Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic amenities at a cheap price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel is a HoJo - you get what you expect for the prince. It was clean and functional, but a little old and worn. Only issue was that the WiFi access that covered my part of the hotel was not working properly for the entire stay. WiFi worked in other parts of the hotel - so my bad luck that I was in the section where it failed - if it had been a critical issue for me I'd have asked to move.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Fl.

Nice Hotel close to Amway Center

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Well center Hotel for what I needed, close to most areas we needed to go spend money haha.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, FL

never again

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Pool area was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Winter Park, a nice shopping area, is nearby.
Hotel appeared to be clean, if somewhat worn. However, we discovered bed bugs. The management sent a maintenance person to check it out, and he confirmed it. It was about 11:00 at night. They asked if we wanted to change our room. Of course we did. The maintenance man was helpful and carried our things for us. Our night was less than restful, as we worried a little about the facility in general. Upon checkout, we were given a 50% refund. I really felt a full refund would have been in order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We had a great stay. Very nice room. Beautiful pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Hotel is too old!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
My next door neighbors loud nobody do anything about it.:(
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The room had a stale smell, the bathroom looked dingy, the coffee machine was dirty, the door was crooked and didn't close properly unless you lifted the left side, the iron leaked water, there is no ice machine on the 3rd floor. The only thing I enjoyed was checking out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, Fl.

Turning old the hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs improvement
My family and stay for two nights, the bathroom was the worst part, Didn't clean and didn't have toilet paper and towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

First room had mold. Second room was an "upgrade"

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We were "upgraded" to the "executive suite" after bringing our bags to our first room and finding mold and a horrible musty smell/wet air. The "executive suite" was what I would have expected of a lowest rated basic hotel room: dampness, entirely uncomfortable sofa bed, ripped shower curtain with no liner, no available ice machine (at least not on the first floor). 80% of the pool loungers were broken, but the water was clear and the bottom of the pool was mostly clean. Breakfast was fruit and pastries, hot breakfast was an additional charge. Will be going back to our mainstay, the Renaissance by Marriott right across 436. Worth the little extra for clean, comfortable EXPANSIVE rooms and a hot breakfast daily. Howard Johnson wasn't the worst hotel in existence but it definitely was also not worth the discomfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Cons: Change out all the furniture. It's garbage.
I don't know how this place received a 4 star rating. I stayed in far more well maintained and furnished hotels that were rated a 2 or 3 on a scale of 1-5. Almost all the furniture was damaged. The laminates on the furniture were peeling, the refrigerator was wobbling. The rooms have external access which is NOT GOOD in this area. It's a terrible part of town. There are far better places to stay in a much safer part of the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not ready at 4p.m. check in time.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Had to find a maid to clean the room. Maids were great. after the room was cleaned we only had 15min. to get ready for the wedding.