Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel near airport.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
24/7 shuttle from hotel and back assured but when we called at 2:30 a.m. for the shuttle to pick us up at airport , no one answered. Had to take taxi after terribly long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and Breakfast
Excellent staff: Checkin and shuttle. Breakfast and serve superb and distance from airport was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Red S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: pool area was very clean. surprisingly quiet for being in the airport.
Cons: didn't deliver a crib as asked for
Location: located directly in the airport, one would have access to food choices or rental car options right on the grounds
we arrived early in the morning and were welcomed to use the pool and fitness room until our room was ready. Our room was ready a little later than we thought but the accommodations were great for what we needed. Staff were all pleasant and bell man was very nice. Wake up calls were on time and courteous. Check out was a breeze at 4:30 am with a phone call to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Red S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly.. Location was great & the airport shuttle service was wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Red S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yosemite National Park area, California

CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: Disney & Universal Amusement Parks
We stayed here the final night of our Orlando trip, in order to be close to the airport for a morning flight. Checked in fairly late after spending 4 days in the amusement parks. The night staff was very pleasant. They offered to turn on the juice machines and put out breakfast pastries early for us since we had to leave at 5 am. As promised, things were ready for early breakfast. The room is a very nice size. There is a small sitting area separated by a half wall. That was nice since one of the teenagers wanted to unwind a bit before going to bed. The rest of us collapsed into exhausted sleep in the very comfortable beds. The best thing about this room was the absolutely immaculate cleanliness. No lint on towels or sheets. During the rest of our trip, we stayed at a place that had separate bedroom areas for the teens and that was essential for our week in Orlando. But, for an overnight, where we mainly wanted complete cleanliness next to the airport, this hotel could not have been better. We would absolutely stay here again. We like the Holiday Inn Express chain. We've never stayed in one that wasn't up to expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Red S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bueana Park, CA 90620

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: None it's good as is
Location: Vry close to MCO and restaurants and activities
Very good for short vacation. Breakfast is free and very clean and well maintain
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Red S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great start to holiday.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle bus to the airport ,well situated but in a quite area. A great restaurant "Fish on Fire "within walking distance.
Cons: Nothing,very Pleasing !!!!!!
Location: Only there for one night.
I don't like your overall rating system because although the hotel is not excellent it is a great deal better then pleasing.There are many better words in the English language to describe a rating just below excellent . However we loved this hotel , the staff were helpful and friendly from the shuttle bus driver right through to checkout.The rooms were clean and comfortable and everything worked !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shuttle is too slow, half hour at airport

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Shuttle is too slow, half hour at airport. Others are fine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The staff was great . Hotel was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Close to highway, dining a fair walk away.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast OK, room OK.
Cons: When guests call to say they have arrived, staff should approximate when shuttle should be there.
Location: Hotel is on "frontage" road along Hwy 528. Nothing in the area. Only restaurant about a quarter mile away.
Stayed at this hotel based on cost, location, free airport transportation. First disappointment-hotel shuttle runs every thirty minutes. Must have just missed one because we waited the full thirty. Staff pleasant at check-in. Asked about dining, clerk recommended Fish on Fire, 5 or 6 properties west. No sidewalks, no choice. Room OK, nothing fancy. Holiday Inn Express style breakfast included.