Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We loved the pool area the bartender was very polite the atmosphere of the entire hotel was very relaxing and comfortable would defiantly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel was good. My parents are Hispanic and they don't speak English. The staff was not bilingual which is disappointing being that the area in very popular to Hispanics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean, good location, staff extremely polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet hotel close to Universal

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Quiet rooms. Warm, friendly staff. Tasty breakfast and room service food. Inter-connecting rooms.
Cons: Could offer espresso coffee. Sometimes the percolated coffee wasn't hot enough.
Location: Close to International Drive and Universal.
My wife and I stayed here with our two teenage children for 5 nights. We arrived at 1am and were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome. Everything was trouble-free. We really appreciated the quiet at night, even when there was a wedding reception there on the Saturday night, and the comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to a lot

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Hotel is nicely located to Universal, lots of restaurants and the outlet malls. Very nice for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

My orlando trip,

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel was centrally located, easy to get to wetnwild, downtown orlando, desney, and very busy, international drive, shops retaurants 24hr
Location: lots of restaurants, shopping, rides, wet n wild, desney
This was a trip just to relax and rest , got there after noon, check in was very welcoming, quick, and a smiling reception,.. Was briefed on service times re breakfast and dinner hour,,and tiki bar service,. I started my vacation with a drive around international drive, mostly try foods while out., House keeping was always done, fresh towels, and condoments for coffee maker,, was a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlow

Best of it's class.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wonderful hotel, superb customer service, they couldn't do more for you. Lovely hotel in every way. My only issue was I thought the bed was a bit too soft but I think that's just a personal opinion, everything was superb. Fabulous pool, great location right on I-Drive for the trolley and buses if you haven't got a car. Casual restaurants Denny's, iHop within 2 min walk and a Walgreens for other necessities. But the hotel itself was the best of its class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

VERY CENTRAL TO UNIVERSAL/ISLANDS OF ADVENTURE

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: CLEANLINESS, POOL AREA OPEN UNTIL 11PM, FRIENDLINESS OF HOTEL STAFF
Cons: CHECK FOR CRITTERS/LIZARDS BEFORE RENTING OUT ROOMS
Location: ISLANDS OF ADVENTURE-UNIVERSAL STUDIOS - CITYWALK - RESTAURANTS
LOVED MY STAY HERE...THERE WAS A LIZARD IN THE AC UNIT BY OUR WINDOW (BETTER A LIZARD THAN A COCKROACH). ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLOSE TO CITY WALK/ ISLANDS OF ADVENTURE / UNIVERSAL STUDIOS AND RESTAURANTS ON INTERNATIONAL. ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THE CONSTRUCTION ON THE MAIN ROAD, BUT THIS HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE ACTUAL HOTEL. BEDS WERE CLEAN (I PERSONALLY CHECKED FOR BEDBUGS, SINCE I DO HAVE A PHOBIA...NONE -THANKFULLY). WE DIDN'T HAVE A REMOTE CONTROL FOR OUR TV; BUT REQUESTED ONE AND IT WAS BROUGHT UP. NIECE WENT INTO THE POOL IN THE EVENING W/ MY SISTER, THANKFULLY THE POOL WAS WARM AND THERE WAS A NICE TIKI AREA SURROUNDING THE POOL (POOL CLOSES AT 11PM...WHICH WAS GREAT FOR US!). OVERALL, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY/HELPFUL AND ROOMS WERE GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Awesome location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Loved it. Short walk to many fun places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Universal Studios

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, IHOP, Wet 'N Wild are all in walking distance to the hotel
The staff was very kind and cheerful. the rooms were big and they had Smoking rooms and that's hard to find these days.There is a small mini market next to the check in counter with drinks and a bunch of useful travel products. I liked that there was a Laundry room available on site. Also there was a shuttle service to Universal Studios in the morning so you could leave your car at the hotel and not have to pay for parking at Universal.