Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, NY

Great kid-friendly hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: location, kid-friendly, nice staff
Cons: update bathrooms
Location: perfect for disney trips
Great location. Free shuttle to the parks. Was perfect for our Disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield, NJ

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: No continental breakfast for guests
Cons: Just implementation of a continental breakfast.
Location: It was close to Disney and relatives for my wife and I.
It was a great experience. It was the second time in a month for us to stay there. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hotel was really nice and comfortable. Is very close to the parks and downtown Disney. The hotel staff is very helpfull and knowledgeble. I will definately stay here the next time I visit orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Great Hotel on a Busy Road

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean. Great staff. I had the feeling that this is where you stay if you want to take your kids to Disney, but don't want to go into debt doing so. Nevertheless, the place was clean, the staff went out of their way to help me, the maid who cleaned my room did an outstanding job - turned all my towels into swans, laid my toiletries out perfectly on a pristine white towel, and kept the place spic and span - and the pool, hot tub, and recreation area were immaculate. I have no complaints about my experience there and would return. The only problem was the busy road that the hotel is on. I tried to cross the street to get groceries at a supermarket and was nearly killed; there is a non-stop stream of traffic; huge SUVs with tinted glass that don't seem to care at all about pedestrians. And this is my beef with Orlando in general; I would never live there because it's not so much a town as it is a corporation; the only thing that seems to matter there is business and there doesn't seem to be any push to build things like sidewalks, crosswalks, bike lanes, or businesses that people walk to and meet each other at or parks etc. And how about some urban planning, folks? Have you any respect for the process of planning a city? The place just seems void of everything that makes a city livable; it's like a libertarian nightmare. I hate taxes, but this place makes me understand why we pay them: when we don't, the result is the nightmare that is Orlando.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Not enough staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: It is very centrally located to the Disney parks.
Online said we got a free breakfast. We didn't until we complained. The restaurant which provides the breakfast was under staffed and buffet line was never fully filled with food. We also got charged a resort fee and a parking fee for each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Booked this hotel online and was really hoping it was a good one. It was more than I expected!! It was so nice and clean. Everyone that worked there was extremely nice. I got into town early and they let me check at 10:30 am for no extra charge! My 3 year old daughter loved the pool and arcade. The Applebee's located within the hotel is most definitely the way to go when wanting to go out for lunch or dinner!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business travelers

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel, oddly, shares a nearly identical name with the "holiday in lake buena vista." If you are looking for a cheap, family hotel while you go to Disney, and are not interested in having nice views or walking access to downtown disney and the shuttles, this is a good pick. However, if you are looking for a business-class hotel with nice bar and lovely views, with disney amenities, make sure you book with the other one, that is not named "resort." They were very kind about helping me cancel this reservation and book with the correct hotel. The other hotel says this happens all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Good

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We only stayed one night. Unfortunately it was raining and we couldn't use the pool. But the staff was fabulous. Very courteous. Helpful. The room though old was well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Enjoyed a great stay at your hotel. The staff was professional and very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Close to WDW college program apts

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Has been remodeled.. Clean, comfortable and convenient for us..close to Downtown Disney..large variety of restaurants nearby..not fond of $15 per day "parking fee"..would stay again