Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was spacious and nice and clean room. Nice arrangement inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Close to airport, clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was a good choice for my one night stay, close to airport and free shuttle service 5 AM to 11 PM. Restaurant close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The whole staff was so friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. The rooms were good. Price.
Location: Not much to do here, but very close to the airport.
The staff was so nice. The room was nice and clean. An older hotel but very pleasant to stay at. Perfect location to the airport. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by a loud high way and near an air port.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The pool was dirty it was a lot of stray cats hanging around. And cats in every corner. There was a sent of old mildew in each room and the floors were sticky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Further from the airport than 1.9 miles

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Found a dead bug in the floor when arrived then couldn't sleep thinking of others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is located between the airport and most of the major attractions so you don't have to travel too far either way. In my opinion, the hotel's exterior as a whole could use a facelift but the rooms were clean and comfortable and all the staff from the front desk to the drivers to the cleaning staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful which in my book goes a long way. So for me it was definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Ok Hotel, Comfortable Bed, Serviceable

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The kingsized bed was very comfortable.
Cons: I think that they should have used more deep cleaning because it smelled slightly like a mildew. Not enough to change rooms, just unpleasant.
Location: The restaurant next door had good seafood and it was very popular with the locals.
My boyfriend found the room totally adequate but I am sensitive to smell and It smelled like mildew. The desk employees were quite nice. The bed was pretty comfortable. I had the feeling that the room we were given was not the best room they had at that price but other than the noisy air conditioner, there wasn't anything obviously wrong with it, everything worked and it was clean. I just expected a better room because even the 4-star hotels advertised a similar rate on Expedia. But we were on our way to the airport for an early flight and the restaurant nearby (within walking distance) had good seafood, so overall, it worked out.
2 out of 5
by Golfer from Baltimore, MD

Took 3 tries to get a room that had been cleaned.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: Communication between the cleaning staff and front desk. Street signage to help motorists turn in more safely from McCoy road.
Location: CVS
Arrived at LaQ from MCO, greeted warmly, checked in and given a room on first floor across from pool. Entered. Room hadn't been cleaned - bed tumbled, etc. Returned to front desk and staff very nice and apologetic. Given a second room on 2nd floor across from pool. Entered. Room hadn't been cleaned - bed tumbled, towels on bathroom floor, etc. I took pictures as proof I wasn't making things up. More apologies. Yes, I gave them a 3rd chance to get it right. This time put in room on third floor across from pool. The room appeared to have been cleaned but now I'm paranoid and couldn't "settle in." Before touching anything I made a trip to CVS to buy disinfectant sheets which I used to clean tv remote, light switches, counter tops, toilet, anywhere a human hand or body part might have to touch. I cut my stay short by a day, drove to a relative who lives 2 hrs away in Tampa so I could take a proper bath. Next morning drove the 2 hrs back to MCO for my return trip home. Three great golf outings with friends and colleagues during the time I was there soothed the not-so-fun hotel experience but you.asked so there you go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Needs improvement

Posted May 7, 2014
Expected more from a La Quinta hotel. Needs to be remodeled. Bathroom really old. Bed was really comfy though
2 out of 5
by Colleen from Canada

Not at all what we expected!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle if the seatbelts worked, close to airport. Pool, couldn't use due to thunderstorm friendly staff, free wi fi, free breakfast.
Cons: clean smell in the rooms, proper working bolts on the doors, slightly thicker towels, safer shuttle buses where all seat belts worked
Location: good restaurant close by, easy to get to airport, weren't there long enough
We appreciated they had a courtesy shuttle to and from the hotel but felt we were taking our lives in our hands when we saw the bus, it looked dirty inside, ragged upholstery and most of the seat belts didn't work which did not make me feel safe. The return driver's comment was "only I have to legally use a seatbelt" ( so we weren't important if there was a crash?) The staff at front desk were friendly but our room had a funny smell, cleaning/ fumigating?? odor that we couldn't make out and tried to air the room out but when we returned after dinner, it was there again. The secondary bolt on the door was broken so we did not feel safe. We had to get up very early to catch our flight or would have changed rooms, but weren't sure if they were all like this. We will never trust that hotel chain and don't think you should either until they improve their situation. What we saw in the photos and what we experienced did not match. We wished we had booked elsewhere.