Ratings based on 2,760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, close to everything!

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Pools
Location: Everything!
Our villa was in the West Village, which was close to all amenities. The villa was 1 bedroom and 1 level. It was clean and updated. The resort is very large so a car is needed to get around. There are many clean pools to swim in. Our favorite was the pool in the North Village as it had a water slide for my nephew. They do charge for any "extras" that I feel should have been included, such as the tubes for the lazy river and the inflatable slide. All staff were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who plans on visiting Disney, Seaworld, or Universal as they are all about 25 minutes away. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellent family facilities

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: First thing in the morning quiet & peaceful. Pools & deck areas well landscaped. Felt like isolated from the rest of Orlando.
Cons: Salon & day spa needed.
Multiple pool areas, nice shopping, amenities ( grocery store, restaurants) nearby. Card only shopping very convenient. Unfortunately it must have been the last week of spring break- large number of obnoxious kids & their parents yelling at each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Okay. The rate was appropriate for the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A truly beautiful resort!!! My family and I loved our room and all the accommodations! The river island and west lake pools were spectacular! The entertainment and staff were wonderful! We felt no pressure to buy a time share when we arrived, we simply said no and was never bothered again.. It was a wonderful vacation and the location is great as well, since everything you need is 5 to ten minutes away. The only thing we would do different is avoid the lines and heat at Disney and enjoy the week in the tropical oasis at the resort. Also the wildlife we saw was awesome! And we highly recommend going to gatorland as well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótima estadia

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Vila de 1 dormitório bem grande, acomoda 4 pessoas. Boa estrutura do hotel com boa piscina e parque aquático
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

This resort has everything you need!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Orange lake is beautiful!!! The scenery is lovely. The rooms have everything and anything you need. The pool is open till late. This resort has it all and I will definitely recommend anyone who is indecisive about choosing a place to stay. Choose Orange Lake, you won't regret it. It's about 10mins from Disney and all other parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The place was beautiful I had a great experience there was plenty to do however some things like the tube rentals and other activities should be included in your stay at the Holiday Inn. Staff where friendly and the place was pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, CT

Great Until the End

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything but the rude treatment at the end of the stay.
I would have given this hotel 5 stars except the end of the experience ruined it. Check-out time is 10:00am. On our final day, a housekeeper knocked on the door at 9:50 am asking when we would be checking out. I said we would be out in 20 minutes. She told me "10:00 is the latest," then proceeded to sit in her truck outside of our condo waiting for us to leave. Very poor ending to an otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Amazing resort. My family loved it.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Amazing resort. My family loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were clean and sufficient. We plan to visit Orlando again in 2 years and will definitely stay in this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location. Restaurants, golf and theme parks close by.
I booked a weekend stay with my kids for a little family get together. I was blown away by every aspect of our stay. 1. The room was well maintained and very clean 2. There was no excessive noise from other guests late at night 3. Staff was very friendly and very helpful 4. Way too many on-site amenities to list 5. Conveniently located to restaurants and Disney