Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I had a great experience , this hotel was beyond my expectations. Great place to stay. My kids had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Best place to stay in Orlando!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There is nothing to improve in a Marriott :-)
Location: Attraction parks
The pool area is amazing! Staff is very friendly and the hotel is beautiful! It's well worth spending a little more for the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Awesome!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights. I cannot say enough about this hotel! The service was beyond expectations. Room service was quick, the pool service was outstanding, the shuttle service was efficient and the room was delightful! The concierge was very helpful in planning our week! The grounds are spectacular and it's evident these people pay attention to detail! If ever we were to return to Orlando, this is where we would stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A-One Resort and Staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I had 5 days of luxury at a very classy and comfortable resort with a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool. Rooms not better than a 3 star hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Lobby and pool with lazy river.
Cons: Rooms can be nicer and cleaner.
Nice getaway, but the food is overpriced and lacking in uniqueness. The lazy river and pool were nice and the ability to cross-over to Ritz Carlton next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Comfort and luxury

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access to everything.
The staff and the property was exceptional. This really is the best value for your monies. Clean classy and comfortable. Second to none. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Family Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The pool, lazy river, lobby, Starbucks... lemon water in the lobby a plus. All the staff were friendly and smiling.
Cons: Include more than 2 inner tubes per room without charging would think it should be included in the daily resort fee or $25 per day.
Location: Close to Sea World
We just returned from a 2 night stay with my children 9 and 12 yrs old. We booked this hotel because of the lazy river. It did not disappoint! We spent most of our stay in the lazy river and at the pool! This is our first time in Orlando not visiting any theme parks, we didn't need to as the hotel had plenty for us all to do, pool, lazy river, golf tennis, fishing, bikes. The pool and lazy river are lushly landscaped with plenty of shade, waterfalls, and umbrellas. The lazy river had plenty of circulation and current to push you thru, not sure what another reviewer was talking about there. The food was good at the restaurant and pool, although pricey. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! We loved the lake, pool, lazy river.. the lobby is beautiful and connected to the Ritz. Starbucks in the lobby a definite plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evergreen co

JW Marriott Orlando

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Fantastic lazy river and great pool. Nicest hotel in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, fl

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great stay! We will be going back soon for another great weekend! Everything was clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut.

Boring

Posted Jul 13, 2014
No music at the pool or anywhere else. Nothing to do in evening, after dinner. Did have lovely resterant, with great staff. Front desk totally messed up our reservation, locked out of our room, then they failed to deliver a basket, which was to be a b-day gift. Just a real comedy of errors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Jazzy Vazquez, Hotel Management
We take all feedback very seriously as it is our goal is to always ensure our guests are satisfied with their service experience. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that we are truly sorry. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.