Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K from Calgary

Beautiful place and clean. Awesome staff too!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Awesome staff and great food at the pool side bar. We were really impressed with the Hilton Grand Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, pleasant staff, willing to please

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I had a pleasant stay. staffs were friendly, and helpful. From the gate to restaurant, they were willing. Room was a little cold, A/C , and heater was not working. It was... 42 degrees in the morning. Other than that, I would give it another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Beautiful, but difficult to locate and...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds with a large lake and water features; nice new (or recently renovated) rooms; comfortable bed; our room had a first floor "balcony".
Cons: Just let the guests check in and get to their rooms.
Location: The property is located about six miles from the Disney attractions. Also in very close proximity is a shopping center, which we did not visit.
This exceedingly beautiful resort hotel is one of at least six Hilton properties in the area. Our Android GPS initially found the wrong one, but the very friendly staff at that location directed us to the correct one, which was still hard to find as the entrance to this hotel is not located directly off the main road. Upon arrival we were directed to a separate "check in desk" to get our parking passes. This was actually a ploy for the hotel to pitch a vacation package (a.k.a. time-share purchase "opportunity") in return for a only a 50% discount on Disney attraction entrance tickets. This would not have been so bad except that we had been traveling all day already (i.e. we just wanted to get to our rooms) and had encountered frustration in finding the place. We would certainly stay again, but as we do not have young children, we have no plans to return to the Orlando attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another return visit

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Stop trying to sell us timeshare when we tell you we are not interested
Location: Beside the Premium Outlets - private gated entrance. Beside the I-4 easy to navigate around the area Not far from Disney or Universal
This is our fourth stay at HGVC International Drive so we know what to expect. A few small changes from last year in our 1 bed suite; Kettle not a standard anymore - however one was delivered to the room when we asked. The table in the suite is glass - no table mats provided this year so dining was a noisy experience. Less bathroom toiletries provided - you have to ask for extra. Daily room cleaning standard a hit and miss, I was able to write X in dust on several areas in the room - they were subsequently dusted. Parking continues to be a challenge, especially if you have items to carry to the room. Overall we enjoy this property for its location (the Mall and restaurants) and the relaxation by the pool area. My feelings on this trip was that standards were slipping - reference above, small things but not what I would expect from the Hilton brand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: We loved our room and the hotel's amenities. We appreciated the programming organized by the rec team and the attentiveness of the staff.
Cons: The adjoining room door needs a heavier door to block sound. Warmer pool.
Location: Walking distance to: Outlet Mall, Publix, Liquour Store, Walgreens, Restaurants Driving distance to: Disney
Can't wait to go back! We booked a King Studio with Kitchenette and balcony. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The room was equipped with a TV, fridge, microwave, toaster and a blender. Our room was located close to the pool which made it easier for us to enjoy the facilities. The room was a little cool when we arrived, which we could easily adjust. As some reviews have mentioned, the adjoining room door does not block sound well and, at times, can be noisy. However, this did not happen often enough to affect our stay. The pool areas are beautiful and offer plenty of room. The hotel offers plenty of activities for guests to enjoy (some complimentary and some for a charge) which added to the atmosphere. I especially enjoyed the movie nights by the pool. The hotel offers a taxi service as well as a shuttle service to Epcot, Sea World and Universal. The taxi service is expensive but reliable. If you need a taxi, you may want to use another but it comes with the risk of a no-show. The Outlet Mall is steps to hotel. Across the street, there is a Publix, a liquour store, Walgreens and a couple of restaurants. We did not bring a car so it was great to be so close to stores. When you're on the resort, especially, near the pool, you'll forget how close you are to everything! From the moment we arrived up to the moment we left, the staff were friendly and helpful. As you walk around the resort, they greet you and are attentive to your needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel next to outlet stores

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We only stayed one night but our stay was very good. This hotel is right me t door to the outlet stores, so for location it was fantastic. There is really no restaurant on premises, except for a market I guess to purchase small things. We went to the food court at the outlet mall for a Starbucks coffee and sandwich, which was sufficient. The room we had was on the first floor, a suite. It was clean although seemed a bit worn. For a one night stay it was fine, although I would have stayed a few days. It is conveniently close to a lot of the Orlando sites. We had a kitchen as well as a washer and dryer in the suite which we did not get to use. I would say it was a good hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great location with super friendly staff. Everyone we encountered had a smile on their face and a very warm greeting. Our experience was awesome though too short. Room was comfortable. Due to cool weather that moved in the bar area needed more heaters. We will come back when we can stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great vacation. Hotel was very clean and staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Friendly

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The quiet setting
Location: Disney World and Huge shopping center
Staff was very informative and always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Clean and spacious room. Brand name toiletries and loved the whirlpool.