Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Basic hotel. Not much to talk about

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel wasn't the Ritz and the room was not cleaned after the first nite I was there. I wasn't brought new towels or anything so be prepared to ask for what you need!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, FL

I never write reviews but......

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The employees were very nice. They offered to move us but we were just too tired to pack everything up.
Cons: Maintenance is an issue. Someone should have noticed that A/C.
I think people are too picky when they review a hotel. However, this was the worst experience we have had. The A/C sounded like silverware caught in the garbage disposal. We didn't need it the first night so we did not discover this til we returned to our room the second night. That was the icing on the cake, anyway. The huge pool with waterfall was not open (and had not been for some time). The ice machine (only 1 in a 4 story building) did not work. You had to walk across the whole pool area and go up to the 2nd floor of another building for ice. We ended up just buying it. The Wi-Fi did not work. There was no remote for the TV (front desk sent one up eventually). The elevator shook, the toilet paper was not refilled the 2nd day (another trip for our new friend, Troy), the water pressure was low and our key did not work on our return. There was no hot breakfast unless you count the toast. There were packets of oatmeal but no hot water to make them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Everything needs to be updated & the staff should be better trained with their customer service skills.
The service was horrible, they did not have any clean rooms when I went to check in & told me that I would have to wait 30 minutes or more for a room, although check in time was at 4pm. They never came to the room to make the beds or bring fresh towels. The biggest disappointment was that the pool was broken and it had been for awhile & they never advised Expedia about it, so my son was upset that he was not able to go in the pool. I feel that this is something that they should have advised to Expedia and on their website about the pool being broken especially since they still do not have a time frame as to when it will be fixed. On their site it mentions about the great olympic pool and waterfall & well this was not the case at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary,canada

Never again

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Our experience at the hotel was terrible. The room was damaged and the furniture was broken, the mattresses were dirty. The room was never cleaned and the towels were broken. The breakfast was bad and the restaurant was dirty. The attention of the hotel was very bad. The hotel did not have security at night and the exterior doors were opened all the time. The pool was not working. The air conditioning was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Rooms stunk. Didn't clean rooms each day. Not available for check in until 4:00. Pool not available for use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

20 mins drive from Universal Studios

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay for staying overnight to visit theme parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So far from attractions

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Not too much clean, they don't clean the room everyday, WIFI is really bad !! So far from attractions !!! It takes about 30 Min. for all attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Will not recommend this place, terrible experience

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Wi-Fi did not work in the rooms, told to go to the lobby, could not sleep because loud music from downstairs party Breakfast food bad After getting home found out my credit card debited by them for 20.00 after told at y the check out that charges were paid by Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Front desk young lady was amiable and offered free warm breakfast voucher.
Cons: The hotel needs a total overhaul. TV reception was terrible. Air conditioner unit stopped working when I switched it to heater----40 degree weather!!!
For the price and short distance drive from visiting family in the area it served the purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff - gross facility

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice people but dirty rooms, wet carpets, smelled, walls stained and had holes. Felt gross staying there and if I wouldn't have lost my money would have stayed somewhere else.