Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to park and biutiful hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Only I don't like is of the transportation to the park and the time to drops and pick up you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great resort for those looking to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I especially enjoyed the large pool with waterfalls connected by a cave entrance. The slide is a nice touch. Boating activities were also fun.
Cons: I wish there wasn't a parking daily parking fee. There has to be a better way to track hotel guests from other guests and give complimentary parking.
Location: This place is within close and convenient proximity of theme parks and there are many dining and grocery shopping options.
A great resort for those looking to getaway and enjoy the activities within. I wouldn't recommend if you're going to spend most of your time outside the hotel at theme parks unless you're willing to spend big bucks. Otherwise it is a beautiful property with all activities within walking proximity. The hotel room was clean but there was some dust in the vents and some dark mold spots in the shower tile. I am being picky here but think it should be addressed. Room 1101. I hated being charged a parking fee. There has to be a better way to track hotel guests from other guests coming in. And why not offer complementary parking to hotel guests? The food choice within the hotel was very expensive and I needed to step out to get food somewhere else. Perhaps if I didn't have to spend it on parking fees and the resort fee could come down in price or be complimentary then I would spend money on the food. Or just lower the prices of the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond our expectations!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything was perfect, especially the awesome staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon Valley PA

Island beauty on land!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The landscape,grounds, and the pools were so beautiful. The pool food and drink servers and Hemmingway's were wonderful. The food was pricy but the portions were plentiful. Bus service to and from the Disney parks needs improvement. There are only 2 shuttles in the am, none in the afternoon. While our room had a great view, the couch was torn and dingy. The dresser had a broken bottom insert and there were no hooks for bathing suits to dry. The lobby was beautiful and has plenty of space to relax. A beautiful red exotic bird is perched by check in. All staff I encountered were pleasant and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Fantastic pool, quiet clean resort.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I stayed at this resort with my family. The room was a nice size with a built in cooler which was perfect for beverages. The view from the room was great and the location of the resort makes it quiet and relaxing which is important when traveling with a toddler especially after a long day at theme parks. The pool was clean and the jet splash zone is great for small kids. In addition the paddle boats and bikes are fun activities for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Still one of the best hotels in Orlando

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The overall quality is of a very high standard. The facilities match the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Staff are polite and attentive.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Within 15 minutes of all the major attractions and parks. About 2 minutes from the I4. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Our last visit to the Grand Cypress was nearly 20 years ago so it was with some trepidation that we booked again. Would our expectations be met? Would we enjoy the visit as much as we did in 1994? Was the service going to be as good as it was previously? Well, I'm pleased to say that the hotel was even better than we remembered. It had clearly gone through a renovation and the reception atrium is still as impressive as even. We asked for a room overlooking the fantastic pool complex as this also allowed us clear view of 3 firework shows every night. This was given without any issue. The reception staff asked if we had stayed before and we explained that yes but it was some time ago. At that point she immediately reduced the costs of overnight parking from $17 per night to just $10. This gave us a great start to another fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

AMAZING!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Believe it or not our teenagers didn't want to leave the resort! So much to do and fantastic facilities. We also traveled with my sister that has special needs and the staff went out of their way to help make her stay comfortable and easy. Down to the maid Eren who made us feel like family this place is worth every cent. Rooms are beautiful and super clean! We would recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with so much to do.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Outdoor areas. The grounds were massive with so much to do.
Cons: The bathroom shower needs a curtain or full door to provide a little privacy for families having to share the bathroom.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was amazing and we wish we could have spent more time at the hotel to enjoy all it had to offer. The pool area and water activities were fantastic. We couldn't wait to swim/hang out by the pool every chance we had. Our only complaint was the bathroom. We were a family of four and the bathroom was not easy to share. The shower had a glass door only on half of the shower and provided no privacy. The door to the bathroom was also the door to the closet which was a little silly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Amazing Property

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and amenities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Disney attractions with complimentary shuttles, very helpful concierge that helps make your activity planning simple.
Fantastic staff and service focused on your comfort. Beautiful property with amazing amenities, great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy 5th anniversary,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and the Service is Great.
Cons: Food and drinks prices, $$$$$
Awesome Pool, View of Disney Fireworks At Night, Excellent Service, Very Clean Rooms, Food and Drink Prices Bring the American Express Card.