Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Convenient Location, Great Value

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Convenient Location. Good choice of restaurants nearby. Plush and Posh room, very clean and comfortable. EXCELLENT breakfast .... great selection and everything was very FRESH! Just don't know why there are so few dining tables and chairs in the breakfast area when there is plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Awesome!!!nice location and very comfortable to stay...
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Nebraska

Disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Nice counter space in kitchen area, Nice closet, roomy.
Cons: You need more tables in the dining area!!! The toaster only toasts on one side, then you have to rotate. Attention to detail on cleaning like (couch)
Location: Not easy to get to, easy to miss entrance. Close to Disney, Sea World, lots of eating places and shopping.
The hotel is a little hard to get to but we made it. Check in was pleasant, staff was friendly. I asked for a room on the back side of the hotel (interstate noise) when I called and confirmed my reservation 3 weeks prior I was told they couldn't do that until we checked in. So when I checked in the gal told me I had to request that when I made the reservation. Okay after that she was calling me cranky! Our room was 515 a king suite, I've been in better and larger king suites. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We slept with the fan running because otherwise you could hear the noise from the interstate. The bathroom was awful!!!!!!! The lighting was terrible you couldn't see to put on makeup or do your hair. Please put better bulbs in there, I am for going green but you just couldn't see. The door just barley closes by the toilet. The sink is pretty, but not functional, how it jets out in the front (I'm 5'2'') I had to stand on my tip toes just to spit in the sink (brushing teeth) because it's so high and the sink is set so far back. If kids were in there honestly they would need a step stool. When we unfolded the couch to sleep on it the underside of the mattress was filthy it looked like mold and there were food crumbs all over. I complained the next day, they did vacuum up the crumbs but looking closer it was food stuck on and we had to sleep on it anyway. Breakfast, well the reviews were right, no place to sit, basic food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accessible hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Easy to get to and from attractions, good breakfast which is included in the price. Would recommend it it for the price.
2 out of 5
by Gerry from Florida (Saint Pete)

Not Worth it

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: There is not much to like except that it was relatively well maintained.
Cons: Unfortunately, there is nothing that I think could be done. Maybe
Location: Nothing to eat nor see nor do nearby.
To start off this hotel is very badly located. If you arrive from the South side it's OK but if you arrive from the north or when you leave you have to drive more than a mile to get to the next chance to make a U turn. The rooms are OK and the the staff as well but the air conditioner is like a 747 taking off. The other down side is that there is nothing in the immediate area as far as restaurants. The weirdess thing I have ever seen is the form of the counters for the bathroom sink. Because of an outward bulge in the coutertop it is virtually impossible to get over the sink when you brush your teeth. I have never seen such a poor design of countertop. Although a farely modern hotel the location and the area would make me never take this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
I made this reservation a few months before arrival, we had the worst room of the place : next to the very Noisy boiler room and laundry room, first floor air conditioning very too close of the bed.... we had to place our suitcase in front of it not to be cold but we need it to have some air.....the only thing good was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJ from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and the closeness to highways.
Cons: Our bathroom door was warped, the ice machine was broken (parts on order), no umbrellas at outdoor tables (maybe because they didn't consider it 'hot'
Location: Orlando attractions are nearby. Lakeland and Sebring are a nice drive away. Bok Tower Gardens was very close.
We spent eight nights at this hotel. It suited us well. Although it is a short drive to the attractions at Orlando we headed off in other directions to look at botanical gardens, Frank Lloyd Wright buildings and a State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Dewsbury, England

One night stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: Restaurant for evening meals
Third Holiday Inn Express Hotel that I stayed at during a short business and pleasure visit to USA. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Nice place to relax on a great location with easy parking. Room was spacious with microwave and fridge as expected. Best price found with breakfast included. Had to make u-turns from and to hotel. For some it's not so easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express- Davenport

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Only stayed one night, but will plan on staying there each time I'm in the area! The staff was great and the bed provided a perfect night's sleep!