Ratings based on 2,747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The place was beautiful I had a great experience there was plenty to do however some things like the tube rentals and other activities should be included in your stay at the Holiday Inn. Staff where friendly and the place was pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, CT

Great Until the End

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything but the rude treatment at the end of the stay.
I would have given this hotel 5 stars except the end of the experience ruined it. Check-out time is 10:00am. On our final day, a housekeeper knocked on the door at 9:50 am asking when we would be checking out. I said we would be out in 20 minutes. She told me "10:00 is the latest," then proceeded to sit in her truck outside of our condo waiting for us to leave. Very poor ending to an otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Amazing resort. My family loved it.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Amazing resort. My family loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were clean and sufficient. We plan to visit Orlando again in 2 years and will definitely stay in this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location. Restaurants, golf and theme parks close by.
I booked a weekend stay with my kids for a little family get together. I was blown away by every aspect of our stay. 1. The room was well maintained and very clean 2. There was no excessive noise from other guests late at night 3. Staff was very friendly and very helpful 4. Way too many on-site amenities to list 5. Conveniently located to restaurants and Disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We always have an awesome time at Orange lakes! We love to bring our friends and family to enjoy the great pools and amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Lots of fun!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at the whole resort! The staff was pleasant, helpful, and generally nice! There was plenty to do for the kids, and parents!! Very much enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Disney World!
The only complaint I have is the staff trying to sell us a timeshare. We ended up getting a $30 charge because we didn't go to the "meeting" they pressured us into. However, the front counter staff was amazing. They pulled strings to get us into the same section of the resort as our friends. If you traveling with friends MAKE SURE you let them know you want rooms next to one another. If not, you might get rooms nearly 4 miles apart like we initially did. This resort is VERY LARGE. It is very nice though and there is a lot to do! Great location for Disney World and Universal Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom long Island, NY

Clean, a home away from home.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean and there was lots to do.
Cons: Parking, when going to the pools in early afternoon, it was hard to find parking. There is a shuttle, but we didn't use . Hated the tube fees
Location: Location was about 15- 20 minutes from Disney and 20-30 minutes from Universal. Easy peasy!
We stayed in a two bedroom villa on the west side. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Even my teens commented on how comfortable the beds were. We stayed during the Easter vacation week and the pools were crowded, it was hard to find a spot, but we did. We visited the River Island pool which has the lazy river pool. There's a fee for the tubes. They have packages, rock climbing wall, big blow up slide , tubes for a week for a discounted fee. The lazy river is absolutely beautiful waterfalls and beautiful gardens all around.There's a volleyball net in the pool and kids and teens and adults were playing all day. Don't be shy, just ask to join in. My teens had a blast playing volleyball in the pool. There are two slides (free). The west pools, (behind reception) are also beautiful.. One pool seems to be for the older crowd, retirees and the other for younger. Both beautiful. There is lake behind these pools, where you can rent boats, peddle oats, and jet skis. Volley ball & tether ball on the beach. The gyms were clean, and well maintained, we went to two. There are game rooms, shops, restaurants all around the pool areas. We never made it to the East pool, but my husbands friend said it was beautiful. About the timeshare thing, upon check in, we were asked to do the time share tour and we'd geta $150 rebate our stay. We told them we'd think about it, and we weren't bothered again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Stayed with my family, 3 kids (13,12,9) and everyone had fun. The pools and lazy river was great. Food was good with many choices to eat. The room was large and clean and easily accommodated us. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: I would love a dunkin donuts or coffee shop other than Starbucks on the premises
Location: Location is great. 10-15 minutes to disney. Many restaurants on the strip
Love this resort! We have been going to this resort for five years. Love the pools, kids activities, massage by the pool. Sports bar/grill has excellent food. I would highly recommend this resort, especially if you have kids