Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Clean room. Friendly staff. Good happy hour deals at the hotel bar and convenient 15 minute walk to parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Great hotel for Universal Studios

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff and the shuttle to Universal.
The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Our room had plenty of space for our family of four. The shuttle to Universal runs every 40 minutes, so it was very convenient. We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groves, Tx

Posted May 31, 2015
Location was excellent, across the street from Universal... TGI Fridays within walking distance. Daily breakfast was great! They offer a free shuttle from hotel to Universal which you must get a voucher in advance for because the shuttle fills quickly (Take advantage because parking is $17/day no matter what time you go). They also have a booth in the hotel where you can buy park tickets and get your shuttle vouchers. I would recommend to anyone; prime location, free breakfast, and free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location near Universal

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location and the better than average breakfast are the main selling points.
Cons: The rooms are getting tired looking.
Location: Universal Studios and other conveniences drugstore, chain restaurants very close by. There's a shuttle takes you to Citywalk is very useful.
The rooms have a small suite with a pull out bed that is excellent for more than 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arequipa, Peru

Good experience

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Good service
Cons: None
Location: Clase to universal parks and shopping.
I would recomended thin hotel to my friends, very clase to Universal parks and to the premium Outlet, breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver.

Decent hotel, conveniently located. GREAT staff!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the reception and breakfast staff.
Cons: Training of cleaning staff and putting in place a random review process for their work.
Location: Close to Universal Studios. Convenient Shuttle service
The Good: The reception staff is very friendly, caring and helpful. We stayed for two nights and the room we were first put in had a broken door frame (Someone had probably tried to force it open previously). As a result, you could peak into the room from the hallway and use a simple plastic card to pry the lock open from the outside. We asked for another room and they found a new one despite the hotel being almost fully booked (And seemed genuinely surprised and concerned by the state of the door). I put this experience in the good because of the the way the whole thing was handled. The other room was perfect. The not so good: As previously mentioned, we stayed two nights. The second day when we came back to our room, we realized that the room had not been done except for the beds. And even then, the upper sheets had been pulled over and tucked in. From the outside it looked fine but once you opened the bed you could immediately see that the bottom sheet had not even been aired or tucked and left as is, all wrinkled. The floor had not been vacuumed, the bathroom had not been cleaned and the trash cans had not been emptied. I shouldd mentioned that the room "looked" clean when we took possession of it the first day so maybe the cleaning person didn't bother cleaning again for a family that was meant to stay two nights...But I've never seen this before in my travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ROUEN

Hôtel très proche des parcs UNIVERSAL

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: L'accueil et la disponibilité du personnel, la qualité et la diversité du petit déjeuner, la ponctualité de la navette pour ce rendre aux parcs.
Cons: Chambre réservé pour 6 personnes et serviettes pour 4, canapé lit pas fait à l'arrivée, bruits extérieurs (camions) sous les fenêtres à 6h00 du matin.
Location: Quartier essentiellement composé d'hôtels, peu de restaurants à proximité, heureusement CITY WALK est à 10 minutes à pied.
Séjour de 4 nuits dans cet hôtel particulièrement bien placé pour la visite des parcs UNIVERSAL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel is across from universal studios. it was beautiful room. Clean, with plenty of linens. Hotel staff was very nice. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Universal Studios

Posted May 5, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for two nights and thought it was great! I had a concert to go to at the Hard Rock and felt safe walking back to the hotel after. Both days I walked to Universal Studios and it only took about 15-20 minutes. My room was great with two queen size beds, a sitting area and an area with a desk. I would stay here again for sure! The complimentary breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lantana, FL

Vacation

Posted May 4, 2015
Very confortable beds, great location. Nice staff.