Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice. Walls are thin

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I left my iPad in the room when we checked out. I called hotel that night but it was not turned in by the maids. I am disappointed about that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel. Close to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only one complaint. When they cleaned our room they never left any toilet paper. we had to ask for it all the time.
Location: Universal Studios was in walking distance. there was a small plaza in walking distance that included gift shop, restaurants and Walgreens.
Hotel staff were great! Room was clean. Very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to Universal

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pretty close to Universal, we stayed for three nights. We walked everyday to the park, no need to use cab. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids eat free breakfast at TGI Fridays which is next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel juste à l'entrée des parcs d'Universal

Posted Mar 11, 2015
C'est notre deuxième séjour dans cet hôtel pour une visite à Orlando ... Très pratique du fait de sa proximité avec les parc d'Universal ainsi que des nœuds auroroutiers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Dirty! Not worth the price. For what they charge you can get much cheaper at have the same experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bowmanville, ON

Holiday Inn near Universal

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: They at least booked us in a partner hotel so we weren't completely stranded on our arrival looking for a hotel. Hotel chosen for us wasn't a good fit
Cons: COMMUNICATION!!! They had two weeks to contact us before we left on vacation so we could have made arrangements that suited OUR needs.
Location: Location was the worst part! Took at least 25 min to walk to a nearby restaurant that was kid friendly. Additional fees required for our vacation plan
After arriving at the hotel, the staff told us they had been closed for the previous 2 weeks and could not accommodate our stay. The hotel was chosen specific for onsite food and location. I emailed them 2 days before our intended arrival and still have not received a reply. NO COMMUNICATION! Ruined the start of our vacation as we had to rearrange our plans to accommodate our new venue (Crown Plaza) and location that was chosen for us. Such a disappointment. Their lack of communication ended up costing our family more money because of the additional transportation needed. Dining was an adventure each night trying to find somewhere to eat with small children (not fun walking in the rain)...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We arrived at the hotel and had no light, sent us to a nearby hotel of the same characteristics. Very good service
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Stay at doubletree by hilton across the road

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Power went out for the whole building and we were evacuated. three hours later we were moved to the Doubletree by hilton across the road and stayed there for the duration of our trip (1 week). when we left the holiday inn still had no power
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Hill, FL

Great nights sleep.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed for only a few hours. It was super clean and roomy. I was scared because after exiting the elevator, the hallways had that old outdated hotel vibe. So glad when I opened the door everything was modern. The only bad thing is, if you get in late, expect to park far away in the tgi Fridays parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio

Hotel muito agradável, pertíssimo da Universal.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: A aproximidade da Universal, da Internacional drive e outras avenidas de comércio, aém do café e restaurante do Fridays com ótima comida e atendimento
Cons: Cofre no quarto.
Location: Excelente
Hotel muito bom, muito perto da Universal ( dá até p ir a pé ), que p/ min e familiares é o melhor parque de diversão . O café da manhã no Fridays é bom, e prático , pois fica integrado ao hotel, juntando a comodidade para sair batido p/ os parques com atendimento ótimo. O quarto é confortável, limpeza boa ( foi arrumado todos os dias ). Só fica devendo um cofre dentro do quarto, embora não tivesse nenhum problema. Ficaria novamente.