Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality but good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very out dated and poor quality rooms. Very noisey as we had room by the pool which was used until very late despite signs saying it closed at 10pm. Air conditioning was very poor. Good location though near wet n wild and universal and I trolley but would think carefully before booking and consider paying a bit more for higher quality even if you are just using it as a base.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Regrets

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Awful, fees never discussed were charged at check-in, almost no water pressure in shower-impossible to wash hair, pool smelled funny, room smelled of mold, towels were stained, shuttle was only once per day and hours after park opening and hours before park closing. AC worked but was loud. Rowdy crowds outside all hours of night listening to music. I could go on and on. Pay the extra $10 per night and stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ambler, PA

Leaves you dreaming of a two star hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were old, dilapidated and smelled of mold and Lysol. There were no bugs thankfully. Rooms were cleaned nice daily. Again, staff was great. Continental breakfast was not worth it. Coffee was terrible and selection, ridiculous. Also, they promoted a shuttle service that "goes to all parks". It went to Universal and Epcot only. It left at 10:15 am and picked up at 7:15 pm daily. Not early enough or late enough to really work. The price was right which is why we stayed, but a few dollars more per night is worth it. I was dreaming of a 2 Star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hammad ur Rehman from Karachi

Value for money

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We (me, wife 4 kids & my mother, 2 rooms) stayed there for 10 nights. We had a very pleasant stay. This property is basically an upgraded Motel but is well maintained. THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IS THAT THERE ARE NO MICROWAVES IN ROOMS. We chose for its excellent location on International Drive. Breakfast needs to be greatly improved. Also the sound-proofing is very poor as the neighbours were complaining as our kids were walking & talking in the corridor. This hotel is well priced & will stay there again & would strongly recommend also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Bahamas

Close to all sights, restaurants and shopping mall

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Really nice hotel I will definitely come back and stay again. It's close to City Walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room and staff were fine. The location is great. Hotel is near many attractions. However, breakfast was not so much a continental service, so much as it was just cereal and toast. Also, if you book this hotel on Hotels.com, there are additional room fees you must pay at the front desk when you check in. I found this to be very deceptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Patterson from orlando

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a quiet enjoyable sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chelo

Nice hotel near to universal

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Good experience. My family enyoy the party. They ride al the hotel.