Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience...near everything

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great experience excellent staff, clean rooms, good maid service recommend highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wa

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff has been helpful.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The hotel experience was very positive. We did have a negative experience at the restaurant on the premises: Hemingway. We dined there three nights in a row. The food is very good. The house Pinot grigio was excellent. The service was good for the first two evenings although in the last evening the service was poor. We dined in the bar. After waiting for 20min we picked up ouur menius. Two waiter showed up. None of them greeted us or introduce themselfs. We ordered the food that showed up after another 20min and the order was incomplete. There was an obvious negative dynamic between the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing value, great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Pool, room, on-site activities
Location: Close to I-4 access and Downtown Disney; restaurants nearby
Great experience and would recommend to anyone. There were tons of things to do on hotel property: water sports on the lake (kayaks, paddle boats, sail boats), bicycling on paths around the property, sand volleyball, basketball, tennis, golf, etc. Many of the activities are included in the resort fee and were hassle-free to enjoy. The pool area is incredible: several pools, hot tubs, and a water slide. The location is convenient to I-4. Depending on the room, you can actually see the Disney World fireworks from your hotel window. The staff were friendly. For those concerned about security, the entire resort is behind staffed guard gate; only guests of the hotel can even drive onto the property. The self parking required some walking but wasn't bad. Never tried the on-site restaurants but there are several options. Overall, great place to relax and also conveniently close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great accommodations in a great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The ambiance, the arrival champagne, the room
Cons: More fast service options on property
Location: Centrally located to all things that Lake Buena Vista/Disney has to offer
I was pleasantly surprised when I visited this hotel. It was our first visit and hopefully won't be our last. The visit was pleasant from the time we arrived (champagne, anyone?) to the time we had to leave. The size of the room was nice. The room and public areas were clean and the room was quiet. The ambiance was great; the pool area was beautiful and the landscaping and foliage inside and outside was tremendous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Best amenities included in resort fee!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I've stayed at several resorts and most extra activities are ala carte and can add up quickly. Here, they are included in one low $25 per room fee and it is great!!! There is something for everyone and keeps the whole family busy!! The only downside is the big pool is not heated. Too cold for Floridians!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel stay was perfect! No complaints! Will stay again if I'm in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great location. Very friendly staff. Pool plus lake access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful setting

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel is beautiful. Nice pool, lake, and view of Disney fireworks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Beautiful large pool. A lot if activities around available
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Only the kids pool is heated.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I booked this hotel because I wanted a not overly kid-friendly hotel even though I was traveling with two kids under 2. The pools looked amazing and I liked that they had a separate kids area. My babies are so small that I wanted to avoid the kids pool... unfortunately the main pools are not heated, so I spent most of my week with my 4 month old in the room while my husband played with my almost 2 year old in the kid pool. This is a very beautiful resort for adults and/or families with bigger kids who don't need a heated pool. I did complain to Nate, a manager and he was amazing to me. He would have done more for me had it not been the end of our stay. I would love return when our kids are older and during summer months when the pool will be warmer and we can take advantage of fun on the lake as well.