Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Clean and updated hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean,updated and spacious.
Cons: Microwave in room.
Close to shopping mall , Orlando , and beach es. We loved this hotel and all their amenities. Friendly staff and great hot breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A great place to stay. Convenient and close to attractions and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Froze to death.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice and clean and good staff but because the A/C is so bad I gave everything a bad rating.
Cons: Change the A/C system.
The A/C is 2 feet from the bed and in a summer month in Florida you need it but it was so loud and you blew so hard that you just could not sleep. Thk god I was only there one night. Worst night ever in a hotel that is how bed the A/C was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Comfort without the crazy.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Spent the night here on our way out of orlando for one night. We had previously stayed very close to universial at the Wyndham were the traffic was horrible and the rooms were not that great. We wish we had stayed here the whole time. The room is excellent! Very nice with huge tv, fridge, and whole living room. The only negatives were that the AC was pretty loud when it came on and off and the pool is not that big. The AC only bothered me, everyone else slept like a baby. Super friendly staff! Free breakfast could use some improvement but overall this is a great hotel close to Sanford airport and all the parks without all the crazy traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

front desk and rest of staff where outstanding.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: everything, and your front desk people
great! will be back again. thank you all. again staff was outstanding. done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Well situated hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wonderful, modern property. The amenities are great for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North. We’re glad that our complimentary amenities added to your trip. Come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and very comfortable bedding. Suites are always nice and clean
Excellent. I always enjoy my stays at Hyatt Place Hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words for the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North. As a repeat visitor, it’s wonderful to learn that our hotel always provides you with a satisfying experience. We can’t wait to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martin, GA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: all the above
Location: location perfect.. it is out of the hustle and bustle of Orlando but yet close enough to enjoy all there is to do in Orlando.
We visit Orlando often and I bring different friends to experience the holy land experience in Orlando. This hotel is close to the interstate that is a straight shot to where we go. The breakfast is one of the best I have enjoyed while traveling many states. It is hot and kept full. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Visiting the Holy Land Experience on vacation with friends sounds like a ton of fun! We’re pleased to learn that the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando North provided you with a peaceful and convenient place to stay. It is also wonderful to hear that our AM Kitchen Skillet is one of the best breakfasts you’ve had while traveling. We’re looking forward to having you back and we’re grateful for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Wanted a nice place to stay while the home's ac was being fixed and it was comfortable, great ac and friendly staff. Great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy to hear that the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North provided you with a comfortable retreat while your home was being repaired, and at a value too! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Close to Sanford Airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Free parking. Room size. Breakfast included.
Cons: Air conditioning unit in room was VERY noisy. The bed could gave done with a new mattress.
Location: Close to Sanford Airport and not too far from Disney. Very close to Interstate 4 for easy access to all the parks.
We chose this hotel to stay overnight prior to flying home the following day as it is only eight miles from Sanford Airport. We were able to check in earlier which was good as we'd had a long drive from Miami. Room was a good size with two queen size beds and a settee which converted into a sofa bed. Gym was adequate as was the swimming pool, (not very big). Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and was included in the room price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s great to learn that your experience at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North helped you end your trip on a high note! We’re glad that you took advantage of our pool area and fitness center on your stay. When you’re traveling, it’s important to start your day off with a well-balanced meal, and we’re happy that our complimentary AM Kitchen Skillet satisfied your taste buds. Your review is greatly appreciated and we would love to be your hotel of choice in the Orlando area.