Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: The wifi
Location: Even though on I-drive it was away from the noise but close to everything! Wet 'n Wild Fun Sport, Universal Studios.
This was my first time at Holiday Inn and Suites I-drive and I was really impressed. My expectations was far surpassed. Very clean environment, friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire England

Nice Hotel with lots of amenities around.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, the rooms were clean, maybe not quite my standard of cleaning, however, couldn't complain as I am a bit OCD. Towels changed daily. Reception staff extremely helpful. Breakfast good. My only gripe would be its too far from Disney resorts ( hotel shuttle bus provided, pick up at 9am and return 6.30pm). However, this war our fault as we didn't do our homework on the location of Disney parks. Great for parks outside of Disney though. Overall happy with hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast that was provided every morning was very ideal.
Cons: I would not improve anything. It was great.
Location: I felt very safe walking to the nearby stores both during the day and night. There are also numerous restaurants nearby to suit everyone's tastes.
I just returned from a weeks vacation and stayed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites. It was a wonderful hotel. The location was perfect and centrally located on International Drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, Ontario CANADA

Wonderful stay!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I like that hot breakfast is included. I like the location near to everything. I like the staff and hotel room is spacious, bed is comfortable.
Cons: Please improve your swimming pool and increase the shuttle service.
Location: The location is great and convenient even you are travelling without car. Near in public bus stop, restaurant, souvenir store, groceries & Universal
This is our first family vacation in Orlando to see Disney World, Universal Studio, Harry Potter and Kennedy Space Center and I don't regret to stay long in Holiday Express & Suites along International Drive. Christian in the front desk is the one who assist us in the check-in and because we have long stay he upgrade us in the King Suite room from my reservation King standard room and Suite room is AWESOME!!! in front of pool at 6/F. The place is good near in the food store, souvenir shop, bus stop and Universal Studio. The hotel has shuttle going to Universal Studio and Disney. If you going by taxi in Universal you will just cost you $8USD or you can ride public bus. The hot breakfast serves from 6:30 to 9:30 is so good and balance for your health. You have choices for your breakfast. I like your pancakes. The staff are so friendly and nice. I will definitely recommended this hotel and we will come back to stay here again!! The bed is so comfortable and room is nice and have more space to rest and relax after long walk from the Disney or Universal. Keep it up the friendliness, cleanliness of the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Quebec

Close to everywhere. good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, they have computer and printer for guests. Very convenient when you need to print your flights tickets.
Cons: We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and they never clean the floor a single time. Breakfast could be better.No hot water in the morning
Good experience over all. Staff are nice........................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to international drive

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nice hotel close to international drive Location is good for people that they do not have a car Location are bad for those who have car becuse rush hourse all day in that road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Hotel was very good!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was great. Also, having a laundry onsite was very helpful.
Cons: My only complaint was the beds. If you could get softer beds, that would make the stay perfect.
Location: The location was very handy. I could walk to lots of restaurants. The free shuttle to Universal Studios was very, very helpful.
The hotel staff was wonderful! So helpful and pleasant. The free shuttle to Universal was great. The breakfast each morning had something for everyone. The room was very nice. My only complaint was the bed was kind of hard for me, but I am used to a pillow top mattress at home. Other than that, no complaints at all. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was OK. Nothing spectacular. Most of the hotel staff was friendly except for the one gentlemen who did my check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill Fl.

Nice Hotel Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location , Helpful and Pleasant Staff, very clean
Location: Orlando, I-Drive Easy access to all activities. Happy that it was set back from main road.
Staff helpful when we needed to change to more beds. 4th of July weekend was very busy but we had a nice clean quiet stay. We plan on using this hotel for weekend trips to SeaWorld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Convenient, close to everything. Many food choices within walking distance. Clean. Great staff. Awesome breakfast! Only bummer was slow wifi.