Ratings based on 2,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff, great amanities, close to everything, well kept grounds pools and rooms. Overall the best resort we have ever been to. Will be back every year and only to this resort. Great job orange lake resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Nice place but lazy river cost $9/tube!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I thought we would be getting a more modern bathroom but was disappointed to find tub/shower combo. Mattress was not comfortable. Kitchen was fully supplied which was nice along with table and couch. 15 minutes away from attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Orange Lake Resort was just great. It was about 15 minutes from the Disney parks. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent wish I was still there.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Amazing ;large resort, there is so much to do.Pools are open till 11pm. River Island 10pm.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to Disney and all orlando attractions by car.There is a very large supermarket (Target over the road) or Publix on the side of the site.
Excellent once again. Great room, plenty of space, loads to do. Best place to stay in Orlando.Golf/Swimming/Relaxing. Everything is well organised , we stayed in a villa (excellent) on site, cannot be faulted. Friendly staff, loads to do. There is a timeshare 'resort' presentation, (first day of stay) which is expected. Excellent Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Our Vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Our favorite part of the hotel was River Island's Lazy River, the pools (it was GORGEOUS!), the staff washer/dryer, and being able to cook..
Cons: What needs to be improved is the 90 minute tour turning into more than 3 hours!
Location: There is a grocery store, tons of restaurants, and Disney World and Universal Studios are all close by! This hotel is in an awesome location!
Upon arrival to our hotel, we found the hotel staff very nice. They welcomed us with a smile, and when asked if we could have extra shampoo, condition, etc., they promptly sent someone to our room. Our Villa was very nice. And although it was clean, my husband and I bought Lysol wipes to clean it more. My husband and I went on a tour of the beautiful facility and listened to a someone trying to sell us a time share. We were told it would take an hour and a half, and it took more than 3 hours! The staff has got to make sure they stick to the 90 minutes! That is our only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: the pool the room is big an clean
Cons: the staff
Location: ok
confort is ok . close to the parks nice pool big hotel the parking is big
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Need to pay extra for house keeping...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Be a real top hotel..
House keeping is not included, so you need to take care of towels, sheets and laundry..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl Ga

A lot of acivities in the resort for everyone .

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We stayed so many resorts in Orlando , but this one was a best . The pools was incredible , our kids have so much fun , not just swimming but there are a lot of other activities for them to do . The resort have four golf course and a price was very reasonable ( cheap ) the gof staff always have a special discount for guests . We will stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Large resort close to Animal Kingdom

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We have just returned from our 2 wk holiday and couldn't fault the resort, we did not use the facilities however as we used this as a base for our Disney Holiday. It was very close to Animal kingdom and 15mins from Magic Kingdom. Universal and Sea World was at least 30mins away however. The only down side was the selling of time share upon arrival but i here this is common in the USA. This resort was large but they did have a shuttle service around it. Rooms spotless . All the staff were very helpful. Close to a supermarket and just off the 192. Had a hire car ; couldn't have done without it. Due to the distance off the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best hotel ever

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I travel Throughout the 50 states for work and this was one of the best hotels that ever stayed in. They have shuttle buses from 7 AM to 12 PM for the results. It take you to the pools, restaurant and food market on grounds. I had a two bedroom suite with a terrace and a Jacuzzi, 2 bathrooms, full size kitchen. Best experience ever.