Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The pool was excellent with lots of activities for the kids. It was very close to the Disney parks. However, the food was a bit pricey and there was no microwave in the room. Overall, we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property. Amazing pool!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Pool was awesome. Location was nice. We could watch the fireworks from our balcony. The gardens were beautiful. We really loved the place.
Cons: Some additional vegetarian items on the restaurant menus would be nice.
Location: It's very close to Disney. They have shuttles that will take you to the Magic Kingdom and back. Cab to Universal is about $30.
Just came back from a 5 night stay. Wish we had stayed longer. The pool was amazing. Loved it. Lots of amenities. Fabulous value for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It's close to everything and it has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great stay no complaints. Plenty of activities to enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Awesome resort! Just be aware of fees/other costs

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The pool, and facilities were very nice.
Cons: Doors on the bathroom. The sliding door was not very convenient.
Location: It was conveniently located
My family had a great time at this resort. The pools/caves/waterfalls/rope bridge were great. We could have just stayed at the hotel and had a great time. It is almost defeats the purpose to stay there when you you will be gone most of the day at the parks. The staff were very friendly and even called back to check on things after a request(they called and checked to see if the crib arrived in the room). Everyone that worked at the resort really went out of their way to help us out and make our stay more pleasant. Also the internet is free which is a plus. I have 2 complaints. 1. The valet parking/self parking fees should be waived. 25/17 a day to park(when you may not even use the car)?? 2. The food is priced reasonably, but $5 for a bottle of water?? Just seems like there are a few things they gouge you on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: There needs to be a "adult only" pool and hot tub. We couldn't get in either hot tub because they were completely filled up with teenagers.
Really nice place. Lot of kids. Probably not a place for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

The Hyatt is grand...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was great the facilities beautiful and the room were well maintained and comfortable. The bed a little on the hard side all in all I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My family and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress for my son's 6th birthday and had an amazing time. The pool with the caves and waterfalls was my favorite part. The staff was very accommodating and rooms were very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice and pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very nice and beautifull hotel with superb outdoor pool. Recommend for families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec city

Nice but crowdy

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Everything was perfect but we lacked chair beside pool. Staff did not help to solve the issue. At this kind of price, i would have expected the issue to be solved