Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lagos, Nigeria

As in review

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We had a great stay from the airport pickup by Tyler to departure. Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable rooms with nice amenities. The only drawback for us was the overcrowded breakfast room probably because of the Christmas season also. Overall, a great place for family stay. We will definitely revisit by God's grace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that our room accomodations exceeded your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during the busy holiday season. I'm glad you will choose to stay with us again on future trips to the Orlando area. Edison Pacheco Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Ideal hotel just 2 miles from the airport, with lots of restaurants nearby. Complimentary breakfast and midweek evening meals are good quality and varied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
We appreciate you chossing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Orlando area. I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner selection. We look forward to having you stay with us again on future visits to Orlando, Fl. Edison Pacheco Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Was there for 2 weeks and liked staying there. Breakfast and dinner socials were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. It's a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I'm glad the breakfast and dinner selection exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay again soon. Edison Pacheco Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes und gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Sehr gepflegt, nettes Personal, gemütliche große Zimmer mit Küchenzeile. Direkt neben einem sehr guten Longhorn-Restaurant gelegen. Normalerweise sogar kein Plastikgeschirr zum guten Frühstück.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast and the nearby restaurants. We look forward to having you stay again soon, happy holidays. Edison Pacheco Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Newer hotel near airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Stayed one night after flight. Nice breakfast. Free shuttle to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying, we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our complementary shuttle to the airport. We hope the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Sandown NH

One night Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Homewood Suites for an overnight prior to attending a wedding in the area. It is very convenient to the airport - maybe 5 minutes. The 2 bedroom suite was a little pricey but spacious enough for 4 and we did use the kitchen. They could have provided a couple more dishes but I imagine that most people don't eat in. Pool area was small and the fire pit was in heavy use. breakfast was basic but good, especially appreciated the fresh fruit. The staff was helpful, considering the key coders weren't working and they had to escort everyone to their rooms! There were multiple restaurants nearby and was a nice area - not sketchy at all as some airport hotel locations can be. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on the night before a special event. I'm glad the guest room suite met your expectations. I apologize if there wasn't enough housewares but it has been addressed as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I'm glad our staff was able to resolve any technical issues and provide you the best service possible. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy holidays. Edison Pacheco Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felipefrom Lutz

Nice clean and convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all good thanks so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
We are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to the Orlando area. We look forward to seeing you in the future happy holidays. Edison Pacheco Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but dirty carpet

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our experience with this hotel was generally very good except the carpet which was not clean. Our children were literally black on their knees and feet after playing on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
I apologize about the inconvenience you had here. We will look further into the situation. Thank you for your feedback. Victoria Parisi Guest Service Supervisor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you had here at our hotel. I am happy that over all you did have a wonderful stay. Thank you for your feedback. Victoria Parisi Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom California

Great place to stay when you have a late flight.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem we had was the key machine did not work. Each time we left the room we had to get someone to let us back in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
I apologize about the inconvenience you had here. We hope the rest of your stay went well. Thank you for your feedback. Victoria Parisi Guest Service Supervisor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you had here at our hotel. We will look further into this situation for a positive solution. Thank you for your feedback. Victoria Parisi Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Friendly and Accomodating Staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Stayed 5 nights with 3 adults in room and everything was top notch. We had a glitch at check in but problem was resolved in a timely and professional manner with complimentary wine/snacks. This location is well managed because all staff (not just your front desk) are kind and courteous. We always like staying at Home wood Suites due to amenities and inclusive meals but this location was best by far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to hear that your visit was pleasant and our staff was accomodating. We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding how impressed you were with our hotel and look forward to seeing you in the future. Edison Pacheco Guest Service Manager