Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice facilities, pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: It's in a quiet area despite being next to the interstate, wonderful shops and restaurants within 2 minute drive and is close to get to the parks.
Just spent the night here but the staff was courteous and helpful. Facilities were beautiful and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The bathroom was spacious and in good working order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head Island, SC

Near Winter Park

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable room and breakfast
Cons: As mentioned above, additional staff in the breakfast room
Location: Morse Museum in Winter Park. Wonderful town with lots of restaurants, shopping and farmer's market on Saturday morning.
We were looking for a hotel in close proximity to Winter Park. We found it. The Hilton Altamonte Springs was perfect for our needs. It was clean, comfortable and served a good breakfast. The breakfast servers were understaffed and were running to serve everyone but they managed. We would recommend that there be someone to do the busing (clearing of tables). Other than that, we have no other recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Compares nicely to Hampton Inn without breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: Add a fridge.
Location: There's a huge shopping Mall very close and lots of places to eat. No real attractions unless you have friends or business in Altamonte Springs.
We were in town visiting my son who lives nearby. If you need a nice room with good firm beds at a very competitive price, this Hilton is just fine. Nothing here to make you go out of your way, but If it's near where you need to be then it's perfect. On weekends there's a good breakfast buffet for $10. A la carte on weekdays. The lobby is spacious. Internet was fast. No fridge in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is near everything- shopping, Uptown Altamonte, movie theaters, tons of restaurants and cranes roost park. Walking trails for dogs and peo
Although my room window opened to a brick wall and the HVAC units, the room itself was very comfortable. The ice machine did not work so I had to go to another floor for that but the vending machines were reasonably priced. The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. The gym was clean and had a variety of equipment and a sauna which heated up quickly. Parking was plentiful and the hotel staff was very helpful. My thermostat was not working and it was changed within 15 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good but could have been Better

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The King Suite corner room was nice and spacious. The A/C was loud when it would startup each time and then it would quiet down after a few minutes. There wasn't much sound deadening between my room and the one above me, could hear kids running around for several hours; at night things were silent so it wasn't a big deal - just something to keep in mind. The hotel staff were polite though there were issues preventing me from checking in until almost 5PM. Overall I was satisfied with my stay and I would consider staying there again on a future visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Everything about this hotel was just 'ok'

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Bed/pillows were comfortable. Coffee shop downstairs has some useful extra supplies such as toiletries.
Cons: The hotel needs updating and the food available at the bar could be improved - I found servings to be very small for the price.
I stayed here for 4 nights for a business trip. It is clean and convenient. In-hotel food was fairly expensive but tasty. Rooms and facilities were just ok - the hotel is quite dated, but very clean. One night there was a function downstairs and there were kids running around the halls and generally making mischief until the small hours. The rest of my stay the hotel was whisper quiet, even on election night when there was a political function held downstairs. One thing to note is that the water here is absolutely revolting - the smell of sulphur is extremely strong - even showering it was nearly overpowering. Not much the hotel can do about it as it's an Orlando/Florida thing - but something to look out for. Those unaccustomed to it will need to use bottled water - I even used bottled water for the coffee machine in my room as not even the coffee could drown it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Absolutely love this hotel. Been here twice and will always come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com