Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Could do better

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Room cleaning, fitness room
Location: Adequate, but not within walking to anything worth the walk.
The check in was great- wonderful receptionist. The room was adequate, though cleaning left much to be desired- I think that room was the end of the day and a rush job. It was below average. The fitness room was in poor condition. The cross trainer needs maintenance. The TV is at the back of the room- odd. It was a bit spartan and could use a bit more equipment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Well located...too noisy

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The location is great, rooms are great. No free breakfast, noise insulation terrible. You can hear your neighbor's conversation and hear the traffic from your room. Other thsn that is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn UCF East Area

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Yes
Experience on a A+ level. Confortable and really nice decorations. Very clean Staff excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean. The bathroom was very small it was hard to get undressed in the bathrooms.. The grounds just needed to be cleaned up a bit. The pool was very nice though the brick pavers were loose in spots. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend and if I return to the area I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It was so clean, especially the carpets. The decor was very nice and sleeping was so quiet at night.
Cons: The staff needs to be a little quieter in the mornings. We could hear them talking loudly in the hallway when we were trying to sleep.
We stayed there only two weeks after it changed to Holiday Inn and it was great because everything was so new and had that new carpet smell. Front desk called to make sure everything was good.They were super nice and the hotel was a lot nicer than a lot of more expensive hotels we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
I think I paid too much for the room. I wish they had continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Nice Hotel for UCF stay

Posted May 8, 2015
Nice updated hotel. Front desk staff very professional and courteous. Plenty of plugs and ports for laptops and cell phones. Bathroom just average. Sheets were awful,scratchy and pilling. I complained upon check out and was kindly informed that as of May 13th they would be a Holiday Inn and all linens were being replaced . I certainly would stay there again for a UCF stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Near a busy street, woke up three times with sirens!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The bathroom was so tight it was very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

How is this hotel more than a 2 stars?!?

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nice decoration. Great housekeeping staff
Cons: The security of the door latches. The cold water option in showers. Sodas stocked in vending machines. Key cards that actually work.
Location: It is 5 minutes away from the Cloak and Blaster, a geek / gamer bar.
My wife and I were staying at this hotel for one night last weekend and had so many problems that I was laughing at the end of the ordeal. When I went to the **first** room, I couldn't get the door open due to a problem with the sliding latch lock. Someone from house keeping was there and forced the door open with a slight shove which ended up breaking the metal on the sliding latch lock on the door side because it was catching. We wanted a new room and there was another available, so we went to that that one and dropped off our stuff. I was thirsty after this ordeal and went looking for a sprite. After finding a machine with one, it ended up making noises and taking my money. Fortunately, housekeeping was there as well and ultimately got me one from the lobby. I went back to my room to wait, but the key card didn't work. It appears that only one of them was working at the time we came in. After going down to get that fixed, My wife and I headed out for the evening and came back to sleep. The next morning we found out that the shower in our room had only one setting, scalding hot. There was no cold water at all, so in order to shower, we had to set the shower to little more than a short drip. After sharing our grievances with the lobby staff, we were apologized to and happily charged for our trouble. I don't think we will ever be staying at this property on any of our future UCF area visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room during your stay, in regards to the door lock, key card issue, and lack of cold water. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.