Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Close to all activity

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Little out dated but really nice to relax the pool area is awesome. Just wish all three elevators were working so getting to your rooms would be easier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from douglas GA

Nice, fun activities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A wonderful resort with very kind and helpful staff and plenty to do just at the resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I love that you had such an excellent stay! Thank you for mentioning our activities and our great staff. And thank you for taking time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Good customer service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The only disappointed was the shuttle service to Magic Kingdom When you reserve they fail to inform you that you have to take it to Epcot Then another shuttle to Magic Kingdom And that's a lot of time waisted. I waited for the 945 shuttle for over an hour to then find this out So we drove!! Had I've been informed, I would've not waisted my time!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had problems with the shuttle service. I will share your comments with the manager of that company. Thank you for mentioning our good customer service and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwood sc

Room was outdated and beds were very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Staff was very helpful but rooms need much improving . The other parts of the facility was nice and in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I am sorry our bed did not meet your expectations but thank you for mentioning the helpful staff and our great location. I appreciate your taking the time to write and submit a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The rooms are very dated. The hotel staff were nice, but the room could have been updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Please know we are working daily on giving our resort a fresh new look and feel. Thank you for mentioning the nice staff and thank you for writing a review. I will share it with all the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Run down and musty. Don't let the pleasant lobby fool you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations but thank you for writing a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, Fl

Great value, near everything with many options

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Wet 'n Wild , Universal , Disney
The Palms was a great surprise . I went with an open attitude and read the pro-con reviews. Staff Is great , courteous , helpful and friendly. We stayed in the tower and it was fine, could use an update but overall very satisfied and comfortable. Proximity to Disney and Universal Studios are short distances, ( hint: by car to Disney, take International drive, great ride and bypasses highway congestion ). While hotel does have shuttle services, times especially pick up time is limited and can make for a long day at a given attraction. Also the area has a lot of side attractions to see and dining options are plentiful. Parking and general vicinity felt very safe. I will stay there again and recommend to my friends !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for mentioning our great staff and centralized location. We are working diligently to give our resort a fresh new look and feel and I hope we have the opportunity to see you in the future. I appreciate your taking the time to write a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Not Good

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The hotel was vacuuming rooms at 12:45 am. The hallways smelt. The elevator had no air. Would not go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not a pleasant one, but I do appreciate your taking the time to write a review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very old hotel. Guests hang their towels and clothes on the rails outside the rooms which makes it took like a low class motel. Carpet is stained. One elevator was not in service, leaving only two SLOW elevators for 12 floors. Won't be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Okay place for that price. Stayed inthe tower. Nice pool. Needs more sunbeds in the shade though. Small fitness center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Vicky, Hotel Management
I pleased you enjoyed our pool and thank you for taking the time to submit a review.