Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

howard Johnson motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the staff were polite. Conveniently located. inexpensive
Cons: Remove smells of mustiness, separate signs for do not disturb and please clean. A tv guide, perhaps
Location: Shopping in close driving distance.
The room was cleaned 2/5 days that we stayed. The keys became invalid 2/5 days we were there. Room smelled of sewer backup
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,florida

not a family hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
this is not a family hotel,it is next to a noise high way. stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Ponce PR

Nice hotel is near from disney parks

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Is a good place and quiet area near from florida mall
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott foster from Dunnellon

will not go back

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower is made for kids I had to go to la fitness to shower since I couldn't get my head wet. They also said that they had HBO but its so fuzzy you could not see it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't the best.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Howard Johnson chain has gone down hill. Run down a bit and could use a big face lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeressy from Mexico

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Colorado

Nice Hotel close to Mall

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I loved staying at this hotel very friendly staff. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. The only hotel I have stayed at that had hot water from the start to finish of shower. Housekeeping was very friendly and made sure you had what you needed. Get more than you payed for. Will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends
2 out of 5
by gammy from SC

The hotel was like a motel!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It was small, very small. Nothing to do. Extremely small breakfast, they ran out of spoons, no fold away beds, the best thing about the stay was the staff and WiFi was available.
2 out of 5
by JENNIFER from Port Richey, Fl

Decent stay but wouldnt do it again

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: That when I booked out a day early I got my money back for that day in full and the prices are fair.
Cons: Everything in my experience section...read it.... Get a POOL! I would come back if you did.
I was not happy. #1 they should have a pool. That is my fault I know but really. #2 when they say things are in walking distance like some restraunts that to me is like a block or 2 not 2+ miles. #3 my shower head seal broke and the tub stopper didnt work. They only gave us like 2 towels but when you check in and it says 5 people have common sense especially when I stayed 6 days and EVERY day had to ask for more, hello, do it on your own. #4 Continental breakfast sucked. really it did. from store baught dry donuts to nothing hot is not my ideal breakfast for 6 days. #5 the beds were not comfortable. I found stuff under the bed from a previous desk...that grosses me out becasue that means they dont clean good and that scares me more since I am a housekeeping supervisor for 5 nursing homes.