Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 15 minutes from Sanford Airport

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms were a good size, had room to spread out luggage and organize ourselves, had fridges and microwaves in both rooms. Was very quiet.
Location: 15 minutes from Sanford Airport, about 30-40 minutes from Universal Studios and International Drive Outlet Mall.
Hotel was nice and clean, rooms were spacious and clean, seems quite new and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Convenient location. Staff was attentive and pleasant. .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Bad choice

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very far from Attractions , 80 $ taxi to go Universal Studios , no buses , no Markets or activities , am was feeling in prison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Floridian

Nice lobby- desk staff very nice and friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Desk staff was very friendly and tried hard to please.
Cons: Training for housekeeping staff not to sound like a team of horses at 8 am in the hallways.
Location: located right off of I-4, downtown lake mary is cute, quaint and some good local restaurants.
Housekeeping staff was so loud in the hallways in the morning, I was there for 4 nights and would hear them BANG on the doors and talk in a foreign language to each other- they didn't replace the used towels. When I asked the housekeeper to bring me more bath towels she said she ran out and would have to go "all the way" downstairs (I was on 3rd floor) to get me some. I politely asked if she could, she never did. For 2 days! they were completely booked so staff was frazzled but very polite. I requested an air mattress for my son since they only had a one king room avail, and i got the air mattress by the 3rd night. Other than that, great hotel, located near where I needed to be in Lake Mary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one complaint about this hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and nice.
Cons: The bed smelled clean and fresh, but the towels had a musty laundry smell as though too many items had been placed in the washing machine.
Location: It's Disney World and crowded. What more can one say.
My only complaint about this hotel was that there was no contenential breakfast included in the price. You are either left to to pay 10.95 ea. for breakfast or leave hungry. Hampton Inns and Holiday Inn Express are just as nice but breakfast is included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pretty close to Sanford Airport

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Either serve a continental breakfast or put up a sign saying it cost $12
Nice place just beware the breakfast is set up like a continental breakfast and isn't marked that it's not and it cost $12 per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: I really liked the fact that it does not smell like cigarette smoke or cheap bathroom cleaner.
I always enjoy staying at Lake Mary, Florida Hilton Garden Inn. It is always clean, quiet and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast is amazing and the staff always at the front to greet you with a smile. I have never had a bad experience with this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Great Room!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Having friends in Winter Park and Orlando areas, this hotel was in a great location convenient to the highway and tons of shops and food. The bed was nice (king) and comfortable. There were also some nice amenities in the room, like a HUGE soaking tub, Keurig coffee machine, microwave, and pretty large fridge. However, if you plan to eat in the room, bring your own plates! (They have plasticware at the front desk, though). Oddly, the TV wouldn't go below 7 on the volume, which was a pain because I sleep with the TV on most times, but other than that I have no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Business trip OK

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Price was good
Cons: not much it suited its price
Location: about 15-20 mins from Orlando, nothing else here but the hotel
nice hotel, simple enough rooms and just fine, nothing special
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Cincinnati, OH

HGI, Lake Mary, FL

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like the handicapped bathroom, or the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank your for your feedback on your most recent stay with us! I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the bathroom accommodations. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience. We hope the next time you are in the Lake Mary area that we will have another opportunity to better serve you. Thank you again for your feedback.