Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Staff very helpful

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I arrived very early but I was grateful they were able to provide a room before the check in time. All the staff members I encountered were nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The only good thing about the hotel its the location but everything else is horrible! The room wasnt clean, the bed sheets smelled of humidity and the shower was like if somebody was spitting because its was almost imposible to shower woth that quantity of water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Fourth Of July Weekend.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the room service, the breakfast area, walking distance to many good restaurants and the Pirate's Cove. Very nice area.
Cons: Pool chairs need to be update-hot tub didn't work properly and the hotel didn't have anyone to fix it-Room carpet needs to be clean-adjust room doors.
Location: Nice area-Just a walking distance to many good restaurants,stores, Pirate's Cove, Helicopter Rides, arcades-Wet'n Wild is about 20 minutes walking.
Overall, it was a nice hotel on a busy holiday weekend. Excellent costumer service. Good breakfast ( bagels, eggs, waffles,yogurt, cereal, muffins, bread, fresh fruit,etc). Good size rooms. Excellent location. Hotel looks nice, rooms were renovated three years ago. Close to attractions and restaurants. Pet friendly.// It will be nicer if some of the guest could keep the garbage in their rooms or inside the garbage cans. Also doors need some adjusment because they were noisy, and each time other guests close their doors it was really loud. Elevators need some TLC and so the carpet in the room. The TV furniture shows 6 drawers, but you can only open 4, the other 2 are fake, so if you planned to stay a week or so, you won't have much space to place your family clothes, for two people it will be fine.// I loved the area, and the staff will go the extra mile for your comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Comfortable room and close to activities.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good and close to restaurants
Cons: shuttles to excursions
Location: Near SeaWorld and Universal
Went to wet n wild and outlet stores and Houlihans was a good restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios, but a little scary...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient, reasonably priced, reasonably clean considering its age.
Cons: Security of exterior doors
Location: Convenient to Universal Studios
This is clearly an older property that has had a recent facelift. It's convenient to Universal, the Convention Center, and other attractions. I stayed in a room on the first floor, though, and found a few reasons to be concerned about my safety. I would NOT recommend this for families or for single travelers.... The exterior door on the first floor that adjoins the rear parking lot did NOT latch securely. This meant that anyone could gain access to the hallway outside the rooms numbered 110 and up... At any hour. There was a key card reader, but the door latch was the issue. Additionally, the security bolt on the interior of the room's door showed signs that the door had been forced open and the door jam patched and painted. A little scary, considering the issue with the exterior door. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Seaworld. Good deal.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We went to Discovery Cove, Seaworld and Aquatica. The hotel is a quick 5-7 minute drive to all 3. A number of restaurants and shoping a in walking distance. The only negative is the free breakfast. It's basically cereal and waffles. The hotel is old and showing its age. It's not a disney hotel, but it's also not $140 a night,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sevak

Orlando

Posted Jun 13, 2014
No shuttle services, bathroom was smelling badly, has breakfast and free wi fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from South Florida

Disney weekend

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. Great pet friendly hotel. Staff is always nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com