Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable with great staff and good value for the price.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and International drive.
My mother and I stayed here for a couple of weeks to see some theme parks in Orlando. This hotel is all suites so we had a large bedroom with 2 queen beds, a living room and a kitchenette. The hotel is not fancy but is neat and clean. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is included everyday, dinner included from Monday to Thursday. The food was pretty basic but very convenient if you don't want to cook or go out every night. Great location for us because we didn't bother renting a car. It's about a 3 minute walk to International Drive. We could pick up the I-trolley and go anywhere on International (where most of the shops, restaurants, outlet malls and Seaworld are), or grab a local Lynx bus. There was an IHop, Denny's, Red Lobster, 7- Eleven and walgreen's within a 5 minute walk, and lots of other stores and restaurants if you walked south on International for about 10 minutes. Universal Studios is also about a 10 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Staff was great and very accommodating. The hotel was close to Universal Studios. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre - Brasil

Muito bem localizado, com suites de ótimo tamanho.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Localização, fácil estacionamento e atendimento sempre simpático.
Cons: Para estadias mais longas, o café da manhã fica repetitivo. Mais máquinas de lavar e secar.
Location: Tudo próximo, principalmente os parques da Universal. Red Lobster e IHope a poucos passos e dezenas de restaurantes nas proximidades.
Atendimento muito bom, principalmente do pessoal da recepção.Ideal para estadias mais longas e para famílias com crianças.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsyvania

Booked one night at the last minute....

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: Laundry facilities were out of order.
Location: Universal Studios within a moderate walk. Free shuttle available too!
Booked one night at the last minute. Arrived early the next morning to find a room was ready for us. It was a great room. Spacious and very clean. Especially pleasant staff. Very fine breakfast. I'll choose Homewood Suites again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

The nicest people even at 11:20pm

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We checked in super late after a whole day at Disney. Diana, managing the front desk that night, was very friendly, talkative and very polite in explaining the shuttle, free breakfast, elevator location, and all the other etcetera's that are helpful to know right away. The room was incredibly spacious. (I can see why it's rated excellent for families). Loved the layout, the bathroom cleanliness, the coziness of the beds. Not a bad thing to say. Checked out was a breeze, with breakfast and newspaper in hand. We wi stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edison, NJ

Convenient location, but....

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, staff, comfortable room
Cons: Hotel is a bit dated, offer more shuttle times to and from the park
Location: Universal Orlando, mini golf within walking distance, tons of restaurants and shopping
Hotel was comfortable and rooms were spacious. Loved having a kitchen area and separate living area. Though some have reported it is within walking distance, it really didn't seem safe as the route required crossing busy highways, over bridges etc. And the very last thing you want to do after a long day in the park would be walk home! In addition, the shuttles were not that convenient as the earliest they left the park was 4:15 so that meant you had to stay all day. Still better than paying for parking at the park or at some of the on-site hotels where we have stayed in the past. Loved the free breakfast and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Comfortable and Family Friendly Accommodations

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious. Was quiet as we were on the ground floor. The reception staff were friendly and always have time to chat with you and say hello!
Cons: Safe in the room would have be great.
Location: Walking distance to shops, wet and wild and universal. Two outlets centres and Mall near by. Must check out the Air Boat experience !
We were given a room on the ground floor. The bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom were spacious and clean. It's walking distance to the shops, wet and wild and universal studios. The Trolley bus on International drive is a bonus. We did not use them as we found the Hotel taxi services were more convenient and timely. The fares were reasonable considering the convenient factor. The drivers were friendly. The breakfast was adequate and sets you up for the day. There was always a place to sit if you don't mind waiting a few minutes during the busy times.The dinners Monday to Thursday was great. Well balance and comes with complimentary wine and beer. Laundry on site as well. Complimentary shuttle to Universal. Coffee and Tea 24x7 is a real bonus. Safe available as well at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The room. Was great.
Cons: The food quality.
Location: Great location. Close to convention center (2.5 miles) but on a private road ro it was nice and quite and away fro the traffic.
Very nice room, clean, and excellent service. Food was just ok but it was free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Universal Location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Space
Cons: Weekend breakfast should start at 6:30am and not 7:00am.
Location: Location was excellent.
Hotel is pefect distance. My only issue was the the road the hotel was on is hard to find and is easy to pass when driving on International drive. I also received a call from the hotel staff that my car lights were on at 12:30 am. When I went out, they were not on so the staff had the wrong car associated with our room. Other than that, room was very clean and very roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice family hotel with bonus free meals.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We staggered into Homewood Suites after a long day at Universal. We expected to drop our bags and then go back out for dinner. When we arrived, the front desk clerk upgraded our room for us and then told us about the manager's reception until 7 pm. Free salad and sandwich fixings, drinks for the kids and wine for the grown-ups. It wasn't fancy but we were so happy not to go back out (and not to spend any more money on food) it seemed like a five-course meal. The staff hosting the reception were also very helpful and gracious. Our suite was clean and, most importantly, quiet. The kids watched a movie in one room while my husband and I slept through a movie in the other room. No noise from the hall filtered into the room and we all had a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was well-laid out and ran like a top. We checked out and took the shuttle to Universal and enjoyed another long day before returning to our car by 7 PM. Between the free dinner, free breakfast, free parking and shuttle, we figure we came out ahead on this deal.