Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A-One Resort and Staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I had 5 days of luxury at a very classy and comfortable resort with a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool. Rooms not better than a 3 star hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Lobby and pool with lazy river.
Cons: Rooms can be nicer and cleaner.
Nice getaway, but the food is overpriced and lacking in uniqueness. The lazy river and pool were nice and the ability to cross-over to Ritz Carlton next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Comfort and luxury

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access to everything.
The staff and the property was exceptional. This really is the best value for your monies. Clean classy and comfortable. Second to none. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Family Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The pool, lazy river, lobby, Starbucks... lemon water in the lobby a plus. All the staff were friendly and smiling.
Cons: Include more than 2 inner tubes per room without charging would think it should be included in the daily resort fee or $25 per day.
Location: Close to Sea World
We just returned from a 2 night stay with my children 9 and 12 yrs old. We booked this hotel because of the lazy river. It did not disappoint! We spent most of our stay in the lazy river and at the pool! This is our first time in Orlando not visiting any theme parks, we didn't need to as the hotel had plenty for us all to do, pool, lazy river, golf tennis, fishing, bikes. The pool and lazy river are lushly landscaped with plenty of shade, waterfalls, and umbrellas. The lazy river had plenty of circulation and current to push you thru, not sure what another reviewer was talking about there. The food was good at the restaurant and pool, although pricey. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! We loved the lake, pool, lazy river.. the lobby is beautiful and connected to the Ritz. Starbucks in the lobby a definite plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evergreen co

JW Marriott Orlando

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Fantastic lazy river and great pool. Nicest hotel in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, fl

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great stay! We will be going back soon for another great weekend! Everything was clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut.

Boring

Posted Jul 13, 2014
No music at the pool or anywhere else. Nothing to do in evening, after dinner. Did have lovely resterant, with great staff. Front desk totally messed up our reservation, locked out of our room, then they failed to deliver a basket, which was to be a b-day gift. Just a real comedy of errors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Jazzy Vazquez, Hotel Management
We take all feedback very seriously as it is our goal is to always ensure our guests are satisfied with their service experience. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that we are truly sorry. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The layout and style. Service and staff support was great.
Cons: Restaurant options not convenient for families with children. Need more options, variety and style for kids at a reasonable price.
Location: Difficult to get around due to the expense for parking at the hotel and the limited schedule service for the shuttle buses.
We enjoyed our stay. Would like to have better onsite restaurants and either shuttle with flexible pick up and drop off times or the ability to park my own car without being charged. Television kept loosing the direct tv signal. Telephone handset did not work. The refrigerator in the room did not work and a very old and used one was place in our room taking up additional space. The room did not have sufficient storage for 2 adults and 2 kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best fireworks display I've ever seen for the 4th.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Love, love , love the lazy river. Fantastic grounds with lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Winnipeg,MB,Canada

Most accommodating service I've ever received!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Right from check in, I was pleasantly surprised with the service we received from the staff at the JW Marriotte and the adjoining Ritz Carlton. We stayed June 11-18, 2014 for a conference. By the time we left, the staff at the Starbucks remembered my name and expressed sadness that we were leaving and hoped we'd be back. One particular experience will stick with me for a long time. My wife and I decided to eat at the Ritz hotel lobby bar and restaurant. We only had about 45 minutes since I had a meeting that I needed to attend. As the time came close to being up I asked our waitress if the food would be arriving soon. She checked on the situation and apologized stating that they were short staffed in the kitchen that night. I asked her to just prepare it to go and I would eat in my room after the meeting. She had it there shortly all wrapped up and apologized again saying there was no charge for the meal. She also said she hoped we would give them another chance to show us that their service is usually top notch. I thanked her and said that I understand these things happen. Well the next night we decided to give them another chance since the food we got to go was really delicious. The moment we sat down we felt like royalty. First of all our waitress (same as the previous night) thanked us for coming back. Next the restaurant manager came to our table and did the same. Then the cook himself came out and thanked us for returning. It was perfect! Ask for Rosie (waitress) :)