Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moscow

Fine hotel near Orlando airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport and friendly hotel staff.
Cons: Cleanness of the room and waiting time to get the free shuttle.
We had stayed here for a few hours due to a flight delay. It is a fine hotel with a restaurant and a free shuttle to the airport. It takes shuttle less than 5 minutes to get to the hotel, but we had to wait for 25 minutes to get picked up from the airport after calling the hotel. Be aware that the shuttle does not run between 1:30 am and 4 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by HK Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the transportation delay, as no guest should wait so long to come to the hotel. I have forwarded this review to our transportation department for remedial training to put our guests first. Thank you very much for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fridge or microwave

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Booked room for family of 5 and there were no fridge or microwave. A room that can accommodate a family should have these basic necessary things for kids stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by HK Lee, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that a more accommodating room type was not available to you during your stay. I can only imagine the inconvenience you've endured while you stayed with your family. I have alerted my reservations staff to insure that a proper room type is allotted to the number of guests in the room. Thank you very much for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean but old decor

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and free shuttle
Cons: Update decor
Location: Near airport
We arrived early and was given a room right away. Nice gift shop and restaurant..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod, MA

Perfect stay after a cruise

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff. Pool/jacuzzi. Comfy bed and pillows.
Cons: Room decor needs up dating
Location: Carabbas, TGI Fridays, Dennys near by. Schedule shuttles to Walmart and the Florida Mall is offered.
Comfortable room...soft and firm pillows. Rooms are a bit outdated, water pressure good in shower. My flight the next day wasn't until 8:30pm so I paid a small fee for having a very late check out...6pm. Hotel offers a shuttle within the 3 mile radius to local businesses and restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly overall. Breakfast buffet was good for the price. Not much to my liking on the menu for dinner. I would definiatly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by HK Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for a kind review despite some of our shortcomings. The details really outline what we have to offer our guests and we hope to welcome you again with a renovated product next year. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for using the Orlando airport.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable beds, shuttle service to airport.
We checked in late and had a good night sleep before being transported by a very polite and prompt Holiday Inn driver. Upon our return to Orlando, we called the number given on our departure and were immediately picked up and brought back to the hotel for another good experience. I would highly recommend this hotel for traveling in/out of the Orlando airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by HK Lee, Hotel Management
I am elated that our drivers were able to take good care of you! Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for staying with us. Your recommendation means so much to us and to our future guests!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helenefrom La tuque

Déception

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pas eau chaude robinet tout lousse tv brise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DeAnnafrom Okotoks, Canada

We'd stay there again happily

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night following a cruise, so our most pressing desires were being close to the airport and catching up with the world after being disconnected for two weeks. The Holiday Inn is close enough to the airport to hear planes during the day, but still surprisingly quiet, and the wifi is really fast. It is also clean, comfortable, and near several restaurants. Our room had everything we needed and a variety of pillows, so we were able to sleep well and get up early to use their free airport shuttle for our early morning flight. All in all, a great hotel that I'd stay at again with no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by HK Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us during your busy itinerary. I am grateful for the wealth of details in your review. We would love the opportunity to host you again the next time you take a cruise out of Port Canaveral!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wait long at the reception desk

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed a night at this hotel and left very early for a flight. The reception desk has only two staffs--always a long line waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by HK Lee, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the delay at the Front Desk: I would be equally irked to wait at the desk after a long travel day. Our Front Office Manager has been notified of your review so that he can staff the desk properly for our guests. Thank you very much for staying with us and for your honest feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom California

Expecting more for my money

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor maintenance seen all around. Dirty and spotty carpets. Toilet running water constantly. Toilet dirty. No refrigerator in the room. I being in other Holliday inn where I really enjoyed. They need to put money on maintenance and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by HK Lee, Hotel Management
I am embarrassed and ashamed that our guest did not have a satisfactory stay at our hotel. Our General Manager or Rooms Director would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about the details of your stay. I sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and I thank you for your honest feedback.