Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Hotel in Disney Resort Area

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, family-friendly atmosphere, courteous staff, and location to all points of interest.
Location: Downtown Disney within walking distance; theme parks all located within 10 minute drive or less; shops and restaurants also located very near.
We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and let me start by saying that the employees that work here go out of their way to make your experience memorable. When we first arrived, we were greeted by super courteous valet employees (Paul and McKendy) and making small talk, we happened to mention that we were visiting Disney for our son's 4th birthday celebration. About 10 minutes later, after being checked in, we were surprised by a knock on the door by Paul and Darrel (front desk employee) with balloons, a card signed by the staff (Kayla, Paul and Darrell), and a gift for our son. That was PRICELESS! Aside from this, the hotel & amenities (used the gym) are super clean and well-maintained. Every contact with hotel staff was pleasurable; they made it a point to make you feel welcomed. The hotel is also very conveniently located to Downtown Disney and the theme parks (everything was < 10 minute drive) since it is located in the Disney Resort area. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel for future Disney trips and recommend it to our friends that visit Disney on a regular basis throughout the year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was ok, but I do not like cleanliness and behavior of Hotel staff, specially when they sold ticket for Disney,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
5mins‘ walk to downtwon Disney; free shuttles to theme parks; nice and clean room and friendly & helpful employees!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam, Netherlands

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Switched to this hotel after having a horrible experience at an other hotel, which was a million times better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They don't put enought towels Room not clean .

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I do not come back this hotel for next visit Orlando . I will tell friend too ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Close to convention center of my group.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Upscale,clean.
Parking fee was excessive. Close to Downtown Disney and Marriott Convention Ctr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes from all theme parks. Great location. Very clean. Only thing I did not like was that it was hard to get in contact with anyone from inside the rooms. I'd call the front desk several times and no one would answer the phone. That's frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great Experience! Hotel Staff very kind. And, the location and things to do near by were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and kind.
Location: Easy access to Disney parks and the hotel pool was perfect.
Short trip to take daughter to Disney. Hotel was clean and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your daughter had the opportunity to visit Disney while you were here and that you had a nice experience. Our staff works hard to ensure your moments are magical, "clean and friendly". We hope to have you back soon. Have a wonderful day! Ashley Mayo Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Ugly

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel was nice just the guy in front desk was rud to me and my family mention that the lady who clean my room still $100 from the table this is ridiculos