Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Excellent experience overall! Even though only for 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Very nice hotel, loved the lazy river and outdoor

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Overall very good. The hall light in our room was out and even though we asked it was not repaired during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very nice and pleasant hotel. Facility is is very good condition and the restaurants are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qc. Canada

Great Hotel but ou pay for it.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Accommodations, food, staff and all amenities were really great...except for transportation to Disney. They were late and some drivers weren't very competent. Overall great experience but pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Grande Lakes location excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Awesome hotel, nice staff, spectacular breakfast buffet, lobby bartenders friendly and manager front desk the best , use valet parking ,,, this people is the best
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Overpriced; fees upon fees! Look beyond room cost!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The grounds are very nice and the pool is a wonderful asset to the property.
Cons: The rooms are very small. Be prepared to be stepping all over your personal bags if more than one of you it traveling. Shower disappointing.
Location: The property is cut off from anything close. Walking to anything nearby is an option only if you like walking more than 3.5 miles (round trip).
The JW Marriott is a high-end hotel, no question about that. However, If you are looking for value, look elsewhere. The hotel is nicely appointed and staff very attentive. The room was small however, and the food was "over-the-top" expensive. If two of you are staying (for example) be prepared to pay from $60 to $150 per meal, even for the most basic salad, sandwich or soup. Walking to a nearby off-property restaurant is not an option either because this hotel is cut off from the rest of the city unless of course you have a rental car and are willing to pay $30/night to self park. There's also a mandatory 20% gratuity in many instances for services. Expect to pay a premium for other services such as tennis, golf or guided tours. If you are the type of person who feels better when paying more for things, then this is the place for you. Five star prices will be paid for 3.5 star food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by jm, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and really appreciate your feedback. It is also great to hear that you were pleased with the service that the staff provided. However, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences experienced throughout your stay. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Great customer services - room services (Feung) and inform dinning (Franco)
Location: Golf in the facility, swimming in lazy river and nearby disney properties
Our room (No. 19056) was served for four days by Feung and she was extremely helpful, she adjusted with our schedule and did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Nice Family Vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful pool area, several pools connected with canals. Kids had a blast.
Cons: More dining options in the hotel, there are just 2 restaurants in the hotel. The Rooms appear a bit jaded, closets and carpets old.
Location: close to MCO and all major parks. about an Hour from beach
Excellent resort, less than 30min from all major attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
They took extra 25$ every day as a resort fee!!!! location wasn't good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by jm, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. Our resort amenity program is aimed at allowing our guests to experience all that the resort has to offer. We encourage our guests to take advantage of this resort fee by using the complimentary pool floats, daily fitness classes, driving range privileges and much more, all included in the program. We regret that you did not fully enjoy our facilities and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Orlando.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clermont

December in Orlando

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Pool was awesome - lazy river. Beautiful grounds. Internet speed is fast (but, not free). Nice wine selection in restaurants and lobby bar.
Cons: Remove basic tasks from concierge responsibilities. They are too busy assisting guests with park tickets. Front desk should have # for taxis
Location: Universal Studios - free shuttle
Very nice, upscale hotel. The location is daily close to both the Airport and Universal. Large complex and includes facilities at the Ritz Varlton. Cons: 32.00 for breakfast buffet. Concierge is tasked with too many responsibilities. Pillow top mattress is too soft. Internet is not free. No items in mini bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by jm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort, but regret that you experienced a few challenges regarding our concierge services and other amenities. It is our goal to consistently maintain an atmosphere of comfortable luxury, where vacationing is effortless. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we will use your feedback to improve our service in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.