Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal location on i-drive

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: warm and friendly staff
Location: great location - only a few minutes walk to wet n wild. great dennys next door.
stayed for one night before heading off to siesta key. staff very friendly, nice warm pool and comfortable beds. glad to see plenty of space for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom kcmo

good overall just bad luck

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel. The location would have been great if there wasn't so much construction on the main road outside the hotel. It made getting around very difficult. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was simple but good. Our last night at the hotel a new guest must have checked in because all of a sudden we had strong bass playing in the room next to us until 2 am and then again at 8 am. When we checked out that morning we told them about it. We wanted them to know so if they put someone else in that room they were aware. The lady said there was no way for them to know where it came from. They also said they could do nothing for us because we booked with hotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, New York

Clean, Affordable GREAT Place

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have restaurants and museums all within walking distance
We stayed here for 4 days in July/ 2014. The room was big and clean. Water pressure was great, beds were comfortable. Parking was easy. The pool area was well maintained and clean. The free continental breakfast was great, with waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal, juices and fruit. Walking distance to Universal Studios and all the shops on University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Maryland

Universal studios

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in many La Quinta hotels before. This one was just as satisfying as our other experiences. The hotel was clean and in good condition. The continental breakfast was great with lots of options. We went to Universal studios and this was a great location as the theme park is very close! One reason we chose this hotel was because they advertised a free shuttle service to the local theme parks. This particular shuttle was partial to Disney as they were the first stop. The shuttle would not pick up for Universal studios until 10:45. This did not work for us as we wanted to get to the park as early as possible. We were disappointed and felt that this was misleading. Other than this, we had an excellent stay. We would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Great location hotel,fair price.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great location,lot of bussines around,very close to Universal Studios!
Cons: Better inside rooms,little bigger
Location: Wet and wild you just have to walk a little,one mile from Universal Studios,a lot a restaurants,very great location!
Staff willing to help with anything,fair price, Free breakfast, and the hotel is located perfectly for all the Orlando attraction parks. Only thing is that the rooms are a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sidfrom MD

Close to all of the parks

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This La Quinta was very nice. We booked this hotel because it was close to Universal Studios and that it offered a free shuttle to the theme parks. Hoping tot save a few dollars we booked this hotel. We were frustrated to learn that the shuttle is catered to Disney customers and it would not deliver people to Universal until 10:45. Disney was the first stop! Other than this, we had a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel near Universal and Walt Disney

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Nice located
Everything was as described. Nice located. Room was ok. Queen beds with frig and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Baltimore, Mi

Nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: Take that there is wired internet off their listing, because there isn't
Location: International Drive is a HUGE tourist trap, if you can leave the area to eat or shop...do. It's more expensive just eating and buying anything here.
Close to theme parks. Stores and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmyfrom Miami

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
One complaint: on Sunday it was 9:20 am and there Were not eggs nor waffles