Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Shabby room

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Pool, exercise room, laundry looked nice. Price was good
Cons: new carpets and new lamps in the rooms and make sure the plugs work!
Location: Its Orlando- it was congested with lots of traffic
Was not impressed with décor and not sure if room was really clean. The lamps were all pitted marked up and the carpet was horrible; worn and with holes. The plug next to the bathroom sink with the hairdryer didn't work. The pool looked nice but the meeting room where my seminar was was not lit very well and I had a hard time reading the materials
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom V

Very disappointed

Posted May 13, 2015
Coffee pot dirty & not cleaned out. It had old coffee in it when I got to the room. The bathroom was nasty. Toilet paper on the floor, hardly no toilet paper on the holder, rust & mold in the tub. The pillows smelled. & the cot I requested had no sheeted, blanket or pillow. On day one breakfast was nasty & day two no breakfast was a available when I went to get oatmeal packs. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I ever return to a Howard Johnson again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: bed was nice
There were bugs in the (wrapped) coffee cups, the floor and bedspread filthy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dog

Posted May 8, 2015
Ok but just ok Very outdated Bar was closed pool closed Breakfast I had to pass on This hotel used to be great but not now. Good luck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was not bad
In our first day they gave us a room that is under renovation. It smells so bad, smells molds, dark, awful so we companies to the front desk. They changed our room but sill the floor was dirty. There were bugs biting. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Can't really think of anything
Cons: Maintenance and housekeeping
Location: Right off I-4
Arrived late afternoon, realized a few hours later there were no towels, wash cloths or hand towels in room. Took forever to get some. Next morning realized we had no shower curtain. Again had to contact desk to have one brought to the room. Pillows and bed were extremely uncomfortable. Carpet looked bad and smelt musty. Bathroom shower area had a lot of water damage.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Nice location and easily accessible

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Hotel is not properly maintained. The carpet was dirty on the way in. The room was clean but there were bedbugs. I literally had to sleep with the lights on and killed multiple bed bugs in the process. The Internet was advertised at free and worked on the first day but i was unable to connect during the second day. I contacted the front desk and they said that someone would reset the router when they get to it. I normally don't leave bad reviews and comments but the fact that there are bedbugs at this place rubs me the wrong way. The hotel management must do better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Security challenged, mediocre staff

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Our room had a broken security bar, the card access entrances were frequently blocked open and we felt that we had to be hyper sensitive to our surroundings.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks

Old tired and worn down property

Posted Apr 22, 2015
You can do much better than this place. Photos make it look newer/nicer than it is. Room smelled musty and clearly hadn't been cleaned judging by debris on floor and stain on comforter. You can do much better than this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room was nice. Staff needs to be more nicer. They are either rude to just there to take care of you because they have to.