Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

clean and close to universal

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: They could have a shuttle going to/from the park more often, especially earlier times in the morning.
My room smelled stale but was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant. I didn't have a car, and the free shuttle to the parks was not as helpful as I had hoped it would be - it only goes to Universal Studios once a day, and pretty late in the morning. But walking to the Universal parks is an easy, safe, 20 minute walk on a sidewalk so that was the biggest plus for this hotel. Overall nothing fancy but a good choice for someone going to Universal Studios who doesn't want to deal with renting a car or parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Price and helpful staff
Cons: Better shuttle service to Universal
Location: Very close to Universal. Several decent family restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel was about what we expected for the price in that area. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was basic, but had a few choices. 2 reasons my rating is not higher: 1- as others have noted, room was musty and 2- saying they have a shuttle to Universal is really misleading. The shuttle comes one time, at 10:45 in the morning. I wouldn't depend on that that to get you to the park when you want to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Very nice hotel close to Universal Studio.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a really nice stay. I was able to swim in comfort. The staff helped me with all my needs and questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Everything was great except the pillows were extremely hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice location that is close to just about anything you want to do. Friendly staff. Pool was great. No hot tub. They need to spray for bugs. Other than that it was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal location on i-drive

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: warm and friendly staff
Location: great location - only a few minutes walk to wet n wild. great dennys next door.
stayed for one night before heading off to siesta key. staff very friendly, nice warm pool and comfortable beds. glad to see plenty of space for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Clean, Affordable GREAT Place

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have restaurants and museums all within walking distance
We stayed here for 4 days in July/ 2014. The room was big and clean. Water pressure was great, beds were comfortable. Parking was easy. The pool area was well maintained and clean. The free continental breakfast was great, with waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal, juices and fruit. Walking distance to Universal Studios and all the shops on University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Great location hotel,fair price.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great location,lot of bussines around,very close to Universal Studios!
Cons: Better inside rooms,little bigger
Location: Wet and wild you just have to walk a little,one mile from Universal Studios,a lot a restaurants,very great location!
Staff willing to help with anything,fair price, Free breakfast, and the hotel is located perfectly for all the Orlando attraction parks. Only thing is that the rooms are a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sid from MD

Close to all of the parks

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This La Quinta was very nice. We booked this hotel because it was close to Universal Studios and that it offered a free shuttle to the theme parks. Hoping tot save a few dollars we booked this hotel. We were frustrated to learn that the shuttle is catered to Disney customers and it would not deliver people to Universal until 10:45. Disney was the first stop! Other than this, we had a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel near Universal and Walt Disney

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Nice located
Everything was as described. Nice located. Room was ok. Queen beds with frig and microwave.