Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from England

Nice hotel room was excallent

Posted Jun 1, 2014
However we arrived the lobby was being renivated and the tempery reception also the eating area was being renivated and we would have been expected and a reduction for this. When at the pool they were drilling to renovate the rest rooms . This was very noisy . However when we left all the renovations were finished and the restaurant and reception area was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: very easy to get to from Sanford airport
we just stayed one night very nice clean hotel easy to find from the Sanford airport 10 min. drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: easy to get to off Hwy. 4.
Great place to stay. Wonderful pool, attentive staff, super comfortable beds, great places to eat nearby and far enough away from the Orlando mayhem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place will not wear you out. Cost effective

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfort. Service. Cost
Cons: AC
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a week early April. We booked this place well in advance via Expedia. Choice was made based on cost/offered amenities. I glad we did, hotel was sold out 4 weeks before our trip. This business located at the entry point of Lake Mary, pleasant green town about 20 miles north of Orlando. Town is well taken care of, clean, green, and quiet. It was easy to find. Checkup was a breeze with pleasant help of Adriana. To our amazement and amusement, we were informed, that besides free breakfast (you will not need food for at least half of the day after it) hotel offers complimentary dinners 4 days of the week. Dinners are nothing special, but filling and hearty. Tables are inside and on open air. Room is a suit with bedroom and place to work. There are two TV sets for families that can't agree on the channel :o) kitchenette with coffee machine, refrigerator and stove (no oven). Building needs a bit of maintenance and it appears that management knows it and works on it. Easy access to I-4 highway. You will receive pleasant experience from work with staff, without artificial appearance of care and not intrusive. On negative side. AC is loud and too powerful. You can't really open window, hardware is not working properly. But that's probably all negative I could come up with and it is nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glynis & John from West Midlands

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms very comfortable and equipped with almost everything you needed for a short or long stay.
Cons: Nothing as far as we were concerned.
Location: Quiet off the road location but within reach of shops and eateries, very good place to drink and eat on the corner called Tiltern Kilt, friendly staff
We stayed at The Homewood Suites for one month over the xmas period and found our stay there very enjoyable. They were renovating some of the rooms on the 4th floor and we were on the 3rd and we were asked if we could move due to them wanting to renovate the rooms on our floor, so we asked if we could have one of the new rooms which we did and it was well worth the move without any disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We had a wonderful stay , great meals , clean rooms. wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Arkansas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Location: Close to Disney & Sea World. Short day trip to Cocoa Beach & ocean views.
Great place & helpful staff. Our only negative - we couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com