Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Make sure to ask for a newer room

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient, size of room, location
Cons: update the rooms, put in newer towels, supplies
Location: close to everything
We have stayed here many times and this was the only time we were disappointed. We had one of the oldest rooms on the property - have stayed in recently renovated rooms before. The cooking supplies were old and scratched up and their was basic supplies like a can opener missing. Still enjoyed the property amenities, convenience and location though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainville CT

Always a great experience!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, security and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located 5 minutes from Disney Theme Parks. Has great shopping, restaurants, mini golf, and go-cart racing all on Rt. 192 directly outside the resort!
From the moment you walk into the main lobby to check in, you are greeted with smiling faces. The check in time was extremely fast and efficient. The two bedroom suite with full kitchen and jacuzzi was very clean and up to date. The facilities, (i.e pools, lazy river, golf courses.) are all kept immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent location for the parks

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the close proximity to Disney.
Cons: Two of the three beds sagged drastically in the middle. Mattresses needed to be changed out long ago.
It was disappointing that all the amenities were an additional charge. The only thing free was the use of the pool. The free breakfast was not within walking distance. Therefore, it was not really a perk for the package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Loved the Lazy River

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Orange Lake Resort made for a nice getaway. The lazy river is one of the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA.

Roomy hotel close to Disney

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We had the 2 room villa and it was quite spacious and very clean. Check in as quick and easy. 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen, screened porch, and washing machine/ dryer. The unit came with every convenience. We especially liked it being within 5 miles of the Disney parks. Lots and lots of restaurants to choose from on the same street as the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I love how spacious the rooms are.
Cons: The check out time is 10 am, that is too early. When I call to get a late check out, they tell me there are none available.
Location: There is plenty of restaurants like the Ale House, Olive Garden. There is also a Publix and a Super Target.
We have stayed here many times before. This place is great for families, it's quiet and not over crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towanda Pa

Nice, lots to do and close to Disney

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I saw a lot of review complaining about them trying to sell you a time share but it's only at check in and all you have to do is say no. Nice villa, good food lots of swimming places. I thought it was great and it's where my family will stay next time we go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Stayed at the clubhouse, room was spacious, extra clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff, great amanities, close to everything, well kept grounds pools and rooms. Overall the best resort we have ever been to. Will be back every year and only to this resort. Great job orange lake resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Nice place but lazy river cost $9/tube!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I thought we would be getting a more modern bathroom but was disappointed to find tub/shower combo. Mattress was not comfortable. Kitchen was fully supplied which was nice along with table and couch. 15 minutes away from attractions.