Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel nearby mall and UCF

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Damp floor in the room near the window.
Location: There is a large mall with almost every chain restaurant you could think of nearby. It is also located down the street from UCF.
This was a nice hotel, in between a large mall and UCF. The other comments of the floor being wet near the window was surprisingly true. I didn't see it as a major issue though since there was no reason I had to stand in front of the window and also I wore flip flops while walking around the hotel room. I did notice it one day and maybe that was the reason I continued to wear flip flops in the room though I don't think it's a reason to avoid staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, food quality and availability on site.
Cons: Housekeeping rounds.
Location: Major shopping centers (Waterford), restaurants, highway.
Chose this hotel for business travel due to close proximity to highways, shops, restaurants, and major businesses. Hotel was very pleasing. Good choice for family stay too. Surprisingly good food with room service too! Very nice staff. Large, comfortable rooms. Only down side was housekeeping arrives very late in the day, if at all. Other than that, very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Negligence in Maintenance

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I stayed here for 4 days (planned and paid for 5 days). On the 3rd night, the cleaning was dripping water all over my bags and floor. I noticed it when I came back to my room to change and take a shower nag go for a dinner meeting. Luckily my laptop and devices on the table was safe. I had to spend the next hour to pack up things, shift to another room and dry my wet clothes in the laundry room. The only assistance I got was a technician bringing me a key card to next room. No administrative staff came to check my condition or even given a phone call to check whether everything is fine. I had to miss my meeting too. When I reached out, they send the same technician with a breakfast coupon. I wanted to remain calm and avoid an argument. The next evening I checked out because I felt the response from the staffs to be repulsive. They charged me an extra day's expense for being 1hr late on my check out. I had to spend about 2 hours the night before just because of the flooding emergency. It was a negligence from the part of the hotel. Does it sound fair?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Maid's day off

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Beautiful exterior. Nicely decorated lobby and rooms. Nice breakfast buffet, reasonable price.
Cons: Maid service cleaning the room and replenishing towels.
Location: Very close to UCF. Close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. Convenient to attrations.
We have stayed at this hotel before. Was impressed enough to make another reservation. It was a busy UCF graduation weekend. The maid never made it to cleaning our room. We had to track down clean towels ourselves. Room very comfortable, but not happy about maid service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveled from Kentucky for daughters graduation. Great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Spring Lake

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ver nice hotel. Close to UCF worked perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from Phenix city

Excellent

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very courteous and the room itself was exquisite. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com