Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edison, NJ

Convenient location, but....

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, staff, comfortable room
Cons: Hotel is a bit dated, offer more shuttle times to and from the park
Location: Universal Orlando, mini golf within walking distance, tons of restaurants and shopping
Hotel was comfortable and rooms were spacious. Loved having a kitchen area and separate living area. Though some have reported it is within walking distance, it really didn't seem safe as the route required crossing busy highways, over bridges etc. And the very last thing you want to do after a long day in the park would be walk home! In addition, the shuttles were not that convenient as the earliest they left the park was 4:15 so that meant you had to stay all day. Still better than paying for parking at the park or at some of the on-site hotels where we have stayed in the past. Loved the free breakfast and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Comfortable and Family Friendly Accommodations

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious. Was quiet as we were on the ground floor. The reception staff were friendly and always have time to chat with you and say hello!
Cons: Safe in the room would have be great.
Location: Walking distance to shops, wet and wild and universal. Two outlets centres and Mall near by. Must check out the Air Boat experience !
We were given a room on the ground floor. The bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom were spacious and clean. It's walking distance to the shops, wet and wild and universal studios. The Trolley bus on International drive is a bonus. We did not use them as we found the Hotel taxi services were more convenient and timely. The fares were reasonable considering the convenient factor. The drivers were friendly. The breakfast was adequate and sets you up for the day. There was always a place to sit if you don't mind waiting a few minutes during the busy times.The dinners Monday to Thursday was great. Well balance and comes with complimentary wine and beer. Laundry on site as well. Complimentary shuttle to Universal. Coffee and Tea 24x7 is a real bonus. Safe available as well at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The room. Was great.
Cons: The food quality.
Location: Great location. Close to convention center (2.5 miles) but on a private road ro it was nice and quite and away fro the traffic.
Very nice room, clean, and excellent service. Food was just ok but it was free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Universal Location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Space
Cons: Weekend breakfast should start at 6:30am and not 7:00am.
Location: Location was excellent.
Hotel is pefect distance. My only issue was the the road the hotel was on is hard to find and is easy to pass when driving on International drive. I also received a call from the hotel staff that my car lights were on at 12:30 am. When I went out, they were not on so the staff had the wrong car associated with our room. Other than that, room was very clean and very roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice family hotel with bonus free meals.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We staggered into Homewood Suites after a long day at Universal. We expected to drop our bags and then go back out for dinner. When we arrived, the front desk clerk upgraded our room for us and then told us about the manager's reception until 7 pm. Free salad and sandwich fixings, drinks for the kids and wine for the grown-ups. It wasn't fancy but we were so happy not to go back out (and not to spend any more money on food) it seemed like a five-course meal. The staff hosting the reception were also very helpful and gracious. Our suite was clean and, most importantly, quiet. The kids watched a movie in one room while my husband and I slept through a movie in the other room. No noise from the hall filtered into the room and we all had a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was well-laid out and ran like a top. We checked out and took the shuttle to Universal and enjoyed another long day before returning to our car by 7 PM. Between the free dinner, free breakfast, free parking and shuttle, we figure we came out ahead on this deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

I would recommend homewood suites

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The reception staff are very helpful and friendly
Cons: I know the Breakfast is complementary but i think on the hot side is completely different to what we would eat would suggest maybe do bacon a bit more
Location: it was a 5 min walk of universal drive it is at a quieter bit to which we prefer
If your going to Florida for universal studios this hotel is only a short distance away hotel staff are really friendly nice relaxed place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Within walking distance of Universal Orlandoresort

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Excellent service, complete breakfast, friendly staff, convenient shuttle, dinner included some weeknights. Great for a family on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our Homewood Suites. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes for a joyous Holiday Season! Warm Regards, Keith Beears General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

My stay was awesome

Posted Dec 9, 2014
From check in two rhe time i checked out the hotel staff was awesome and so helpful as well as friendly kudos to the entire staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, GA

A great value, and excellent staff

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The best thing about this hotel was the staff. Every interaction I had with the staff was positive, and showed excellent training and coaching. Everyone was efficient, polite, and eager to meet or exceed expectations. The room was nice, with two beds and a sleeper-sofa. Good kitchen. Breakfast was so-so; pretty good but the scrambled eggs were a bit overdone. Eggs aside, I would stay here again in a minute. This hotel exceeded my expectations and was a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau, Bahamas

Very comfortable-close to many Orlando attractions

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort, free internet, proximity to Attractions and restaurants, safe.
Cons: Can't think of anything really. Well, one, I guess bellman are outdated, but it would be nice to have help with our luggage. We were ladies struggling
Location: Location was excellent...Wet and Wild was literally walking distance. Every restaurant imaginable was on the I-Drive strip. < 15mins from most places.
When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted with such hospitality at the front desk. We were quickly checked in and directed to our room (my family and I). We booked a two Queen bed suite that was spacious and comfortable. It also included a pull out couch in the sitting area. We enjoyed the fact that two large screen HD T.V.s were available for use. The room was cleaned everyday, impeccably and the housekeeping staff was pleasant. The amenities were good. I liked the free intern service and free parking (which was always available). To my surprise the complimentary breakfast was really good. Most hotels only offer a limited menu when it's free, I.e. Just the basics, but this hotel had full buffet breakfast with a waffle station and much more. There were no hidden fees on arrival or check out which was a relief. I had already fully paid online at expedia.com prior to my arrival and was billed nothing extra on leaving. Overall it was an excellent stay. I would recommended this hotel to others. I had done a thorough review of many hotels in the area before booking this one, and I was not disappointed. Also the hotel is just off I-Drive so find places to eat was never a problem, there was a plethora of restaurant on I-Drive to choose from. You could literally walk to most restaurants and even some theme parks. This was not our first trip to Orlando, but it was our first time at Homewood Suites.