Ratings based on 4,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, NH

Nice hotel close to Orlando attractions

Posted May 2, 2015
We had a nice 2 night stay here while visiting Universal Studios. Several dining options, a nice pool, clean hotel and friendly staff. Only annoyance was having to pay extra for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

A tale of two hotels.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Pools galore, wonderful shared areas between the old and new hotels.
Cons: They could spend about twenty million to upgrade the old half of the hotel.
Location: Location could not be better.
There are two hotels, one new and one old. I booked from this site and was put in the old hotel. It was probably luxurious twenty years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Long weekend trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff!
I stayed here for a long weekend with a friend. The staff was excellent! Every person we talked to (front desk, room service, wait staff) was super friendly and helpful. We even had an issue with our in-room safe and had security at our door within 10 minutes! The pool area had plenty of chairs and was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati Ohio

Nice hotel close to the convention center, and Uni

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, non-smoking. Efficient check in and out.
Cons: The staff gave us wrong directions to the convention center. Our conference was in the west concourse, which is across the street. the person at the
Location: cont'd - IMPROVE: we were directed to north concourse. Wasted 45 minutes walking around.
I attended the ONS Congress, and this was the headquarters hotel. It was very convenient to the convention center, and we took day trips to Universal studios and Magic Kingdom. Highly recommended. Enjoyed the pool and water falls - beautiful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice hotel, sad about the ducks being gone

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Closeness to convention center. Close to a lot of restaurants and things to do on International Drive.
Cons: I feel like parking should be complimentary for guests.
Location: There are so many restaurants and things to do close to the hotel, with choices for pretty much any budget and most within a nice walking distance.
We stay at this hotel pretty much every year for MegaCon since it is so close to the convention center. The pool is great. The staff is very helpful and nice. Rooms are nice and clean. This particular stay was a bit marred by the next door room guests who were inconsiderately loud and obnoxious, however that is no fault of the hotel's. My kids are still really disappointed about the ducks being gone though, even though it has been a while. Nevertheless, for the location, this place can't be beat in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Great hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Big rooms, the pool, clean grounds.
Cons: Shuttle transportation to and from the attraction parks i.e. Disney, Universal as well as airport.
Location: Next to convention centre and shops, restaurants , Sea world and other attraction near by.
We stayed in Orlando for three days and didn't have much time to visit the attractions but staying at the Hyatt Regency located on International Drive gave us the possibility of going to Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet & Wild as well as being close to shops and restaurants. The pool was amazing also. The rooms are big and clean. Stafff was helpfull also. Nice place to stay for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very Nice, good food at the Italian Steak restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Very nice place. Excellent, though there are "hidden" resort fees and parking fees.....and then the parking is a LONG way from the hotel, especially if they put you in the west tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yusur

This is one of the best places we have stayed.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This is one of the best places we have stayed. The room was huge. We use several devices, and outlets were plentiful. Restuarent was good, great staff 24/7 ready to help you had big huge gym a lot of swim pool I would to love to stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coplay, PA

Best convention facility I have visited

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Can't come up with anything that needs improvment.
Location: Attended convention at OCCC. Easy access.
Friendly staff. Arrived well before check in. Upgraded me to a room that was ready, at no charge. Great restaurants.