Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GroovyDo from Montreal

Disney trip!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms, amenities, pools and terrain
Cons: Heat the pool located in the cavern
Location: Walt Disney world theme parks!
Great hotel, great view from the 10th floor! Very comfortable with great amenities! We loved spending the afternoon at the pool side as well as all proposed activities. Perfect location for exploring Disney resort if you've rented a car of course!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Posted Apr 16, 2014
An amazing experience. The Hotel was beautiful, and the facilities were wonderful. We were able to watch the fireworks over Epcot and Magic Kingdom from our balcony, and the view from the bedroom over the pools and the grounds to the lake, was breath taking. The Hotel staff were very courteous and couldn't do enough for you. The four nights we spent there were certainly not enough, and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , friendly atmosphere

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice Landscap , warm welcoming clean room , food is average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from London

A beautifully, impressive and modern hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It was a very clean hotel and overall, the facilities were excellent.
Cons: Customer service at front desk could be improved. The condition of the grass on the mini golf was dreadful and made it harder to play on.
Location: We walked everywhere although location is not great for parks or airport. I wasn't happy that there were no shuttles to the airport.
We had an enjoyable stay at the Hyatt Regency however, after reading other reviews, I was looking forward to receiving a glass of champagne on arrival. Unfortunately this did not happen. On a positive note, due to a very stressful previous week, I asked if it was at all possible for a discounted upgrade to club level. I was offered a reasonable discount so decided to pay the extra. Although there was a continental breakfast, light snacks, tea and dessert in the evening, after a couple of days (due to two unhappy children), we decided to cancel the club level so they could eat a cooked breakfast with more choice. Although I was told this was not a problem, when I asked one of the ladies at front desk to cancel it for me, she was so snotty and treated me like something that had got stuck on her shoe. I also had another issue with another lady at the front desk when I needed to ask a couple of questions about our room. Again, because I was not important enough in her eyes, she was quite cold and unhelpful. Overall our stay at the Hyatt was very pleasant, however, although many of the staff were very nice and helpful, the ladies at the front desk could do with a lesson or two on customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Maine

Worth all the money!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Do you really need to charge for parking? Resort fee is worth it however!
Location: Orlando, Fl. Shuttle to Universal and Sea World. Downtown Disney is about 4 miles away! A $10.00 cab ride.
Great Hotel with lots of amenities! Both restaurants are very good, and the service was fabulous. We loved the soft comfortable beds and pillows. Bathroom is roomy, and the views off the deck are superb. Watched Disneys fireworks every night! Resort fee and parking add up, but all the top hotels charge for that so we got over it. Pools, hot-tubs are very nice and open late for adults. Bought thru Hotels.com and paid $199 per night , even on the weekends which is a great deal for this Hotel! You won't be disappointed! Boating, Golf, Biking, Fitness Center, 2 Pools, 2 hottubs.Easy to find and yet away from local traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bade from lexington, ky

Best pool in Orlando outside a park

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We came for Disney but didn't want to leave the activities at the hotel. Swim, sail, kayak, drink, climb, hot tubs, half golf, and clean rooms. Would come back if in the neighborhood again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid-friendly, clean, great activities

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The only complaint I have is that they did not tell me about the $25/day extra mandatory charge for the amenities or the parking charges. I booked through expedia so that may be why. That fee can add up. Also, I thought the room cleaning could have better.
3 out of 5
by ashley from s

Not very toddler/family friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel is beautiful but more for conferences and uppity people. The food is crazy crazy expensive and there isn't much "normal" food. It was 7 dollars for a coffee in the morning!!! We spent 50 dollars on the hotels breakfast buffet. It is highway robbery! A mixed drink cost us 15.08 and they add 22% gratity on all your bills, so if your service was terrible.. Oh well! The pool was beautiful, but we didn't have much to occupy our 2 year old. There is a very small splash pad but not really much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Orlando

Very, Very Very Nice, BUT...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The pool, the landscaping, the breakfast buffet, the hotel room, and the always friendly staff.
Cons: The main pool should be heated year round in this Five Star resort. The gratuity on all food and drinks should not be mandatory.
Location: This is Orlando... There is almost everything to do.
This hotel is absolutely beautiful and the landscaping and pool is FIVE STAR. The smaller pool is heated year round. The large pool is not heated at all. Even the kids complain that the large pool is too cold, so EVERYONE plays in the smaller pool, so... if you are an adult, you'll need to swim in the cold pool, or get trampled by kids in the warm pool. We've stayed at this resort 9 times over the past 3 years and enjoy it, but... families with kids remember to plan ahead for the extra expenses! Expensive small soft drinks with NO free refills. Very expensive self-parking. They automatically add 18% gratuity to everything you eat and drink. Expensive mandatory resort fee, even if you don't use the facilities. Higher than average prices for food and drinks. This resort is awesome, but don't let a low room price fool you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimmy from Montreal, Quebec

Great for both family vacation or business meeting

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel perfectly geared for 1) Family vacation with kids, or 2) Conference/business meetings. Not for couples looking for romantic getaway. Superior service and great food.