Ratings based on 1,624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great facilities, no need for own transport

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience!No own transport required, everything was onsite if you didn't want to go far, or use a free shuttle to main gate to eat at places nearby
Cons: The onsite restaurant could do with more staff during the busy times. The free shuttles should offer more times to and from attractions.
Location: On site are a few restaurants, however if you wanted something different, there were a number of restaurants and shops across from the main gate.
We stayed here while visiting Disney and Universal, and wished we had saved a day just to relax at the hotel itself as it had a great pool entertainment area and a lake on the property on which you could paddle around, the hotel also offered a free shuttle service to local attractions and shopping outlets. The room was standard, what I would call a business room ie tv, bed and desk. They had an onsite Expedia Expert Anthony, who was really helpful in arranging tickets to local attractions. There were a number of conferences on at the time of our stay, and the onsite restaurants tended to get busy.. definitely recommend making a reservation for these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and spacious rooms, great pool bar and area

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The Pool area and bar
Cons: Nothing really but adding a shuttle to Downtown Disney would be a GREAT THING!
Location: Downtown Disney is a mile, by walking 20 min, by cab it is a $20 fare, once you are at downtown disney, you can grab a disney bus to anywhere, free.
This place is very attentive to you, the pool bar is the best I have come in contact with, they even have 6 TVs with NFL Sunday Ticket, the Big 10 network. The bar staff is very courteous and they don't mingle too long with the customers which is a good thing, they don't fool around behind the bar either. I don't have anything negative to say about the hotel which is rare. The only suggestion I have is to get a Disney Bus for the hotel or a shuttle to Downtown Disney bus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe some staff at the concierge need to have more knowledge on day excursions.So they can properly recommend or suggest what to do.
Location: Shuttle bus picked up for Disney World Transfer ( we went to Magic Kingdom and Epcot) . We also went to Space Kennedy. That was a long day.
We had 5 nights at this hotel. Everything about it was fantastic,from the room ,service, to the staff. Just thoroughly enjoyed our stay.We didn't have enough time to enjoy all the facilities of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Memorable birthday weekend

Posted Nov 9, 2014
My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency as part of his birthday weekend. I cannot express enough how amazing this experience was. This is a five star resort without question!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Awesome place

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We've been here twice this year for 3-4 day vacations. Kids love it !( 6,8 yo). They ask to come here for vacation. Excellent hotel staff . Restaurants are very good. A bit pricey but you are also paying for convenience of never having to leave the hotel. You can always pack PBJ! Lol. The outdoor pool is heated (89 degrees) so you can swim in dead of winter. 3 big outdoor hot tubs . Grounds are georgeous. Will be back again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coconut Creek

You can't go wrong!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel it's excellent, they stuff is very professional the hotel is very clean and everything else is very good! I do recommend this hotel! Great job keep it up!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Excellent Get Away

Posted Oct 27, 2014
A beautiful, relaxing environment. Clean everywhere! Pools are out of this world. Lake and boating toys were easy to use and always available! No lines this time of year even though it is a very busy place. Paths everywhere allowed new exploration every day for the three days I was there with my daughter (age 16) who came to participate in the Mermaid Academy! BTW, we bought her a Mermaid tail and she swam for 3-4 hours each day and loved it. The food and service was wonderful and reasonably priced. All around, we wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Great place for kids of all ages!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great staff always willing to help. Very accommodating :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful vacation staff made the whole experience enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Beautiful property. Poor housekeeping.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nice updated modern designs and glass elevators give an open feeling. Personalized "Welcome" displayed on the TV is a nice touch. Excellent location.
Cons: Better signs to guide people around the property. Replace worn linen and towels. Check that the housekeepers are cleaning the rooms to standards.
Location: Excellent location next to Disney properties, easy freeway access, and many wonderful dining options are near by this gated property.
The hotel is beautiful and tastefully decorated with nice walk ways, gardens, and water elements. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. We did however have to request clean sheets because they were not getting changed daily; we had a small hole in our sheets that made that easily apparent. They did not sweep, vacuum or wipe down the bathroom as they should have and some of the towels were worn and stained. We did eventually make a formal complaint to management for which they apologized and offered a small breakfast of eggs and bacon. We didn't accept the breakfast because we didn't want anything except for them to be aware of the problem and how disappointed we were. Also, keep in mind when booking that they charge a daily resort fee and may book private events so you are not able to fully use the property. For example, they told us we had to leave the pool area because of a private function and then comped us 2 beverages to try to make up for it. All of the staff we encountered - valet, front desk, wait staff, evening housekeeping, were exceptionally friendly.