Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Miami

Good hotel and excellent price

Posted Jan 21, 2014
I stayed there for two nights and it was a good experience, the staff were very nice to us, room was clean!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Ecuador

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: elevator is very old. there are stairs from block to block that difficult move the luggage.
Location: there's a lot of food and attractions; it's very close to Universal Studios. The breakfast has no many options, but it's ok for the price.
The elevator and the decoration are outdated (they don't have LCD). It's ok for the price and have a breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kriz from puerto rico

Its a spend the night hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
It met my needs well which was to spend the nights. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. There was really hot water which was perfect for the Christmas cold. However my 3 interactions with personnel weren't so pleasant or friendly. Plus they charge a fee for parking safety with a sign further on it that says they're not responsible, i found that funny. Breakfast is only bread slices that you can toast and juice, nothing to put in it at all. But overall, i could sleep well at night and take a good hot shower so its all good with me for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kriz from puerto rico

Its a spend the night hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
It met my needs well which was to spend the nights. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. There was really hot water which was perfect for the Christmas cold. However my 3 interactions with personnel weren't so pleasant or friendly. Plus they charge a fee for parking safety with a sign further on it that says they're not responsible, i found that funny. Breakfast is only bread slices that you can toast and juice, nothing to put in it at all. But overall, i could sleep well at night and take a good hot shower so its all good with me for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to all theme park

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous from Anonymous

So bad I checked out on the same night

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so bad, I left the hotel on the same night as checking in.Dirty carpets, dirty linens, holes in the walls… and then someone tried to break into the room.
2 out of 5
by darrin from NSW Australia

Cockroach in the bathroom, dodgy wi-fi

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Most things
Location: Slingshot, giant sky swing, reasonable buffet food nearby, esp China Jade restaurant.
Started with finding a large dying cockroach in the bathroom. Then the wi-fi was so dodgy you had to sit outside the office to maintain connection and even then it was slow. Had to ask for clean towels on 2 occasions and was questioned on both. Went to put drinks in the fridge but no fridge, but the next door room had a fridge!? Went to get ice and only 1 of 2 ice machines working. Went to make cup of tea. Filled the maker and some foul smelling water and gunk came out - no tea or coffee as I wouldn't drink from that machine. Don't know who Howard Johnson is or was but I would be embarrassed to put my name to a place like this. Only good thing is its central location and cheaper (not cheap) rate.