Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facility and convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location and Quiet rooms
Location: Very Convenient Location for North East Orlando area
The room and facility was comfortable and Room was quiet despite some semi rowdy guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfort.
This is a lovely hotel about 10 minutes from the Sanford-Orlando airport. We had a large room with a king bed and a sectional sofa. The bed was incredibly comfortable... everything was perfect! It seemed that the hotel was quite full, with lots of families, but still the rooms were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent price per night for our vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nice neighborhood.
Location: Its not as vibrant as international drive in orlando, but you easy access to freeway that get you to the action.
The hotel is a little further north of orlando and you might experience traffic in the morning in I4 going to the theme parks. The hotel is clean and in a quiet neighborhood and you save $50-100 a night for a comparable hotel in the orlando area. The traffic is a little annoyance but what is the rush its a slow moving traffic and you are on vacation. Getting out of orlando is a breeze since your out of morning rush traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bishop

Beautiful new hotel in quiet Mary lake :(

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Awesome !!! Except for this review process which should allow you to say one word..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
enjoyed the stay in a nice room, breakfast was great service slow because of bus loads of kids should have had more breakfast help for such a large group. also coffee should be available in lobby all day. other wise excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Beds were not very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was just okay. The halls were very dark and dreary. It es sufficient for a one nights stay. I would not stay there for more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is extremely polite and helpful.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean, location, and properly trained staff.
Cons: Add a second hook in the bathroom to hang up towels, robe, etc.
When we checked in, the staff was very polite and helped with directions, and places of interest in the area. Later helped locate Chinese delivery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location good, price right

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: location and reasonable pricing
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to highways
Hotel room and location great but their breakfast was poor in my opinion. Coffee burnt, pancakes hard as rocks. Fruit good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Wonderful Place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We needed a place close to the Sanford airport. It is located in an upscale area, neighborhood. Nice places to eat within walking distance. Staff was VERY accommodating and comfortable beds. I would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom florida

different accomadations

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean
We had booked two queen beds and when we arrived we had to take a king and a pull out. Very i Inconvenient. Also I think 75.00 for a small behaved dog is way too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North. It’s great that you found our accommodations to be tidy. We do our best to meet the requests of our guests and we apologize that we could not honor yours during your time with us. In order to serve our four-legged travelers, we must comply with a rigorous sanitation process set forth by our local health department, which is why we must administer a pet fee. We hope that you will come back soon.