Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ABM from Connecticut

Just enough for our mini vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Not fancy but met our needs. Clean and convenient. Friendly staff. Loved the goodies waiting for us each night in the lobby. Great pool.
Cons: Include breakfast in room rate
Location: Walking distance to Universal Studios and Wet n Wild. Super convenient.
We knew we wouldn't be spending much time in our room as we had a packed schedule for our short vacation .. so we were looking for someplace quiet and comfortable, clean and friendly and we found exactly that at the Hilton Garden. Great breakfast buffet although it would've been nice to be included in the room rate. The pool area was so nice and relaxing and a place for everyone whether it was in the sun or shade or in the pool. Loved the tiki bar - great bartender too. Good location, close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim and Jim from Fort Myers Florida

Amazing Hilton Universal Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Almost Everything.
Cons: The Tiki Bar closed too early.
My partner and I went to Orlando to visit our Best Friends from Ohio and visit Universal Studios. The Hotel experience enhanced the visit and the hotel staff (especially "Uri") made it the BEST! The rooms were clean, service attentive and the food delicious. Thanks to the Hilton family of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilson from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Very good place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Confort, location, staff, reception, room, threatment
Cons: Breakfast could be included into the price
Location: Location is very good; Near the Universal Parks; Denny's is neighborhood;
It was a very good choice specially if you plan to visit Universal parks; Good location with good places to eat near the hotel;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from winnipeg

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We were very pleased with the accommodations, location and price. The staff was awesome! Would definitely stay her again and recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy from Tallahassee, FL

Clean and good for business

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: clean and safe
Nice location; clean and good for business; friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from NC

VERY close to Universal studios

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Wonderful weekend! Shuttle bus took us 1/2 a mile to universal and dropped us off at the entrance. Room extremely clean. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Crystal River, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. The beds were hard though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by over nighter. from Central Florida

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Great hotel. Great decor. Friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chu from Florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vacbeach from Dallas, TX

Christmas vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited Universal Orlando and decided to stay at theHilton Garden. The service was great. The employees provide a great service, specially in the cafeteria/restaurant. The breakfast cost $10 but it's great. I will return to this hotel for my next trip to Universal.