Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time staying

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The area the hotel is in has declined we did not feel very safe. Because of safety issues we will not go back. The room was clean, carpet stained but the bed was wonderful. The person checking us in was not friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and very helpful.
Location: Close to main highways and there are a lot of restaurants and stores close by.
This hotel was nice, I got a great deal through Expedia, but have several issues. The first issue is they advertise having a bar and restaurant, but it is closed. We were told they just got bought by another hotel chain and are renovating everything starting from the roof down. That's fine, but they should take that info off their website and off the recording on the phone when you call them. When we got to our rooms there was one towel, we called and they brought up two sets right away. The rooms are a little old, but clean for the most part. I did see to little bugs in the bathroom my last morning there, don't know what kind they were, but I'm glad it was my last day or I might have been a little more upset about it. There is a really nice size pool with a big waterfall. The water was very clean, but the bottom could have been vacuumed a little better. The staff was very nice and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good location easy access to highway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean.
Cons: Newer TVs and more TV channels, also improve the breakfast bar.
Location: Good location close to all attractions. C
Not a bad hotel the breakfast bar was horrible, coffee was out a lot and no selection or variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iceland

HJ Crossroad Plaza

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Sound isolation when you have noisy neighbours
Location: Good location if you are a golfer and want to play courses in central and north Orlando
Great beds and a clean room. The ventilation was a bit loud when it was running. The free wifi was not always on full throttle. We did not experience any traffic noise but the closeness to the interstate made things easy if the traffic was not jammed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine

Close to family and where we wanted to be

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Having what we purchased. Leaving the continental breakfast open longer.
Location: Convenient to I 4 and all things downtown.
Room was not the bed setup we were guaranteed. The staff did make every effort to make it acceptable. Breakfast closed at 9am sharp. This was too early.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

When NOT return

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Everything we mentioned!
The hotel was in construction. There were several problems we noticed right away. 1. A very strong smell of drugs being used in a non smoking room next to ours. 2. There were exposed wires in the ceiling where a light fixture used to be. 3. The fan in the bathroom had no OFF switch and ran all night and day. 4. We had wash cloths only on the first day of our stay even though we asked for them repeatedly. 5. There was only ONE handicap parking spot and it was very small. 6. There was an ice machine on the floor but was not connected 7 The headboard was broken and would hit the wall when we got into bed. 8. The coffee pot was broken and would not turn off 9. The tv was very old. We will not stay there again and have told our family and friends not to visit. D. Price
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee

Check in delay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in process, and update room and Wi-fi signal
Our reservation was made 2 weeks in advance, when we arrived at the hotel at 8 pm their system was down so they make us wait for 30 minutes in the lobby. Then they look for our reservation in a list printed earlier that day (why waited 30 minutes for this?) anyway, our names were not on the list. I was told to verify my reservation, maybe it was for another day (really?). I showed them my confirmation email, and then waited for 10 more minutes as the system came back up. Finally we were able to check in. Wi-fi was unstable so we were not able to use it at all. Clean room, old TV and terrible view, just to a concrete wall. We told them at check in it was our anniversary but nothing special was done. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Had all the amenities for us to stay here

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing. It was a room only but we wanted something in this location because of our trip. We needed this location because of an appointment we had.
Cons: Should have been posted on the internet about this hotel that all the amenities were closed.
Location: Location was good for us because of what we had to do down there.
We got there and the cafe was closed, the lounge was closed, the pool was closed due to supposedly new ownership. We were very upset because of all this. If we would have known ahead of time, we would have picked another hotel in the area with the amenities we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best HOTEL STAFF !!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: pillows
Location: good location for the things I needed to do. Not for Disney tourist...I guess...it is 30 minutes from Disney Downtown.
The hotel is ok for the price. But the best is the staff. Very kind people all around the hotel! in the front desk, in the breakfast room, everywhere. Thanks! I forget something in the room, I called them asking for it and few hours later they called me telling me the housekeeping found it! I love honest people! 5 stars for that!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Basic hotel. Not much to talk about

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel wasn't the Ritz and the room was not cleaned after the first nite I was there. I wasn't brought new towels or anything so be prepared to ask for what you need!!!