Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Deal was too good to be true

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Check in is 4, got there at 5:30 rooms weren't available until 8:00pm and we didn't get the room we paid for. Reserved 2 rooms, one was right. Paid for executive room and got a standard room. When I went to discuss with manager I was told they knew at 5:30 when we got there that they wouldn't have rooms available. When we got to the room there were no sheets for pull out bed, mold in the bathroom and no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was a bad experience for me. Checked in at 12.20pm. The room was dusty. The bathtub had black dirt in the tub. Bed sheets and pillow cases had stains. Went and told the front desk staff to change the bed sheets and the pillow cases and also to clean the tub. 4 hrs after that, I returned to my room only to find that everything was the same. Nothing got changed. Checked out at 4:15pm In The Same Day because I was disgusted with the whole facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Orlando FL Spring Break Trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Bed, A/C, and price
Cons: Updated the carpet, TV, and bathrooms, and fix water pressure.
Location: Good location but that area looked a little rough.
First, Id say the hotel staff was very accommodating to try and make stay great. Room was disappointing with musky smell. I think hotel has a lot of opportunity but need to update room with new carpet and TV. Bathroom toilet took several times to flush and water pressure in shower weak. It had the basics to get me by with my son's baseball event for the week. Bed was comfortable. Pool area looked nice with waterfall. Breakfast was nothing special. I'd probably not stay there again but room was approx. $10 a night cheaper. I guess you get what you pay for. Parking lot was also a little scary. People in cars like they maybe homeless. I was hit up once to take a person somewhere while leaving the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom salinas ca

Not impressed

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The staff was did not help to get me in a room early or call when one was ready. The carpet in room was soaked near the AC unit also the bed and dresser was there. That made for a terrible smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

No breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Rooms were clean, but no towels. Called service desk 5 times with no success. There was barely anything left when we went to get breakfast. ..definitely not hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange City, Fl.

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We stayed here for my son-in-laws wedding as it is a little far to drive home. The hotel staff we great and the room was nice. We didn't have the free breakfast, but it was nice to know we could have. The only thing I found annoying was we had asked for a smoking room, which we did get, but there were no ashtrays. If we were staying longer then one night, I would have probably called the front desk and asked for one, but we didn't get back to the room until late and left the next morning so it wasn't really a big deal. It was convenient access from I-4 and the reception was right on Rt. 436 so it was a great location for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Well maintained older hotel, rooms clean, soft towels, friendly staff, cleaned room daily, continental breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Also a pool and workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice experience

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Easy acces and cmfortable room. Minor maint nance was required in the bathroom but did not degrade quality of stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty rooms and unwillingness to open pool

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing. I would avoid it. There are plenty of other motels around the area.
Cons: The hotel is run down and not in the greatest area. The hotel would need such a remodel that it would be easier to raze it.
Location: Don't stay here.
The room was very dank and musty probably mostly because the hot water tap in the bathroom would not shut off. The air conditioner reeked of mildew. The flooring was stained. We wanted to use the pool but I was told by the manager it was under service. My wife asked later and was told they wouldn't open it if the air temp was under 65. That afternoon it was 83.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NASCAR Fans!

Sad!-- i wish there were room for no stars!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was unfortunate that the room in gen was neat at 1st glance, however, cracks in tub tiles and hand towel rack was completely rusted! Did I mention the last day we saw the orkin man leaving the next room!, and all the roaches decided to come into our room! Disgusting! Being the Daytona 500 weekend I could not find any other available hotels! Full breakfast- joke! It was hard-boiled eggs in a bowl and cottage cheese in a bowl in a vat of ice! That was out full breakfast!