Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOL PARTY AND TRASHY MUSIC

Posted Aug 18, 2014
POOL PARTY WITH WANNA BE BAYWATCH DISGUSTING MUSIC AND BOOZE INTERRUPTED MY STAY!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Families with small children beware!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The outdoor pool with the waterfall looked inviting, but we did not stay long enough to see it up close. The room appeared to be relatively clean.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated. I would not stay more than one night for fear of what else I would discover wrong.
Location: There seemed to be plenty of places to eat nearby. We also passed what appeared to be a penitentiary an exit or two away. Easy to access from highway.
The online reviews and pictures did not help us this time. I trusted that this hotel was going to be average, worth the money and clean. We only needed it for one night, thankfully. We arrived close to 10pm after being at a theme park all day. The associate at the counter was very friendly, I will give them that. She went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied....because, the hotel is home of a night club right inside the lobby. And the designated smoking area is right outside of the lobby doors. So, we had to endure cigarette smoke and profanity while checking in. So much profanity, in fact, that I had to send my children back to the car to wait with the grandparents. Once we arrived to our rooms (doors to the outside, not an interior hallway, which means all you have to do is step outside your room to smoke) we found that the air conditioner was leaking and the carpet was soaked which made the room smell funky. Also the toilet didn't flush. So, we were sent to another room. The TV would not turn on, so I checked to see if it was plugged in.... It was plugged into a power strip along with the mini fridge, coffee pot, microwave and lamps all plugged into it. I reached my hand in, and turned on the strip, hoping not to be electrocuted. Everything looks run-down and over used. Given the characters I saw when checking in, I didn't feel completely safe staying here. It may feel differently if you check in before the lounge opens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

NEVER AGAIN.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: NEVER AGAIN.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Location is fine.
The outside looks fine, the lobby is good, then you see the carpet that is outside your room and you want to barf. Then you get in the room and it's more humid than outside so everything is damp. There was MOLDY CLOTHES left in the room. It was STILL there when we left. Had to call multiple times for anything to get done if at all. The HOT breakfast was canceled a week before we got there, and they posted the wrong time in the dinning area so we missed whatever there was available. NEVER AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good experience and accessible to many places. That is all I have to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

I recommend it

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Good pool Good breakfast.
Cons: I would take away carpets room. My room had a lot of humidity in the walls.
Location: Far from theme parks. Almost 45 mins in a regular traffic.
I stayed for 7 nights. Good hotel and quiet. Staff is very kindly. I would come back if it necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I travel for business a lot and I've never come across anything so disgusting. Old, dirty, nasty, broken down. Pics online look wonderful. Those are probably from many years ago. Only reason I'd give it a rating of 1 is because staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Old nasty building that need to be rebuilt. They attempted to do a face lift. The pool and the lobby is clearly where the money was spent. The room had nasty mold odor. I believe it came from behind the bed because it kept me up all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Swimming Pool was good but the room was not

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The bed was comfortable but the a/c in the room did not work well. It was very humid in the room and it rained the first night and rain came through the bottom of the door which caused the carpet to be wet. There was also a gap at the bottom of the door that allowed the rain to come in. The fridge did not work either. The complimentary breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Party Palace for young adults!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not stay there or even in the same area, left and went 20 mins away to a better area of town.
Hotel does not look like online photos! Huge Bar and Grill on property sponsored 10 hour pool party with blaring professional music equipment which makes the rooms bounce with the base! Dirty and unkempt grounds, visually unappealing from moment of entering the premises from with my car I wanted to turn around and run away! Was so unhappy that we left within minutes of getting into poolside room. But one good point is that the personnel at the from desk was very nice and allowed us to get a full two day refund once asked when telling them my next call would be Expedia. Not for families with young children who would like to go to the pool to swim and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Business trip Plenty of privacy great wi-fi Everything you need in site Have stayed there before Will stay agaim