Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
I think I paid too much for the room. I wish they had continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota

Nice Hotel for UCF stay

Posted May 8, 2015
Nice updated hotel. Front desk staff very professional and courteous. Plenty of plugs and ports for laptops and cell phones. Bathroom just average. Sheets were awful,scratchy and pilling. I complained upon check out and was kindly informed that as of May 13th they would be a Holiday Inn and all linens were being replaced . I certainly would stay there again for a UCF stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Near a busy street, woke up three times with sirens!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The bathroom was so tight it was very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

How is this hotel more than a 2 stars?!?

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nice decoration. Great housekeeping staff
Cons: The security of the door latches. The cold water option in showers. Sodas stocked in vending machines. Key cards that actually work.
Location: It is 5 minutes away from the Cloak and Blaster, a geek / gamer bar.
My wife and I were staying at this hotel for one night last weekend and had so many problems that I was laughing at the end of the ordeal. When I went to the **first** room, I couldn't get the door open due to a problem with the sliding latch lock. Someone from house keeping was there and forced the door open with a slight shove which ended up breaking the metal on the sliding latch lock on the door side because it was catching. We wanted a new room and there was another available, so we went to that that one and dropped off our stuff. I was thirsty after this ordeal and went looking for a sprite. After finding a machine with one, it ended up making noises and taking my money. Fortunately, housekeeping was there as well and ultimately got me one from the lobby. I went back to my room to wait, but the key card didn't work. It appears that only one of them was working at the time we came in. After going down to get that fixed, My wife and I headed out for the evening and came back to sleep. The next morning we found out that the shower in our room had only one setting, scalding hot. There was no cold water at all, so in order to shower, we had to set the shower to little more than a short drip. After sharing our grievances with the lobby staff, we were apologized to and happily charged for our trouble. I don't think we will ever be staying at this property on any of our future UCF area visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room during your stay, in regards to the door lock, key card issue, and lack of cold water. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby,near to UCF,nice staff ,waitress

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: The shower was a little difficult to put the water warm
Location: it s near to the UCF were we needed go, near to stores.
comfortable beds and nice staff , good people working at the hotel , like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel but a distance from main attractions

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nicely remodeled
Cons: Need for exhaust fans in a steamy bathroom during your shower.
Location: Appears to be a nice and safe location.
The remodel is very current in what you would expect from a higher rating hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and professionally run

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very nice hotel very impressed restaurant had excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was fantastic and the room was not exactly what the picture looked like but my family and I very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Didn't get what I paid for

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Furnishings inside the room were nice
Cons: Advertise this listing correctly. The room descriptions are not accurate. Hire staff that can speak English.
Location: About 10 minutes from UCF, 15-20 from Full Sail A good solid 30 minutes away from Disney and Universal Tons of restaurants nearby
If you look at this hotel's listing, certain amenities are offered for some rooms such as private floor access and a suite with food and drinks. These amenities are no longer available, but the price has stayed the same. My room was very large and spacious, but it didn't make up for what I thought I was getting. My floor was incredibly loud. The people staying on the floor were up all hours of the night and during the day there was construction up above me. The hotel itself was hard to get to because of road work and only two entrances - both on the street with road work. At one point, I came back to my room to change clothes and rest, but I couldn't get into my room because the maid was in there and she literally refused to let me into my own room. So no, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Definitely wasn't the relaxing vacation I thought I was going to get.