction pamphlets so it received much foot traffic from guests. The Clerk assured us our luggage would be moved to an area behind the desk once the staff had time in their schedule .I told the Clerk we were going to Universal Studios for the day and would return late, so please hold our rooms for us. We returned 12 hours later to find our luggage in the exact spot we had left it. We were horrified to think anyone could have taken our belongings. Thankfully, nothing was missing from our luggage as this situation could have easily had a different outcome. When I went to the desk to "officially" check-in, I was informed the day clerk only held ONE room for us instead of TWO as per my reservation. The clerk explained it had been a very busy day and they were completely sold out. They searched in the computer and shuffled through papers in an attempt to "accommodate" me. I was made to feel they were going out of their way and doing me a favor to find me a 2nd room. Eventually we were given 2 rooms on opposite ends of the property. The rooms were worn and outdated, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, PR

Nice close to the International Dr and Disney Park

Posted May 29, 2015
Good service from the lobby to the very good hot breakfast buffet. The service employees in the excellent buffet, very good facilities, the gym was under repair. Back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Nice place just of of International Blvd.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They were in the middle of improving the office area..
Location: Location is close to anything. Disney maybe 6 miles, Universal right around the corner. Restaurants on every corner.. Great location. Great place.
The hotel/suites were very nice. Clean, good size - close to everything.. Reasonably priced. I would highly recommend anyone stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close hotel to business

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel.
Cons: Bed comfort and additional double bed rooms.
Location: Attractions, International Drive and Convention Center.
Nice looking hotel but unfortunately not comfortable inside. It is close to business & attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Good hotel stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Update.
Location: It's near EVERYTHING.
The hotel is in the perfect location. Room was clean. Needs a little bit of updating but still an awesome hotel. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ANGOLA

Hawthorn - Great place for vacation in Orlando

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, great Breakfast, next to Universal, SeanWorld and Chutlle Service.
Cons: Business Center is needed. the road maintenance whithin hotel did not allow many guests to Park cars for two days.But was managed by the hotell stuff.
I stayed in this hotel with my family ( wife and 4 kids ) for 6 days and we loved this place. The Hotel was really clean and close to Universal and SeaWorld. Althougth I had a Car but they had Chuttle Service to SeaWorld and Universal every day. I strongly recomment this other to anyone that want to save money and enjoy great time with the family in Orlando. Gildo Aguiar ( Angola ).