Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from Belleville, Ontario

All Good! Stay here.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Room was a tad outdated. Carpet smelt old.
Location: Great location. close to many restaurants within walking distance and very close to airport.
Everything was perfect. The room cleaning staff was prompt every morning and room was very clean. The front desk staff were very helplful and my over all experience was pleasant. Recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, family-friendly hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Shuttle will take you within 3 miles, to local restaurants, stores, etc. Room is laid out really well for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Nice, Clean & Comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, helpful staff and free shuttle service to and from airport and nearby restaurants.
Cons: They could use a hot tub at pool side.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby and the hotel shuttle will drop off/pick up if you choose not to walk or experience inclement weather.
The staff was friendly, pleasant and very helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was good. The pool was clean and inviting. Overall we were very satisfied with our selection for the Hyatt Place. We didn't used the gym but did peek in and found it to be adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice first night in Orlando

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Location of shuttle phone at airport.
Location: Only stayed there first night.
Very nice Hotel, but they could use more staff. Front desk was also taking food orders, checking people inn and serving people setting at the front desk that also served as a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Ontario, Canada

Close to airport and major highway

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Close to airport and major highway. Thankfully you cannot hear the highway from your room. The size of the room was decent for five of us in our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from NIagara Falls, NY

Very nice hotel convenient to the airport.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were tastefully decorated & the sitting area was comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We really used it as a quick stop before our plane trip the next day, so we just relaxed & didn't check the area.
We arrived late in the afternoon. Everyone was very courteous. Our room was lovely with a sitting area. In the morning we had a very nice full breakfast that was included in our Hotel price, witch was quite reasonable. We would definetly recommend it & stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by don from canada

Nice hotel and generally friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Wake-up call procedures
The Good Small rooms but well laid out and quite functional. Very friendly staff. Food we had was good (just had soup and salads) Comfy beds Modern looking The bad Missed our wake up call but luckily we had set the alarm (4AM). They compensated us by giving us more Hyatt points but that would have been little consolation if we missed our flight. We were in the lobby at 4:45 for the 5AM shuttle. At a minute or so before 5 we had to go to get the reception person from a back room and she went to the kitchen area to get the driver who apparently had the responsibility of organizing the food for the breakfast as well. He come out shortly after 5 pushing a trolley of food and juices and said he would be with us in a few minutes. Not a biggy but it felt like we were an imposition and there was no sense of urgency to get us to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashton from Scottsdale, AZ

Close to Airport - Clean - Comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location - Clean - Staff
Cons: The wall mounted A/C units near the windows are not really great. Hard to control the temperature in the room. Too hot or too cold. Air blows on you
Location: Great location with plenty of restaurant options... within walking distance.
Great hotel in the Airport area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They have free shuttle service... and if you they are busy... they pick up the taxi fare from the airport so you don't have to wait! Awesome. Only negative thing was... my flight was delayed. I booked a room with a KING bed. I got to the hotel... they said they were sold out. And they put me in a room with 2 beds. Not real happy about that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for night before cruise

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Thin walls and would have liked a nice bar with appetizer choices.
Location: Close to airport and numerous restaurants!
Needed a hotel on the eve before cruise. Price and location were good. Cab ride was around $15 w/tip from airport and many restaurant choices nearby. They have a free shuttle from airport if you want to wait. Bonefish is walkable distance and we found a shuttle service that picked up from hotel to Port Canaveral. Would stay here again, but if you are looking for a bar/restaurant at your hotel, this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by treavler from p

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014