Ratings based on 4,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel itself was great and it's location was great too, walking distance to many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Brian C., Hotel Management
D, Thank you for your positive review. I would have to agree, Hyatt Regency Orlando is perfectly placed, lots of different places to eat and things to do! We hope you will return soon! Kind Regards, Brian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Relaxation

Posted May 11, 2015
Good place to relax. Friendly staff and the urban cafe breakfast buffet was really good. The pool area is really nice and clean. It wasn't crowded which allowed me to really enjoy it. Great spa and fitness as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Brian C., Hotel Management
Darius, Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Orlando. We hope you will return when you travels bring you back to Orlando! Kind Regards, Brian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

family getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: close to parks
Cons: kids menu at the coconut bar... too expensive
when I made the reservation- I booked 2 queen bed... found out I could not have a roll away for my 2 yr ...so had to upgrade.... was not happy about that... an extra $30 per nite. then on Saturday nite... it was so loud in the hall ways and rooms... that it woke up my 2 yr old... and I had to call the concierge to send someone up to tell the guest to quiet down. it was 1am in the morning... and I understand they were having fun... but it was my vacation too... either way... the beds are hard... just was not thrilled like I thought I would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted May 8, 2015
Our A/C stopped working on the first night but it was repaired right away. Great hotel, loved the pool. Will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Brian C., Hotel Management
Karen, I am happy to hear of your positive experience at Hyatt Regency Orlando. I do apologize for the AC issues you experienced, but glad it was taken care of in a timely manner. We look forward to welcoming you back when you travels bring you to Orlando! Kind Regards, Brian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, NH

Nice hotel close to Orlando attractions

Posted May 2, 2015
We had a nice 2 night stay here while visiting Universal Studios. Several dining options, a nice pool, clean hotel and friendly staff. Only annoyance was having to pay extra for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurants, pools and convenient Orlando location. I'll be sure to share your compliments with my colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

A tale of two hotels.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Pools galore, wonderful shared areas between the old and new hotels.
Cons: They could spend about twenty million to upgrade the old half of the hotel.
Location: Location could not be better.
There are two hotels, one new and one old. I booked from this site and was put in the old hotel. It was probably luxurious twenty years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you were disappointed with our hotel experience. The hotel was expanded in 2010. I invite you to contact me personally to discuss your experience in further detail so that we can continue to improve and enhance our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Long weekend trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff!
I stayed here for a long weekend with a friend. The staff was excellent! Every person we talked to (front desk, room service, wait staff) was super friendly and helpful. We even had an issue with our in-room safe and had security at our door within 10 minutes! The pool area had plenty of chairs and was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Sounds like a wonderful weekend! Thanks for sharing such a lovely review. I'll be sure to share your compliments with my colleagues, especially our first-class security team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati Ohio

Nice hotel close to the convention center, and Uni

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, non-smoking. Efficient check in and out.
Cons: The staff gave us wrong directions to the convention center. Our conference was in the west concourse, which is across the street. the person at the
Location: cont'd - IMPROVE: we were directed to north concourse. Wasted 45 minutes walking around.
I attended the ONS Congress, and this was the headquarters hotel. It was very convenient to the convention center, and we took day trips to Universal studios and Magic Kingdom. Highly recommended. Enjoyed the pool and water falls - beautiful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing such a wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice hotel, sad about the ducks being gone

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Closeness to convention center. Close to a lot of restaurants and things to do on International Drive.
Cons: I feel like parking should be complimentary for guests.
Location: There are so many restaurants and things to do close to the hotel, with choices for pretty much any budget and most within a nice walking distance.
We stay at this hotel pretty much every year for MegaCon since it is so close to the convention center. The pool is great. The staff is very helpful and nice. Rooms are nice and clean. This particular stay was a bit marred by the next door room guests who were inconsiderately loud and obnoxious, however that is no fault of the hotel's. My kids are still really disappointed about the ducks being gone though, even though it has been a while. Nevertheless, for the location, this place can't be beat in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review! MegaCon is such a fun event and we love to welcome guests each year. I am very sorry you were disturbed by other guests and we would have been delighted to assist with this. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Great hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Big rooms, the pool, clean grounds.
Cons: Shuttle transportation to and from the attraction parks i.e. Disney, Universal as well as airport.
Location: Next to convention centre and shops, restaurants , Sea world and other attraction near by.
We stayed in Orlando for three days and didn't have much time to visit the attractions but staying at the Hyatt Regency located on International Drive gave us the possibility of going to Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet & Wild as well as being close to shops and restaurants. The pool was amazing also. The rooms are big and clean. Stafff was helpfull also. Nice place to stay for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Your review was a delight to read! Thanks for sharing, we look forward to your next visit.